搜索医疗中心

国外结肠癌治疗

提供结肠癌治疗的国际医院和医疗中心详情。

舍巴医疗中心

舍巴医疗中心成立于1948年,现在是中东领先的医疗中心,是世界医疗界的重要成员。我们在众多领域提供国际认可的护理,包括肿瘤学,以及基础和高级医学研究。舍巴医疗中心还充当三级医疗中心,接受来自整个地区和世界各地的复杂病例的转诊。

可利用性

舍巴医疗中心结肠癌治疗

列表肿瘤专家中的8:

查看全部>

Dr. Friedman Eitan

致癌遗传学

Dr. Raanan Berger

肿瘤内科和放射治疗

Neolife肿瘤中心

Neolife肿瘤中心是一个现代化(2010年开业)的专业肿瘤中心,配备先进的技术和治疗模块,包括TrueBeam放射治疗设备。利用最新的技术发现并整合治疗方法,Neolife可以针对每位患者需求提供治疗方案。团队由20名肿瘤专家、8名多语言国际专家组成,并有40名辅助人员。Neolife中心获得了ISO 9001认证,自2013年起拥有著名的JCI认证。

可利用性

Neolife肿瘤中心结肠癌治疗

仁爱医疗中心

仁爱医疗中心(简称MMC)成立于1994年,是一家获得许可、拥有356张床位的私立医疗机构。MMC地理位置优越,坐落于马来西亚马六甲的主要商业和旅游区。

可利用性

仁爱医疗中心结肠癌治疗

托雷维耶哈凯龙医院

托雷维耶哈凯龙医院(原圣杰姆医院)是一家位于托雷维耶哈北部的ISO认证的私立医院,致力于在癌症治疗和管理方面表现出色。它已合并成为一个多学科的优质护理和接待中心,是瓦伦西亚首屈一指的医院之一,提供更好的技术。

可利用性

托雷维耶哈凯龙医院结肠癌治疗

列出肿瘤专家:

Dr. Loubna Aakki

放射肿瘤科

阳光诊所

阳光诊所是马德里最大的私立医院,有一百多名医生在三十多种医学专科提供三级医疗服务。医院配备完备的科室,包括肿瘤科、神经外科和心脏外科。

可利用性

阳光诊所结肠癌治疗

马拉加凯龙医院

马拉加凯龙拥有36多种医学专科、200名医生和最高水平的外科医生,是西班牙最有针对性的医院之一。

可利用性

马拉加凯龙医院结肠癌治疗

马贝拉凯龙医院

马贝拉凯龙医院位于太阳海岸的中心地带,欢迎来自世界各地的游客,享有马贝拉渔港旁的海滩美景,其客房朝南,俯瞰大海。

可利用性

马贝拉凯龙医院结肠癌治疗

凯龙瓦伦西亚医院

凯龙瓦伦西亚医院被列为西班牙最好的私立医院之一,因其管理和医疗质量得到认可,9次获得前20名医院殊荣。

可利用性

凯龙瓦伦西亚医院结肠癌治疗

鲁贝尔国际医院

鲁贝尔国际医院被设计为一个“整体医院”。中央服务部、各个专业的医疗外科室和医疗合作伙伴相互关联融入医院,在各项医疗、福利、教育和科研活动的组织和发展中达到最高效率。

可利用性

鲁贝尔国际医院结肠癌治疗

加泰罗尼亚综合医院

拥有超过350张病床和300名医生,idcsalud加泰罗尼亚综合医院一直是医疗保健的基准,自1984年以来提供超过25种医学专科的三级医疗服务。该医院隶属于欧洲领先的医疗保健公司idcsalud集团,医疗服务遍布8个国家,拥有16,000多名专业人员。

可利用性

加泰罗尼亚综合医院结肠癌治疗

癌症治疗中心 (2中的1页)

关于结肠癌治疗

该信息属于一般信息,并且不应该被认为是Health-Tourism.com医疗建议的一部分。任何治疗的决定、术后护理或康复应该单独建立在恰当的咨询建议和具备资格医师的建议上。

结肠癌也被称为结直肠癌,早期结肠癌可被治愈。结肠癌的治疗方案有哪些?

结肠癌的治疗方案取决于癌症的阶段,包括手术、化疗和放疗。手术是早期结肠癌的最佳治疗方法,辅助性化疗是必需的,特别是在后期能够防止癌症的复发。结肠癌晚期的治疗则需要将手术、化疗和放疗结合使用。


1)手术: 手术包括全结肠切除术和结肠次全切术,是早期结肠癌(I期和 大部分II期病例)所需的唯一治疗方法。手术将肠道的癌变部分切除,并将剩下的部分连接起来。有时患者可能需要接受结肠造口术,即在肠道和腹壁之间制造创口后,使用一个名为结肠瘘袋的小袋子将肠内容物清空。结肠造口术可以是永久性的,也可以是暂时的。


2) 化疗:除了手术,II期及以上的患者还需要化疗以降低癌症复发的风险。化疗可能是姑息性的、辅助性的或新辅助性的。当癌症扩散到身体其他部位而无法用手术切除时,会使用姑息性化疗以缩小肿瘤、缓解症状并延长生命。当手术完成后,则立即使用辅助性化疗清除所有残余癌细胞。新辅助性化疗用于在手术前缩小肿瘤,以便手术中能被有效移除。5-氟尿嘧啶是结肠癌治疗中最常用的药物,与被称为亚叶酸的维生素一同使用。多种新型化疗药物如阿瓦斯丁、维克替比和爱必妥也会与5-FU一同用于治疗已扩散的结肠癌。

贝伐单抗、西妥昔单抗、帕尼单抗和瑞戈非尼是针对特定癌细胞的新型化疗药物。与传统化疗相比,它们的作用更加针对肿瘤本身而非周围组织,因此副作用更小。


3) 放疗: 放疗通常在放射科专家(也称为放射肿瘤专家)的指导下进行,主要用于治疗直肠癌,需要多个周期循环。放疗有时用于减轻复发性或转移性结肠癌所带来的疼痛。


结肠癌的治愈率是多少?

超过90%的I期结肠癌和65%到80%的II期结肠癌通过手术可以治愈。

治疗/手术时长 : 手术通常需要2-3小时,化疗或放疗全程通常需要6个月。

住院天数 : 术后住院3-4天。

麻醉 : 手术在全身麻醉下进行。

风险 : 麻醉风险、术后感染、出血、术后肠粘连;化疗副作用如恶心、呕吐、脱发、皮疹、腹泻、口腔溃疡、疲劳;放疗副作用如皮肤刺激、脱发。

术后护理 : 术后5年内,每年都需要进行结肠镜检查。5年后每三年需要检查一次,以排除息肉或肿瘤。术后的特定时段需要进行血液检查。

了解结肠癌的更多信息

版权© 2008 - 2018 Health-Tourism.com,版权所有

Search Medical Centers

Colon Cancer Treatment Abroad

Details of international hospitals and medical centers which treat Colon Cancer patients.

Neolife Oncology Center

IMPORTANT NOTICE: Neolife Oncology Center is an Outpatient Oncology Hospital that does NOT perform any type of surgeries. Our center is the reference center specialized in oncology performing the latest treatment protocols and supporting the individual treatment with physical and social aspects.

Availability:

Colon Cancer is treated at Neolife Oncology Center

7 listed oncologists:

view all >

Dr. Nesrin Aslan

Nuclear Medicine Specialist

Prof. Dr. Ahmet Öber

Radiation Oncology Specialist

Medipol Mega University Hospital

Medipol Mega Hospital Complex is a modern medical facility with four specialist hospitals and an extensive selection of high caliber medical devices available for use. The hospital provides treatments in a wide variety of medical fields in its 470 bed facility.

Availability:

Colon Cancer is treated at Medipol Mega University Hospital

14 listed oncologists:

view all >

Prof. Dr. Mehmet Faruk Köse

OB-GYN, Gynecologic Oncology Surgery Specialist

Prof. Dr. Seniye Sema Anak

Pediatric Hematology and Oncology Specialist

Medical Port | Medical Solutions Abroad

Medical Port partnered with the most recognized cancer treatment clinics and private hospitals to provide you with known oncology experts and state-of-the-art facilities.

Availability:

Colon Cancer is treated at MedicalPort

Hisar Intercontinental Hospital

Hisar Intercontinental Hospital not only provides early diagnosis programs for cancer, but also offers a private treatment plan by combining the experience of the physicians and operation team with all the facilities of advanced technology.

Availability:

Colon Cancer is treated at Hisar Intercontinental Hospital

Hospital General de Catalunya

Hospital General de Catalunya is known as one of the best Oncology hospitals in Spain and is specialized in all types of Oncology surgery and treatment.

Availability:

Colon Cancer is treated at HGC

Hospital Quirónsalud Malaga

With more than 36 medical specialties, 200 physicians and surgeons of the highest level, Hospital Quirónsalud Málaga is one of the most pertinent hospitals in Spain.

Availability:

Colon Cancer is treated at Hospital Quirónsalud Malaga

Hospital Quirónsalud Barcelona

Hospital Quirónsalud Barcelona is the benchmark for private healthcare in southern Europe, providing world-class service for the past seventy years.

Availability:

Colon Cancer is treated at Hospital Quirónsalud Barcelona

Availability:

Colon Cancer is treated at Hospital Universitario Austral

Clinica La Luz

Our objective is the comprehensive care of the cancer patient through the use of the most current resources to fight cancer.

Availability:

Colon Cancer is treated at Clinica La Luz

Hospital Quirónsalud Torrevieja

Hospital Quirónsalud Torrevieja is an ISO-certified private hospital located in the north of Torrevieja, championing excellence in cancer treatment and management.
IMTJ Best International Hospital of the world (awards 2017)

Availability:

Colon Cancer is treated at Hospital Quirónsalud Torrevieja

Listed oncologist:

Dr. Loubna Aakki

Consultant - Radiation Oncology

Cancer treatment centers (Page 1 of 2)

About Colon Cancer Treatment

This information is intended for general information only and should not be considered as medical advice on the part of Health-Tourism.com. Any decision on medical treatments, after-care or recovery should be done solely upon proper consultation and advice of a qualified physician.


Colon cancer also called as colorectal cancer when caught in the early stages is curable.What are the treatment options for colon cancer?

Treatment options for colon cancer depend on the stage at which the cancer is discovered. They include surgery, chemotherapy and radiotherapy. Surgery is the best approach for early stages of colon cancer. Adjuvant chemotherapy is required, particularly in later stages to prevent the recurrence of cancer. A combination of surgery, chemotherapy and radiation is required in the advanced stages of colon cancer.

1) Surgery: Surgery may either be done as total colectomy or subtotal colectomy. It is the only treatment required in the early stages of colon cancer (stage I and most cases of stage II) in which cancerous part of the intestine is removed and remaining ends are joined. Sometimes patient may require a surgically created opening between the intestine and abdominal wall called as colostomy. A small bag called as colostomy bag is applied in which contents of the intestine are emptied. Colostomy can be permanent or temporary.

2) Chemotherapy:In addition to surgery, chemotherapy is required in stage II or above to reduce the risk of recurrence of cancer. It may be palliative, adjuvant or neoadjuvant. Palliative is used when cancer has spread to other body parts and surgical removal is not possible. Palliative chemotherapy helps to shrink the tumor, alleviates the symptoms and prolong life. Adjuvant chemotherapy is used once the surgery is done to remove any left out cancer cells. Neoadjuvant chemotherapy is given prior to the surgery. It reduces the size of the tumor and helps in efficient removal during surgery. 5-fluorouracil is the most commonly used drug in colon cancer. It is used in association with a vitamin called as leucovorin. Various new chemotherapy drugs such as avastin, vectibix and Erbitux are used along with 5-FU for the treatment of colon cancer which has already spread.

Bevacizumab, cetuximab, and panitumumab, and regorafenib are newer chemotherapy agents that target specific aspects of the cancer cell which may be more important to the tumor than the surrounding tissues. They also have fewer side effects than traditional chemotherapy.

3) Radiotherapy: Radiation therapy is typically given under the guidance of a radiation specialist called a radiation oncologist. Its primary use is in the treatment of rectal cancer. Multiple cycles may be required. It may sometimes be used to alleviate the pain associated with recurrent or metastatic colon cancer.

What is the success rate of colon cancer treatment?

With surgery, more than 90% stage I and 65-80% of stage II colorectal cancers are curable.

Duration of procedure/surgery : Surgery may usually require 2- 3 hours. Chemotherapy or radiotherapy is typically given for a total of 6 months.

Days admitted : 3- 4 days following surgery

Anesthesia : Surgery is done under general anesthesia

Risks : Risks due to anesthesia, Post surgery infection, Hemorrhage, Post surgery intestinal adhesions, Side effects of chemotherapy such as nausea, vomiting, hair loss, rashes, diarrhea, mouth sores, fatigue, Side effects due to radiation therapy such as skin irritation, hair loss

After care : Colonoscopy should be done every year for 5 years following surgery. After that it should be done every 3 years to rule out any polyp or tumor. Blood tests are also done at specific intervals after surgery.

Learn more about Colon Cancer

Copyright © 2008 - 2019 Health-Tourism.com, All Rights Reserved