搜索医疗中心

亚洲ESWT(体外冲击波疗法)

亚洲提供ESWT(体外冲击波疗法)的医院和医疗中心。

舍巴医疗中心

舍巴医疗中心成立于1948年,现在是中东领先的医疗中心,是世界医疗界的重要成员。我们在众多领域提供国际认可的护理,包括肿瘤学,以及基础和高级医学研究。舍巴医疗中心还充当三级医疗中心,接受来自整个地区和世界各地的复杂病例的转诊。

价格

钦奈阿波罗医院

阿波罗医院钦奈是阿波罗医院集团的一部分。 医院是JCI认证的,被认为是印度最好的医院之一。

价格

苏拉斯基医疗中心

特拉维夫的一个主要医疗中心经营三家医院,并担任教学和研究中心。

列出骨科专家:

Prof. Moshe Salai

骨科主任

Prof. Yehuda Kolander

骨肿瘤科代理主任

价格

项目 价格

体外冲击波碎石术,唾液腺,门诊护理

根据要求

体外冲击波碎石术,胆道,简单

根据要求

体外冲击波碎石术,肾,复杂,门诊护理

根据要求

体外冲击波碎石术,肾,复杂,住院护理

根据要求

体外冲击波碎石术,肾,简单,门诊护理

根据要求

体外冲击波碎石术,肾,简单,住院护理

根据要求

莱佛士医院

一家全方位服务的私人医院,由200名医师组成,提供全面的专业服务。 35-40%的病人是外国人,有一个专门的医疗游客部门。

列表骨科专家中的4:

查看全部>

Dr. David Wong Him Choon

经皮髓核成形术,双腔成形术,椎体成形术和椎体后凸成形术。

Dr. Lim Yeow Wai

运动,创伤,退行性和重建外科。

价格

项目 价格

ESWT

根据要求

格伦伊格尔斯全球医院

格伦伊格尔斯全球医院是综合保健控股有限公司全资子公司百汇班台集团附属医院。格伦伊格尔斯全球医院在印度经营一系列多专科医院,拥有病床2000多张,提供三级和四级保健服务。

列出骨科专家:

Dr. Phani Kiran

脊椎外科医生和骨外科医生

价格

KPJ 白沙罗专科医院

KPJ Healthcare Berhad集团的子公司以质量和先进的医疗服务闻名。

价格

亚洲骨科中心 (1中的1页)

关于ESWT

该信息属于一般信息,并且不应该被认为是Health-Tourism.com医疗建议的一部分。任何治疗的决定、术后护理或康复应该单独建立在恰当的咨询建议和具备资格医师的建议上。

什么是ESWT?


体外冲击波疗法(ESWT)是90年代初始于德国的一种治疗方法。它是软组织损伤的有效补救措施。治疗是非侵入性的,不会破坏皮肤。它使用冲击波形式的高能量机械能,这些能量集中在特定区域。最常用于治疗足底筋膜炎。

诊断

肌肉骨骼结构的软组织很容易受伤。对于某些人来说,这可能会导致令人难以忍受的痛苦,使他们动弹不得。造成这种情况的原因可能是长时间的大量使用或施以压力。诊断通常需要医生进行体检。

诊断还涉及检查病人的病史和他/她的日常活动。医生也可以要求病人日常活动的短期历史。在极少数情况下,医生可能下达进行CT扫描或MRI扫描。肌肉骨骼结构的成像会被用于确定何时开始治疗。这样做通常是为了确保软组织没有撕裂。当确定组织是刚刚擦伤时,则可以进行ESWT。

治疗原理

治疗涉及两个疗程,中间间隔一周。每个疗程包括对损伤组织进行大约两千次冲击波。通常有一种感觉,就像在轻拍皮肤。要进行ESWT治疗的患者应避免大量饮食。另外,穿上衣服以防侵入受伤部位至关重要。

治疗首先通过刺激受伤部位的神经。这些神经不会感觉过度刺激,对疼痛也不敏感。这可确保患者能够正常生活,而不必格外留心轻微触碰。冲击波还刺激毛细血管的发展。这些毛细血管为受伤的组织提供营养。因此,愈合会更快。

在大多数情况下,这种类型的治疗已被证明比皮质类固醇可以更有效地减轻炎症。首先,传统的药物似乎随着时间的推移变得不那么有效。而ESWT的效果是渐进式的;进行的疗程越多,就越有效。

恢复 : 使用ESWT,患者可能发现他们的恢复时间减少了一半。通常,在受伤严重的情况下,患者应该要用大约三到六个月的时间来恢复。考虑到一些软组织损伤可能是终身难题,这实在是相当快了。在某些情况下,随着时间的推移,它们会进一步恶化。治疗之后还应进行物理疗法。此外,接受这类治疗的患者应该饮食健康。身体需要适当营养才能有效康复。在伤势愈合之后,应尽量避免对它施加太大的压力。

了解ESWT的更多信息

按专科浏览亚洲骨科中心

版权© 2008 - 2018 Health-Tourism.com,版权所有

Search Medical Centers

ESWT (Extracorporeal Shock Wave Therapy) in Asia

Hospitals and medical centers in Asia offering ESWT (Extracorporeal Shock Wave Therapy) treatments.

Assuta Hospital

The new Assuta Hospital was opened in 2009, and claims to be the most modern hospital in the middle east.

10 listed orthopedics specialists:

view all >

Prof. Joel Engel

Hand Surgery

Dr. Fenichel Me

Orthopedics

Prices

Procedure Prices

ESWT

upon request

Columbia Asia Hospital - Palam Vihar

A modern 100 bed hospital opened in 2008, located in Gurgaon, outside of New Delhi.The hospital is a part of the Columbia Asia Group, which has an international patients office able to assist foreign patients with all aspects of medical travel.

Prices

Procedure Prices

ESWT

upon request

Sevenhills Hospital

SevenHills Group of Hospitals (SHHL) has been delivering Healthcare services at the highest level, since past 25 years. SevenHills Hospital, Mumbai, is a world class integrated Healthcare Delivery System, that provides comprehensive Healthcare...

Listed orthopedics specialists:

Dr. Pawan Nath

Consultant Orthopedic Surgeon - Joint Replacement/ Trauma & Spine Surgeon

Avinash Date

Consultant in Orthopedic Surgery

Prices

Procedure Prices

ESWT

upon request

Chaophya Hospital

The Chaophya Hospital is a JCI accredited, tertiary private hospital in Bangkok, Thailand, which has been in operation since 1991. It has an international department which offers a comprehensive range of supporting services to foreign patients.

Listed orthopedics specialists:

Assoc. Prof. Chatuporn Chotigavanich

Pediatric Orthopaedic Surgery

Dr. Perajit Eamsobhana

Pediatric Orthopaedic Surgery

Prices

Procedure Prices

ESWT

upon request

Raffles Hospital

A full service private hospital offering a comprehensive range of specialist services by a team of 200 physicians. 35-40% of the patients are foreigners, and there is a dedicated department for handling medical tourists.

4 listed orthopedics specialists:

view all >

Dr. David Wong Him Choon

Percutaneous nucleoplasty, biacuplasty, vertebroplasty and kyphoplasty.

Dr. Lim Yeow Wai

Sports, traumatic, degenerative and reconstructive surgery.

Prices

Procedure Prices

ESWT

upon request

Orthopedic centers in Asia (Page 1 of 1)

About ESWT

This information is intended for general information only and should not be considered as medical advice on the part of Health-Tourism.com. Any decision on medical treatments, after-care or recovery should be done solely upon proper consultation and advice of a qualified physician.

What is ESWT?

Extracorporeal Shock Wave Therapy (ESWT) is a type of therapy that originated in Germany in the early 90s. It has been found to be an effective remedy for soft tissue injuries. The treatment is non-invasive and there is no breaching of the skin. It uses high-energy mechanical energy in the form of shock waves, which are focused on a particular area. The treatment is most commonly used to treat plantar fasciitis.

Diagnosis

Soft tissues of the musculoskeletal structure care prone to injury. For some, it can lead to excruciating pain that can render them immobile. The causes of this may be due to intensive use or putting pressure on them for a long period. A diagnosis will usually involve a physical examination by the doctor.

The diagnosis will also involve checking a patient’s medical history and his or her daily routine. The doctor may also request for a short history of the patient’s daily activities. However, in rare cases, the doctor may order a CT scan or an MRI scan. The imaging of the musculoskeletal structure will be used to determine when treatment will begin. This is usually done to ensure there are no tears in the soft tissues. When it is established the tissues are just bruised, ESWT is administered.

How Treatment Works

The treatment will involve two sessions on an outpatient basis that are a week apart. A session will involve about two thousand shock waves directed at the injured tissue. This is usually followed by a sensation that feels like a tapping on the skin. Patients who are coming for an ESWT session should avoid heavy meals. In addition, it is essential that one put on clothing that ensures easy access to the injured area.

The treat works firstly by stimulating nerves in the injured area. As a result, these nerves become overstimulated and less sensitive to pain. This will ensure that the patient is able to lead their life normally without having to wince at the slightest touch. The shockwaves also stimulate the development of blood capillaries. These capillaries supply nutrients to the injured tissues. As a result, this leads to faster healing times.

In most cases, this type of treatment has been found to be more effective than corticosteroids in reducing inflammation. For one, conventional medication seems to become less effective with time. However, the effective of ESWT are incremental; the more sessions one attends the more effective the treatment is.

Recovery : With ESWT, patients could see their recovery drop by as much as half. Typically, in extreme injuries, patients should take about three to six months to recover. This is quite fast considering that some soft tissue injuries can be lifelong problems; in some instances, they progress over time to become worse. The treatment should be followed up with physical therapy. Additionally, patients with this type of treatment should consume a healthy diet. The body needs the right nutrition in order to conduct the repair effectively. After the injury is healed, it would be a good idea to avoid putting too much pressure on it.

Learn more about ESWT

Copyright © 2008 - 2016 Health-Tourism.com, All Rights Reserved