搜索医疗中心

西班牙结肠癌治疗

西班牙提供结肠癌治疗的医院和医疗中心。
按城市浏览:

凯龙医院集团

凯龙医院集团拥有国际知名的医疗人员,在该领域规模最大,也是就患者人数和护理设施面积而言的主要医院网络。集团管理着38个医疗中心,2,864多张病床和7,500名医生。

可利用性

凯龙医院集团结肠癌治疗

马拉加凯龙医院

马拉加凯龙拥有36多种医学专科、200名医生和最高水平的外科医生,是西班牙最有针对性的医院之一。

可利用性

马拉加凯龙医院结肠癌治疗

托雷维耶哈凯龙医院

托雷维耶哈凯龙医院(原圣杰姆医院)是一家位于托雷维耶哈北部的ISO认证的私立医院,致力于在癌症治疗和管理方面表现出色。它已合并成为一个多学科的优质护理和接待中心,是瓦伦西亚首屈一指的医院之一,提供更好的技术。

可利用性

托雷维耶哈凯龙医院结肠癌治疗

阳光诊所

阳光诊所是马德里最大的私立医院,有一百多名医生在三十多种医学专科提供三级医疗服务。医院配备完备的科室,包括肿瘤科、神经外科和心脏外科。

可利用性

阳光诊所结肠癌治疗

鲁贝尔国际医院

鲁贝尔国际医院被设计为一个“整体医院”。中央服务部、各个专业的医疗外科室和医疗合作伙伴相互关联融入医院,在各项医疗、福利、教育和科研活动的组织和发展中达到最高效率。

可利用性

鲁贝尔国际医院结肠癌治疗

HM 蒙特普林西普大学医院

医院拥有所有的医疗外科专业,包括儿童和成人。大约200张病床分布在成人ICU、儿科和新生儿ICU,单人间普通和心脏病机构、成人和小儿日间医院、成人和小儿肿瘤医院、胸科临床分析实验室、微生物和血液储存实验室,以及病理解剖学实验室。

可利用性

HM 蒙特普林西普大学医院结肠癌治疗

加泰罗尼亚综合医院

拥有超过350张病床和300名医生,idcsalud加泰罗尼亚综合医院一直是医疗保健的基准,自1984年以来提供超过25种医学专科的三级医疗服务。该医院隶属于欧洲领先的医疗保健公司idcsalud集团,医疗服务遍布8个国家,拥有16,000多名专业人员。

可利用性

加泰罗尼亚综合医院结肠癌治疗

HM医院

HM医院是一个医院集团,在马德里有六家私人医院:三家综合医院,心血管医院,肿瘤中心和妇女健康医院。

可利用性

HM医院结肠癌治疗

圣尼塔斯医院

Sanitas是西班牙的一个医院集团,在马德里有两个主要的医疗设施,可以容纳所有的医疗专科。

可利用性

圣尼塔斯医院结肠癌治疗

凯龙瓦伦西亚医院

凯龙瓦伦西亚医院被列为西班牙最好的私立医院之一,因其管理和医疗质量得到认可,9次获得前20名医院殊荣。

可利用性

凯龙瓦伦西亚医院结肠癌治疗

西班牙肿瘤中心 (2中的1页)

关于结肠癌治疗

该信息属于一般信息,并且不应该被认为是Health-Tourism.com医疗建议的一部分。任何治疗的决定、术后护理或康复应该单独建立在恰当的咨询建议和具备资格医师的建议上。

结肠癌也被称为结直肠癌,早期结肠癌可被治愈。结肠癌的治疗方案有哪些?

结肠癌的治疗方案取决于癌症的阶段,包括手术、化疗和放疗。手术是早期结肠癌的最佳治疗方法,辅助性化疗是必需的,特别是在后期能够防止癌症的复发。结肠癌晚期的治疗则需要将手术、化疗和放疗结合使用。


1)手术: 手术包括全结肠切除术和结肠次全切术,是早期结肠癌(I期和 大部分II期病例)所需的唯一治疗方法。手术将肠道的癌变部分切除,并将剩下的部分连接起来。有时患者可能需要接受结肠造口术,即在肠道和腹壁之间制造创口后,使用一个名为结肠瘘袋的小袋子将肠内容物清空。结肠造口术可以是永久性的,也可以是暂时的。


2) 化疗:除了手术,II期及以上的患者还需要化疗以降低癌症复发的风险。化疗可能是姑息性的、辅助性的或新辅助性的。当癌症扩散到身体其他部位而无法用手术切除时,会使用姑息性化疗以缩小肿瘤、缓解症状并延长生命。当手术完成后,则立即使用辅助性化疗清除所有残余癌细胞。新辅助性化疗用于在手术前缩小肿瘤,以便手术中能被有效移除。5-氟尿嘧啶是结肠癌治疗中最常用的药物,与被称为亚叶酸的维生素一同使用。多种新型化疗药物如阿瓦斯丁、维克替比和爱必妥也会与5-FU一同用于治疗已扩散的结肠癌。

贝伐单抗、西妥昔单抗、帕尼单抗和瑞戈非尼是针对特定癌细胞的新型化疗药物。与传统化疗相比,它们的作用更加针对肿瘤本身而非周围组织,因此副作用更小。


3) 放疗: 放疗通常在放射科专家(也称为放射肿瘤专家)的指导下进行,主要用于治疗直肠癌,需要多个周期循环。放疗有时用于减轻复发性或转移性结肠癌所带来的疼痛。


结肠癌的治愈率是多少?

超过90%的I期结肠癌和65%到80%的II期结肠癌通过手术可以治愈。

治疗/手术时长 : 手术通常需要2-3小时,化疗或放疗全程通常需要6个月。

住院天数 : 术后住院3-4天。

麻醉 : 手术在全身麻醉下进行。

风险 : 麻醉风险、术后感染、出血、术后肠粘连;化疗副作用如恶心、呕吐、脱发、皮疹、腹泻、口腔溃疡、疲劳;放疗副作用如皮肤刺激、脱发。

术后护理 : 术后5年内,每年都需要进行结肠镜检查。5年后每三年需要检查一次,以排除息肉或肿瘤。术后的特定时段需要进行血液检查。

了解结肠癌的更多信息

按国家浏览

版权© 2008 - 2018 Health-Tourism.com,版权所有

Search Medical Centers

Colon Cancer Treatment in Spain

Hospitals and medical centers in Spain which treat Colon Cancer patients.
Browse by city:

Grupo Hospitalario Quirón

Quirón has an internationally prestigious medical staff, the largest in the sector, and is also the principal hospital network in terms of patient numbers and care facility area. The group administers 38 healthcare centers, more than 2,864 hospital beds and 7,500 associate doctors.

Availability:

Colon Cancer is treated at Grupo Hospitalario Quirón

HM Hospitales

HM Hospitales is a hospital group with six private hospitals in Madrid: three general hospitals, a cardiovascular hospital, an oncological center and a women's health hospital.

Availability:

Colon Cancer is treated at HM Hospitales

Nisa Pardo de Aravaca Hospital

A modern (opened in 2007), general, private hospital located in Madrid, part of the NISA group of hospitals. The international patients department can assist patients with accomodation and trasportation, and can communicate in English as well as in Spanish.

Availability:

Colon Cancer is treated at Nisa Pardo de Aravaca Hospital

Hospital Quirón Torrevieja

Hospital Quirón Torrevieja is an ISO-certified private hospital located in the north of Torrevieja, championing excellence in cancer treatment and management.

Availability:

Colon Cancer is treated at Hospital Quirón Torrevieja

Listed oncologist:

Dr. Loubna Aakki

Consultant - Radiation Oncology

Clinica La Luz

The largest private hospital in Madrid, with over one hundred physicians providing tertiary medical services in over thirty medical specialties. The hospital is equipped to deal with the most complex of conditions, including oncology, neurosurgery and cardiac surgery.

Availability:

Colon Cancer is treated at Clinica La Luz

Hospital General de Catalunya

idcsalud Hospital General de Catalunya provides medical services in over 25 specialties, being one of the most technologically advanced hospitals in Europe, with an excellent medical care capacity to carry out complex surgeries and medical conditions.

Availability:

Colon Cancer is treated at HGC

Hospital Ruber Internacional

The Ruber International Hospital is designed as a "whole hospital". thus achieving maximum efficiency in the organization and development of the various medical, welfare, educational and research activities.

Availability:

Colon Cancer is treated at Hospital Ruber Internacional

Quirón Madrid University Hospital

An ISO certified modern private hospital, which was opened in 2006, and is part of the Quirón Hospital Group. This tertiary care hospital 400 has certified physicians from all medical specialties capable of treating the most complicated medical cases.

Availability:

Colon Cancer is treated at Hospital Quirón Madrid

7 listed oncologists:

view all >

Dr. Ramón Pérez Carrión

Head of Oncology Integral Unit

Dr. Javier Hornedo Muguiro

Associate Chief of Medical Oncology Division

Hospital Quirón Valencia

Quirón Hospital of Valencia is ranked as one of the best private schools in Spain, winning nine times in the TOP 20 award in recognition of its management and quality of care.

Availability:

Colon Cancer is treated at Hospital Quirón Valencia

Oncology centers in Spain (Page 1 of 1)

About Colon Cancer Treatment

This information is intended for general information only and should not be considered as medical advice on the part of Health-Tourism.com. Any decision on medical treatments, after-care or recovery should be done solely upon proper consultation and advice of a qualified physician.


Colon cancer also called as colorectal cancer when caught in the early stages is curable.What are the treatment options for colon cancer?

Treatment options for colon cancer depend on the stage at which the cancer is discovered. They include surgery, chemotherapy and radiotherapy. Surgery is the best approach for early stages of colon cancer. Adjuvant chemotherapy is required, particularly in later stages to prevent the recurrence of cancer. A combination of surgery, chemotherapy and radiation is required in the advanced stages of colon cancer.

1) Surgery: Surgery may either be done as total colectomy or subtotal colectomy. It is the only treatment required in the early stages of colon cancer (stage I and most cases of stage II) in which cancerous part of the intestine is removed and remaining ends are joined. Sometimes patient may require a surgically created opening between the intestine and abdominal wall called as colostomy. A small bag called as colostomy bag is applied in which contents of the intestine are emptied. Colostomy can be permanent or temporary.

2) Chemotherapy:In addition to surgery, chemotherapy is required in stage II or above to reduce the risk of recurrence of cancer. It may be palliative, adjuvant or neoadjuvant. Palliative is used when cancer has spread to other body parts and surgical removal is not possible. Palliative chemotherapy helps to shrink the tumor, alleviates the symptoms and prolong life. Adjuvant chemotherapy is used once the surgery is done to remove any left out cancer cells. Neoadjuvant chemotherapy is given prior to the surgery. It reduces the size of the tumor and helps in efficient removal during surgery. 5-fluorouracil is the most commonly used drug in colon cancer. It is used in association with a vitamin called as leucovorin. Various new chemotherapy drugs such as avastin, vectibix and Erbitux are used along with 5-FU for the treatment of colon cancer which has already spread.

Bevacizumab, cetuximab, and panitumumab, and regorafenib are newer chemotherapy agents that target specific aspects of the cancer cell which may be more important to the tumor than the surrounding tissues. They also have fewer side effects than traditional chemotherapy.

3) Radiotherapy: Radiation therapy is typically given under the guidance of a radiation specialist called a radiation oncologist. Its primary use is in the treatment of rectal cancer. Multiple cycles may be required. It may sometimes be used to alleviate the pain associated with recurrent or metastatic colon cancer.

What is the success rate of colon cancer treatment?

With surgery, more than 90% stage I and 65-80% of stage II colorectal cancers are curable.

Duration of procedure/surgery : Surgery may usually require 2- 3 hours. Chemotherapy or radiotherapy is typically given for a total of 6 months.

Days admitted : 3- 4 days following surgery

Anesthesia : Surgery is done under general anesthesia

Risks : Risks due to anesthesia, Post surgery infection, Hemorrhage, Post surgery intestinal adhesions, Side effects of chemotherapy such as nausea, vomiting, hair loss, rashes, diarrhea, mouth sores, fatigue, Side effects due to radiation therapy such as skin irritation, hair loss

After care : Colonoscopy should be done every year for 5 years following surgery. After that it should be done every 3 years to rule out any polyp or tumor. Blood tests are also done at specific intervals after surgery.

Learn more about Colon Cancer

Copyright © 2008 - 2016 Health-Tourism.com, All Rights Reserved