搜索医疗中心

西班牙乳腺癌治疗

西班牙提供乳腺癌治疗的医院和医疗中心。
按城市浏览:

凯龙马德里大学医院

凯龙马德里大学医院是三级护理中心,涵盖所有医学专业,400名医生全部获得西班牙医学协会的认证。医院开展复杂的手术,包括心脏手术、神经外科手术、肿瘤手术和脑外科手术。其他优秀领域包括整形外科、肿瘤科和辅助生殖。医院和医生有责任保险。

可利用性

凯龙马德里大学医院乳腺癌治疗

列表肿瘤专家中的7:

查看全部>

Dr. Ramón Pérez Carrión

肿瘤内科和放射肿瘤科

Dr. Javier Hornedo Muguiro

肿瘤整合科副主任

马贝拉凯龙医院

马贝拉凯龙医院位于太阳海岸的中心地带,欢迎来自世界各地的游客,享有马贝拉渔港旁的海滩美景,其客房朝南,俯瞰大海。

可利用性

马贝拉凯龙医院乳腺癌治疗

托雷维耶哈凯龙医院

托雷维耶哈凯龙医院(原圣杰姆医院)是一家位于托雷维耶哈北部的ISO认证的私立医院,致力于在癌症治疗和管理方面表现出色。它已合并成为一个多学科的优质护理和接待中心,是瓦伦西亚首屈一指的医院之一,提供更好的技术。

可利用性

托雷维耶哈凯龙医院乳腺癌治疗

列出肿瘤专家:

Dr. Loubna Aakki

放射肿瘤科

阳光诊所

阳光诊所是马德里最大的私立医院,有一百多名医生在三十多种医学专科提供三级医疗服务。医院配备完备的科室,包括肿瘤科、神经外科和心脏外科。

可利用性

阳光诊所乳腺癌治疗

鲁贝尔国际医院

鲁贝尔国际医院被设计为一个“整体医院”。中央服务部、各个专业的医疗外科室和医疗合作伙伴相互关联融入医院,在各项医疗、福利、教育和科研活动的组织和发展中达到最高效率。

可利用性

鲁贝尔国际医院乳腺癌治疗

Vithas Xanit 国际医院

Vithas Xanit 国际医院 – 综述 是位于西班牙马拉加郊区的现代化私人医院。 医院现代(2005年开业),员工包括200多名所有医疗专科人员。

可利用性

Vithas Xanit 国际医院乳腺癌治疗

列出肿瘤专家:

Dr. Emilio Alba

肿瘤科

凯龙瓦伦西亚医院

凯龙瓦伦西亚医院被列为西班牙最好的私立医院之一,因其管理和医疗质量得到认可,9次获得前20名医院殊荣。

可利用性

凯龙瓦伦西亚医院乳腺癌治疗

巴塞罗那凯龙医院

巴塞罗那凯龙医院位于 Passeig de Sant Gervasi,Avinguda República Argentina和Ronda de Dalt 交汇处一个具有象征意义且交通便利的地方。它已成为南欧私立医疗保健的基准,在过去七十年以来提供世界一流的服务。

可利用性

巴塞罗那凯龙医院乳腺癌治疗

马拉加凯龙医院

马拉加凯龙拥有36多种医学专科、200名医生和最高水平的外科医生,是西班牙最有针对性的医院之一。

可利用性

马拉加凯龙医院乳腺癌治疗

凯龙医院集团

凯龙医院集团拥有国际知名的医疗人员,在该领域规模最大,也是就患者人数和护理设施面积而言的主要医院网络。集团管理着38个医疗中心,2,864多张病床和7,500名医生。

可利用性

凯龙医院集团乳腺癌治疗

西班牙肿瘤中心 (2中的1页)

关于乳腺癌治疗

该信息属于一般信息,并且不应该被认为是Health-Tourism.com医疗建议的一部分。任何治疗的决定、术后护理或康复应该单独建立在恰当的咨询建议和具备资格医师的建议上。

乳腺癌治疗概述:
乳腺癌治疗要求多科室团队协作,包括外科、肿瘤药物治疗、肿瘤射线治疗、肿瘤护理、护工、顾问、医疗助理等等。乳腺癌的治疗方案因病理和表现而异。

乳腺癌的治疗选择有哪些?

治疗选择取决于癌症的类型、阶段、分级、基因标记、患者的整体健康状况、患者是否处于突变和绝经状态。治疗包括外科手术切除乳腺癌、化学疗法、放射治疗、激素治疗和定向治疗。

  1. 外科手术:外科手术是治疗小型和早期乳腺癌的好方法。外科手术选择包括乳房肿瘤切除术,即切除肿瘤及其少量周围健康组织;或乳房切除术,即移除整个乳房。淋巴结活检或解剖也会与手术同时进行,以探测癌症的扩散程度及进一步的治疗方案。在乳房切除术后会进行重建手术,来创造一个乳房形状,包括植入硅胶假体或组织瓣手术。
  2. 放射治疗:放射治疗是使用高能量X射线或其他粒子杀死癌细胞。该治疗可在术前或术后进行,并在数周内循环。
  3. 化学疗法:化学疗法是使用强效药物破坏癌细胞。该疗法可在数周内循环,并且通常同时使用两种以上药物。在一些情况下,它在术前进行以缩小癌细胞。它也有助于在乳腺癌早期或晚期的术后清除剩余癌细胞或破坏尽可能多的癌细胞。
  4. 激素治疗或内分泌治疗:适合对雌激素或孕激素受体呈阳性的乳腺癌。激素疗法被用于早期和转移性乳腺癌。使用药物(如它莫西芬或芳香化酶抑制剂)抑制因荷尔蒙激发的癌细胞的生长。
  5. 定向治疗:该治疗能够对抗促进癌细胞生长的癌蛋白、基因或组织环境。该疗法还被称为生物疗法,它改变了细胞新陈代谢的过程。该疗法能够积极对抗癌细胞中的特定蛋白受体,帮助控制或减缓肿瘤生长。

乳腺癌治疗的成功率是多少?

乳腺癌治疗的成功与否多数情况下取决于乳腺癌所处的阶段。早期乳腺癌易治愈,在接受外科手术、化学疗法和放疗后成功率很高。

治疗/手术时长 : 手术可能需要3到4个小时,这取决于癌症所处阶段及向周围淋巴结扩散的程度。乳房肿瘤切除术要比乳房切除术的时间短。

住院天数 : 可能需要6-7天的住院时间,这取决于患者的情况和手术的类型。化学治疗或放疗也要求频繁的住院治疗。

麻醉 : 在全身麻醉下进行手术

风险 : 风险与术中麻醉相关;出血极少伤害胸腔中的周围组织。和放疗相关的风险包括:乳房肿胀、皮肤烧伤、色素沉淀或皮肤变色、水疱或脱皮等。放疗在极少情况下会影响肺部而造成肺炎;化学疗法会造成腹泻、头发脱落、食欲不振、疲乏等。长远来看还可能造成神经损伤或继发性癌症。激素疗法造成的风险:芳香化酶抑制剂会增加骨质疏松的风险,造成骨折,燥热、阴道干涩、肌肉和关节疼痛。它莫西芬也会造成阴道干涩、潮热、流血或流脓。极少情况下,会发生白内障、子宫癌或血栓。

术后护理 : 好的术后护理非常必要,尤其在乳房切除术后,患者可能会产生心理不适。需要常规回访确定手术是否成功和乳腺癌是否复发。如果进行全部乳房切除,需要为患者提供心理支持。

了解乳腺癌的更多信息

按国家浏览

版权© 2008 - 2018 Health-Tourism.com,版权所有

Search Medical Centers

Breast Cancer Treatment in Spain

Hospitals and medical centers in Spain which treat Breast Cancer patients.
Browse by city:

Grupo Hospitalario Quirón

Quirón has an internationally prestigious medical staff, the largest in the sector, and is also the principal hospital network in terms of patient numbers and care facility area. The group administers 38 healthcare centers, more than 2,864 hospital beds and 7,500 associate doctors.

Availability:

Breast Cancer is treated at Grupo Hospitalario Quirón

HM Hospitales

HM Hospitales is a hospital group with six private hospitals in Madrid: three general hospitals, a cardiovascular hospital, an oncological center and a women's health hospital.

Availability:

Breast Cancer is treated at HM Hospitales

Vithas Xanit International Hospital

Xanit Hospital Internacional is a modern private hospital located in the suburbs of Malaga, Spain. The hospital is modern (opened in 2005), and the staff include over 200 specialists in all medical specialties.

Availability:

Breast Cancer is treated at Vithas Xanit International Hospital

Listed oncologist:

Dr. Emilio Alba

Director of the Xanit Oncology Institute (XOI)

Nisa Pardo de Aravaca Hospital

A modern (opened in 2007), general, private hospital located in Madrid, part of the NISA group of hospitals. The international patients department can assist patients with accomodation and trasportation, and can communicate in English as well as in Spanish.

Availability:

Breast Cancer is treated at Nisa Pardo de Aravaca Hospital

Clinica La Luz

The largest private hospital in Madrid, with over one hundred physicians providing tertiary medical services in over thirty medical specialties. The hospital is equipped to deal with the most complex of conditions, including oncology, neurosurgery and cardiac surgery.

Availability:

Breast Cancer is treated at Clinica La Luz

Sanitas Hospitales

Sanitas is a hospital group in Spain with two major facilities in Madrid that accommodates all medical specialties.

Availability:

Breast Cancer is treated at Sanitas

Hospital Quirón Torrevieja

Hospital Quirón Torrevieja is an ISO-certified private hospital located in the north of Torrevieja, championing excellence in cancer treatment and management.

Availability:

Breast Cancer is treated at Hospital Quirón Torrevieja

Listed oncologist:

Dr. Loubna Aakki

Consultant - Radiation Oncology

Hospital Universitario HM Montepríncipe

The Hospital has all the medical-surgical specialties, both children and adults. With approximately 200 beds divided into adult ICUs, pediatric and neonatal ICUs, general and cardiology facilities with single rooms, adult and pediatric day hospitals, adult and pediatric

Availability:

Breast Cancer is treated at Hospital Universitario HM Montepríncipe

Hospital General de Catalunya

idcsalud Hospital General de Catalunya provides medical services in over 25 specialties, being one of the most technologically advanced hospitals in Europe, with an excellent medical care capacity to carry out complex surgeries and medical conditions.

Availability:

Breast Cancer is treated at HGC

Hospital Ruber Internacional

The Ruber International Hospital is designed as a "whole hospital". thus achieving maximum efficiency in the organization and development of the various medical, welfare, educational and research activities.

Availability:

Breast Cancer is treated at Hospital Ruber Internacional

Oncology centers in Spain (Page 1 of 2)

About Breast Cancer Treatment

This information is intended for general information only and should not be considered as medical advice on the part of Health-Tourism.com. Any decision on medical treatments, after-care or recovery should be done solely upon proper consultation and advice of a qualified physician.

Breast cancer treatment overview:

Breast cancer treatment requires a multidisciplinary team management consisting of surgeons, medical oncologists and radiation oncologists, oncology nurses, social workers, counsellors, physical assistants, etc. The pathology and behaviour of breast cancer affects the treatment plan.

What are the treatment options for breast cancer?

Treatment options depend on the type of the cancer, its stage, grade, genetic markers, overall health of the patient, presence of any mutation and menopausal status of the patient. Treatment involves surgical removal of breast cancer, chemotherapy, radiation therapy, hormonal therapy and targeted therapy.

  1. Surgery: Surgery is a good option for small and early stage breast cancers. Surgical options include lumpectomy, which is the removal of cancer along with small cancer free healthy tissue around it or mastectomy in which entire breast is removed. Lymph node biopsy or dissection is also done along with surgery to determine the spread of cancer and further action plan. Following mastectomy, reconstructive surgeries are done to create a breast form. They may include silicone breast implants or tissue flap procedures.
  2. Radiotherapy: Radiotherapy uses high energy x-ray or other particles to kill the cancer cells. It can be given before or after the surgery and is given in cycles for a few weeks.
  3. Chemotherapy: Chemotherapy uses powerful medicines which help to destroy the cancer cells. It is given in cycles for a few weeks and usually involves a combination of two or more drugs. In some cases it is given before the surgery to shrink the cancer size. It is helpful in early stage or advanced stage breast cancer to remove left out cancer cells following surgery or destroy the cancer cells as much as possible after surgery.
  4. Hormonal therapy or endocrine therapy: It is helpful in breast cancer cases which are positive for estrogen or progesterone receptors. Hormonal therapy is used for both early stage and metastatic breast cancer. Medicines such as tamoxifen or aromatase inhibitors are used to inhibit the cancer growth, which is activated by hormones.
  5. Targeted therapy: It works against the cancer proteins, genes or tissue environment that promotes the cancer growth. Also, called as biological therapy, it changes the process in the cell cycle. Therapy is active against particular receptors for proteins present in the cancer cells. They help to control or slow the cancer growth.

What is the success rate of breast cancer treatment?

Breast cancer treatment success largely depends on the stage of breast cancer. Early stage breast cancer is highly treatable, having a very high success rate with surgery, chemotherapy and radiotherapy.

Duration of procedure/surgery : Surgery may take 3- 4 hours depending on the cancer stage and spread to adjacent lymph nodes. Lumpectomy takes lesser time than the mastectomy.

Days admitted : A stay of 6-7 days may be required in the hospital, depending on the patient’s condition and type of surgery done. Frequent stay for chemotherapy or radiotherapy sessions is also required.

Anesthesia : Surgery is done under general anesthesia

Risks : Risks related to anesthesia during surgery: Bleeding, Rarely, damage to surrounding structures in the breast, Risks associated with radiotherapy such as: swelling of the breast, red and burning breast skin, hyperpigmentation or skin discoloration, blistering or peeling of skin etc. Rarely radiotherapy may affect the lungs, causing pneumonitis, Chemotherapy: can cause diarrhea, hair loss, loss of appetite, fatigue, etc. It can also cause nerve damage or secondary cancers in the long term, Risks associated with hormonal therapy: Aromatase inhibitors can increase the risk of osteoporosis, broken bones, hot flashes, vaginal dryness, muscle and joint pain. Tamoxifen can also cause vaginal dryness, hot flashes, bleeding or discharge. Rarely, cataract, uterine cancer or blood clots may occu

After care : Good after care is require especially following mastectomy as patient may have psychological effects of breast removal. Regular follow up visits are required to determine the success and recurrence of breast cancer. Psychological support needs to be provided to the patient in case of total mastectomy.

Learn more about Breast Cancer

Copyright © 2008 - 2017 Health-Tourism.com, All Rights Reserved