搜索医疗中心

欧洲甲状腺癌治疗

欧洲提供甲状腺癌治疗的医院和医疗中心。

凯龙医院集团

凯龙医院集团拥有国际知名的医疗人员,在该领域规模最大,也是就患者人数和护理设施面积而言的主要医院网络。集团管理着38个医疗中心,2,864多张病床和7,500名医生。

可利用性

凯龙医院集团甲状腺癌治疗

Neolife肿瘤中心

Neolife肿瘤中心是一个现代化(2010年开业)的专业肿瘤中心,配备先进的技术和治疗模块,包括TrueBeam放射治疗设备。利用最新的技术发现并整合治疗方法,Neolife可以针对每位患者需求提供治疗方案。团队由20名肿瘤专家、8名多语言国际专家组成,并有40名辅助人员。Neolife中心获得了ISO 9001认证,自2013年起拥有著名的JCI认证。

可利用性

Neolife肿瘤中心甲状腺癌治疗

列表肿瘤专家中的7:

查看全部>

Dr. Nesrin Aslan博士

核医学专家

Prof. Ahmet Öber博士教授

放射肿瘤学专家

希萨尔洲际医院

希萨尔洲际医院是土耳其伊斯坦布尔亚洲地区规模最大,综合性最强的私立医院之一。 医院以其卓越的综合服务获得国际认可。

可利用性

希萨尔洲际医院甲状腺癌治疗

科克大学医院

健康科学校区占地面积220000多平方米,包括医学院、护理学院、研究实验室及高级学习中心。健康科学校区致力于通过其北美水准的创新方式和积极团队,为医疗卫生部门贡献合格的新生力量。

可利用性

科克大学医院甲状腺癌治疗

阳光诊所

阳光诊所是马德里最大的私立医院,有一百多名医生在三十多种医学专科提供三级医疗服务。医院配备完备的科室,包括肿瘤科、神经外科和心脏外科。

可利用性

阳光诊所甲状腺癌治疗

托雷维耶哈凯龙医院

托雷维耶哈凯龙医院(原圣杰姆医院)是一家位于托雷维耶哈北部的ISO认证的私立医院,致力于在癌症治疗和管理方面表现出色。它已合并成为一个多学科的优质护理和接待中心,是瓦伦西亚首屈一指的医院之一,提供更好的技术。

可利用性

托雷维耶哈凯龙医院甲状腺癌治疗

列出肿瘤专家:

Dr. Loubna Aakki

放射肿瘤科

鲁贝尔国际医院

鲁贝尔国际医院被设计为一个“整体医院”。中央服务部、各个专业的医疗外科室和医疗合作伙伴相互关联融入医院,在各项医疗、福利、教育和科研活动的组织和发展中达到最高效率。

可利用性

鲁贝尔国际医院甲状腺癌治疗

加泰罗尼亚综合医院

拥有超过350张病床和300名医生,idcsalud加泰罗尼亚综合医院一直是医疗保健的基准,自1984年以来提供超过25种医学专科的三级医疗服务。该医院隶属于欧洲领先的医疗保健公司idcsalud集团,医疗服务遍布8个国家,拥有16,000多名专业人员。

可利用性

加泰罗尼亚综合医院甲状腺癌治疗

HM医院

HM医院是一个医院集团,在马德里有六家私人医院:三家综合医院,心血管医院,肿瘤中心和妇女健康医院。

可利用性

HM医院甲状腺癌治疗

Medipol Mega大学医院

Medipol Mega Hospital Complex是一家现代医疗机构,拥有四间专科医院,并提供多种可供使用的高端医疗设备。 该医院在其470个床位设施中提供各种医疗领域的治疗。

可利用性

Medipol Mega大学医院甲状腺癌治疗

列出肿瘤专家:

Assoc. Prof. Ahmet Murat Bülbül

骨科和创伤科,骨肿瘤科

欧洲肿瘤中心 (3中的1页)

关于甲状腺癌治疗

该信息属于一般信息,并且不应该被认为是Health-Tourism.com医疗建议的一部分。任何治疗的决定、术后护理或康复应该单独建立在恰当的咨询建议和具备资格医师的建议上。

甲状腺癌治疗概述:

甲状腺癌的治疗取决于患者的年龄、癌症的类型和阶段以及患者的整体健康状况。甲状腺癌的主要治疗选择是手术和放疗。

甲状腺癌有哪些治疗选择?

甲状腺癌的治疗选择包括手术、放疗、激素治疗或化疗。

  • 手术:手术切除甲状腺的癌变部分。可以做腺叶切除术、甲状腺切除术或近全甲状腺切除术。在腺叶切除术中,仅去除甲状腺的一叶。而去除两个甲状腺叶称为甲状腺切除术,切除甲状腺非常小的部分而其他部分全切被称为近全甲状腺切除术。手术过程中也会切除相邻的淋巴结。
  • 化疗:它不常用于甲状腺癌,但在某些其他治疗方案无效的情况下使用。通常在甲状腺癌的晚期病例中实施。
  • 放疗:放疗可以作为放射性碘或外部射线放射治疗。手术后给予放射性碘治疗以除去甲状腺切除术后留下的任何甲状腺组织。在手术几周后进行以降低复发风险。放射性碘被送入血流,然后进入甲状腺并破坏癌细胞。外部射线放射治疗用于治疗某些甲状腺癌。它在手术后破坏癌细胞并防止复发。
  • 甲状腺激素治疗:激素治疗有助于治疗甲状腺癌或手术后替代甲状腺激素。它包括T3和T4激素,它们可以抑制TSH激素的分泌。TSH含量的降低限制了癌症的发展。替代的甲状腺激素可以预防甲状腺癌症状的发展。

甲状腺癌治疗的成功率是多少?

甲状腺癌治疗的成功取决于癌症的阶段和类型。对于小型癌症和女性,治疗的成功率更高。

治疗/手术时长 : 手术通常需要2-3小时

住院天数 : 患者可能需要住院4-5天

麻醉 : 全身麻醉

风险 : 手术出血、感染、手术过程中对周围结构和神经的损伤、手术期间意外清除甲状旁腺、麻醉相关风险、皮肤刺激、放疗引起的胃部不适

术后护理 : 每6-12个月需要定期复诊。今后的生活需要甲状腺激素替代。颈部肿块或呼吸问题都需要特别注意。定期进行血液检测以测量甲状腺激素水平

了解甲状腺癌的更多信息

按国家浏览

版权© 2008 - 2019 Health-Tourism.com,版权所有

Search Medical Centers

Thyroid Cancer Treatment in Europe

Hospitals and medical centers in Europe which treat Thyroid Cancer patients.

Grupo Hospitalario Quirón

Quirón has an internationally prestigious medical staff, the largest in the sector, and is also the principal hospital network in terms of patient numbers and care facility area. The group administers 38 healthcare centers, more than 2,864 hospital beds and 7,500 associate doctors.


Thyroid Cancer is treated at Grupo Hospitalario Quirón

Cyberknife Center Hamburg

CyberKnife Center of Hamburg has an excellent track record for cancer treatment with the use of high technology. Among others, they specialize in CyberKnife radiosurgery, radiation oncology, stereotactic radiotherapy, diagnostic radiology.


Thyroid Cancer is treated at Cyberknife Center Hamburg

6 listed oncologists:

view all >

Prof. Dr. Michael Heinrich Seegenschmiedt

Chairman and CEO, Radiotherapist -- Radiosurgery, Cyberknife Technology and Benign Diseases Specialist

Dr. Fabian Fehlauer

Medical Director, Radiotherapist -- Oncology and Palliative Care Specialist

Medipol Mega University Hospital, Istanbul, Turkey

Medipol Mega Hospital Complex is a modern medical facility with four specialist hospitals and an extensive selection of high caliber medical devices available for use. The hospital provides treatments in a wide variety of medical fields in its 470 bed facility.


Thyroid Cancer is treated at Medipol Mega University Hospital

14 listed oncologists:

view all >

Prof. Dr. Mehmet Faruk Köse

OB-GYN, Gynecologic Oncology Surgery Specialist

Prof. Dr. Seniye Sema Anak

Pediatric Hematology and Oncology Specialist

Hospital Ruber Internacional

The Ruber International Hospital is designed as a "whole hospital". thus achieving maximum efficiency in the organization and development of the various medical, welfare, educational and research activities.


Thyroid Cancer is treated at Hospital Ruber Internacional

British Hospital Lisbon XXI

An ISO certified private hospital with in and out patient facilities providing medical services that include urology, neurosurgery, cosmetic surgery, orthopedics, ophthalmology, ob-gyn, neurology, general surgery, bariatrics, neurology, gastroenterology and more.


Thyroid Cancer is treated at British Hospital Lisbon XXI

Acibadem Atakent University Hospital, Istanbul, Turkey

Acıbadem Atakent University Hospital is designed as a comprehensive hospital that serves in all fields, and draws attention with its cardiology and cardiovascular surgery, nuclear medicine, and oncology branches.


Thyroid Cancer is treated at Acibadem Atakent University Hospital

Acibadem Taksim Hospital, Istanbul, Turkey

With a capacity of 99 beds and 6 operating rooms, Acıbadem Taksim Hospital is designed for all the different stages of diagnosis and treatment.


Thyroid Cancer is treated at Acibadem Taksim Hospital

Anadolu Medical Center, Turkey

Anadolu Medical Center is one of the most modern, comprehensive and respected hospitals in Turkey. Anadolu is affiliated with John Hopkins Hospital.


Thyroid Cancer is treated at Anadolu Medical Center

8 listed oncologists:

view all >

Assoc. Prof. Yeşim Yıldırım

Breast Cancer, Lung Cancer, Colorectal Cancers

Dr. Necdet Üskent MD

Breast Cancer
Gastrointestinal Cancer
Lung Cancer
Multiple Myelomas

HM Hospitales

HM Hospitales is a hospital group with six private hospitals in Madrid: three general hospitals, a cardiovascular hospital, an oncological center and a women's health hospital.


Thyroid Cancer is treated at HM Hospitales

Neolife Oncology Center, Istanbul, Turkey

A modern dedicated Oncology center equipped with advanced technologies and treatment modules such as the TrueBeam Radiotherapy device and PET-CT scanners. Neolife team consists of 20 Oncologists and a supporting staff of 40.


Thyroid Cancer is treated at Neolife Istanbul

14 listed oncologists:

view all >

Prof. Ufuk Abacıoğlu

Head of Oncology Department

Dr. Nesrin Aslan

Nuclear Medicine Specialist

Oncology centers in Europe (Page 1 of 3)

About Thyroid Cancer Treatment

This information is intended for general information only and should not be considered as medical advice on the part of Any decision on medical treatments, after-care or recovery should be done solely upon proper consultation and advice of a qualified physician.

Thyroid cancer treatment overview:

Treatment of thyroid cancer depends on the patient’s age, type and stage of the cancer and overall health of the patient. Main options for thyroid cancer treatment are surgery and radiotherapy.

What are the treatment options for thyroid cancer?

Treatment options for thyroid cancer include surgery, radiotherapy, hormone therapy or chemotherapy.

  • Surgery: Surgery is done to remove the cancerous part of the thyroid. It can be done as lobectomy, thyroidectomy or near-total thyroidectomy. In lobectomy only a lobe of the thyroid gland is removed. Whereas, removal of both thyroid lobe is called as thyroidectomy and removal of all but a very small part of the thyroid gland is called as near-total thyroidectomy. Adjacent lymph nodes are also removed during the surgery.
  • Chemotherapy: It is not commonly used in thyroid cancers, but used in certain conditions where other treatment options do not respond. It is usually given in advanced cases of thyroid cancer.
  • Radiotherapy: Radiotherapy is given either as radioactive iodine or external beam radiotherapy. Radioactive iodine therapy is given after surgery to remove any thyroid tissue left after thyroidectomy. It is given after a few weeks of surgery to reduce the risk of recurrence. Radioactive iodine is given into the blood stream which then goes into the thyroid and destroys the cancer cells. External beam radiotherapy is used in certain thyroid cancers. It destroys the cancer cells after surgery and prevents recurrence.
  • Thyroid hormone therapy: Hormone therapy helps to treat the thyroid cancer or to replace the thyroid hormones after surgery. It includes T3 and T4 hormones, which inhibit TSH hormone secretion. Decreased TSH levels restrict the growth of cancer. Replaced thyroid hormones prevent the development of symptoms of thyroid cancer.

What is the success rate of thyroid cancer treatment?

Success of thyroid cancer treatment depends on the stage and type of cancer. The success rate with therapy is better with small cancers and in women.

Duration of procedure/surgery : Surgery usually required 2-3 hours

Days admitted : The patient may require staying for 4-5 days in the hospital

Anesthesia : General Anaesthesia

Risks : Bleeding during surgery, Infection, injury to surrounding structures and nerves during surgery, Accidental removal of parathyroid gland during surgery, Risks associated with anesthesia, Skin irritation, stomach upset in radiotherapy

After care : Regular follow-up visit is required every 6-12 months. Thyroid hormone replacement is required for the rest of life. Any lump in the neck or problem breathing requires urgent attention. Regular blood tests to measure thyroid hormone levels

Learn more about Thyroid Cancer

Copyright © 2008 - 2016, All Rights Reserved