搜索医疗中心

欧洲甲状腺疾病治疗

欧洲提供甲状腺疾病治疗的医院和医疗中心。

Vithas Xanit 国际医院

Vithas Xanit 国际医院 – 综述 是位于西班牙马拉加郊区的现代化私人医院。 医院现代(2005年开业),员工包括200多名所有医疗专科人员。

价格

Medipol Mega大学医院

Medipol Mega Hospital Complex是一家现代医疗机构,拥有四间专科医院,并提供多种可供使用的高端医疗设备。 该医院在其470个床位设施中提供各种医疗领域的治疗。

价格

凯龙马德里大学医院

凯龙马德里大学医院是三级护理中心,涵盖所有医学专业,400名医生全部获得西班牙医学协会的认证。医院开展复杂的手术,包括心脏手术、神经外科手术、肿瘤手术和脑外科手术。其他优秀领域包括整形外科、肿瘤科和辅助生殖。医院和医生有责任保险。

价格

项目 价格

甲状腺疾病治疗

根据要求

巴塞罗那凯龙医院

巴塞罗那凯龙医院位于 Passeig de Sant Gervasi,Avinguda República Argentina和Ronda de Dalt 交汇处一个具有象征意义且交通便利的地方。它已成为南欧私立医疗保健的基准,在过去七十年以来提供世界一流的服务。

价格

项目 价格

甲状腺疾病治疗

根据要求

HM医院

HM医院是一个医院集团,在马德里有六家私人医院:三家综合医院,心血管医院,肿瘤中心和妇女健康医院。

价格

托雷维耶哈凯龙医院

托雷维耶哈凯龙医院(原圣杰姆医院)是一家位于托雷维耶哈北部的ISO认证的私立医院,致力于在癌症治疗和管理方面表现出色。它已合并成为一个多学科的优质护理和接待中心,是瓦伦西亚首屈一指的医院之一,提供更好的技术。

价格

项目 价格

甲状腺疾病治疗

根据要求

马拉加凯龙医院

马拉加凯龙拥有36多种医学专科、200名医生和最高水平的外科医生,是西班牙最有针对性的医院之一。

价格

项目 价格

甲状腺疾病治疗

根据要求

HM 蒙特普林西普大学医院

医院拥有所有的医疗外科专业,包括儿童和成人。大约200张病床分布在成人ICU、儿科和新生儿ICU,单人间普通和心脏病机构、成人和小儿日间医院、成人和小儿肿瘤医院、胸科临床分析实验室、微生物和血液储存实验室,以及病理解剖学实验室。

价格

项目 价格

甲状腺疾病治疗

根据要求

马贝拉凯龙医院

马贝拉凯龙医院位于太阳海岸的中心地带,欢迎来自世界各地的游客,享有马贝拉渔港旁的海滩美景,其客房朝南,俯瞰大海。

价格

项目 价格

甲状腺疾病治疗

根据要求

凯龙瓦伦西亚医院

凯龙瓦伦西亚医院被列为西班牙最好的私立医院之一,因其管理和医疗质量得到认可,9次获得前20名医院殊荣。

价格

项目 价格

甲状腺疾病治疗

根据要求

欧洲内分泌中心 (2中的1页)

关于甲状腺疾病治疗

该信息属于一般信息,并且不应该被认为是Health-Tourism.com医疗建议的一部分。任何治疗的决定、术后护理或康复应该单独建立在恰当的咨询建议和具备资格医师的建议上。

什么是甲状腺?

甲状腺是一个蝴蝶状的小腺体,位于下颈部中央。它的主要功能是产生T3和T4激素以控制身体的新陈代谢,这些激素让身体细胞知道所需的能量。


什么是甲状腺疾病?

当甲状腺产生太多或太少甲状腺激素时,甲状腺疾病就会发生。功能正常的甲状腺能将激素量维持在正常水平,以保证新陈代谢功能的正常运行。甲状腺会不断产生新的激素以供身体消耗,这种甲状腺激素是由位于颅骨中央、大脑下方的脑垂体监测并控制的。当脑垂体感知到甲状腺激素水平的变化,就会调整脑垂体激素(TSH)并将其传送到甲状腺,指示甲状腺的活动。


甲状腺疾病的类型

  • 甲状腺功能亢进症:患者的甲状腺功能亢进时,会造成甲状腺产生过多甲状腺素。当甲状腺产生过多激素,会导致身体消耗能量过快。
  • 甲状腺功能减退症: 这是甲状腺无法产生足够甲状腺激素导致的常见疾病,也被称为甲状腺功能低下,它会导致身体消耗能量过慢。

导致甲状腺疾病的原因?

甲状腺疾病由多种原因所致。导致甲状腺功能减退的疾病包括甲状腺炎、产后甲状腺炎、桥本氏甲状腺炎、碘缺乏症和甲状腺功能不全。导致甲状腺功能亢进的疾病包括甲状腺炎、格雷夫斯病/弥漫性毒性甲状腺肿(甲状腺肿大),甲状腺机能亢进性结节和碘过量。


甲状腺功能亢进症的治疗

  • 抗甲状腺药: 这些药能够减缓甲状腺激素的产生,也被称为甲状腺拮抗剂。甲状腺拮抗剂一经使用,则需要几天的时间才能生效。此外,在几个月的治疗周期内,该药的剂量需要小心滴定,医生也需要定期回访并进行血液检测来监测治疗效果,以防甲状腺功能减退症。
  • β-受体阻滞剂: 患有甲状腺机能亢进症的患者也可能在永久性治愈前立即获得暂时缓解。β-受体阻滞剂只能缓解症状,无法治疗甲状腺功能亢进症或其造成的任何长期影响。
  • 饮食: 建议患有自身免疫性甲状腺功能亢进症的人进行饮食调整,增加摄入碘含量高的食物,建议食用碘盐。
  • 手术: 移除一部分或全部甲状腺的手术称为甲状腺切除术。然而,因为大多数常见的甲状腺机能亢进症可以通过其他途径成功治愈,甲状腺切除术没有被广泛使用。
  • 放射碘: 放射性碘治疗可以用来破坏甲状腺组织。开始时甲状腺功能亢进的症状可能随着治疗恶化,因为甲状腺激素通过放射性碘治疗释放到血液中。然而,因为治疗期间可能会使用如β-受体阻滞剂等药物,很多患者可以在最初的几周承受治疗的反应。


甲状腺功能减退症治疗

  • 激素替代疗法: .这是治疗甲状腺功能减退症最常见的方法,需要使用合成长效甲状腺素。
  • 动物甲状腺干燥粉: 这是一种动物甲状腺提取物,含有T4、T2、降血钙素、T3和T1。但是,该治疗目前没有科学依据支持。
  • 重症监护: 重度失代偿性甲状腺功能减退症或粘液性水肿昏迷通常需要入住重症监护病房。在严重的情况下,还会使用机械通气和血管活性药物。谨慎增温,并补充液体和皮质类固醇。


甲状腺癌治疗

甲状腺癌通常通过手术切除癌变组织进行治疗,整个甲状腺还可能在甲状腺切除术中摘除。如果癌症扩散到甲状腺外,受影响的组织也会被移除。

了解甲状腺疾病治疗的更多信息

按国家浏览

版权© 2008 - 2018 Health-Tourism.com,版权所有

Search Medical Centers

Thyroid Disease Treatment in Europe

Hospitals and medical centers in Europe performing Thyroid Disease Treatment.

Grupo Hospitalario Quirón

Quirón has an internationally prestigious medical staff, the largest in the sector, and is also the principal hospital network in terms of patient numbers and care facility area. The group administers 38 healthcare centers, more than 2,864 hospital beds and 7,500 associate doctors.

Prices

Procedure Prices

Thyroid Disease Treatment

upon request

British Hospital Lisbon XXI

An ISO certified private hospital with in and out patient facilities providing medical services that include urology, neurosurgery, cosmetic surgery, orthopedics, ophthalmology, ob-gyn, neurology, general surgery, bariatrics, neurology, gastroenterology and more.

Prices

Procedure Prices

Thyroid Disease Treatment

upon request

Hospital Ruber Internacional

The Ruber International Hospital is designed as a "whole hospital". thus achieving maximum efficiency in the organization and development of the various medical, welfare, educational and research activities.

Prices

Procedure Prices

Thyroid Disease Treatment

upon request

Hygeia Hospital

HYGEIA Hospital is the first large private hospital to operate in Greece and has been a leading healthcare provider for the last 35 years. It is the first and only hospital in Greece to be accredited by the JCI.

Prices

Procedure Prices

Thyroid Disease Treatment

upon request

HM Hospitales

HM Hospitales is a hospital group with six private hospitals in Madrid: three general hospitals, a cardiovascular hospital, an oncological center and a women's health hospital.

Prices

Procedure Prices

Thyroid Disease Treatment

upon request

Vithas Xanit International Hospital

Xanit Hospital Internacional is a modern private hospital located in the suburbs of Malaga, Spain. The hospital is modern (opened in 2005), and the staff include over 200 specialists in all medical specialties.

Prices

Procedure Prices

Thyroid Disease Treatment

upon request

Medipol Mega University Hospital, Istanbul, Turkey

Medipol Mega Hospital Complex is a modern medical facility with four specialist hospitals and an extensive selection of high caliber medical devices available for use. The hospital provides treatments in a wide variety of medical fields in its 470 bed facility.

Prices

Procedure Prices

Thyroid Disease Treatment

upon request

SARAFIANOS Private Clinic

SARAFIANOS is an ISO 9001 certified private clinic in Thessaloniki, Greece. Known for its long tradition of high quality health services since 1957, high sense of professionalism, respect for the patient, quality, thoroughness and consistency in the services provided

Prices

Procedure Prices

Thyroid Disease Treatment

upon request

Nisa Pardo de Aravaca Hospital

A modern (opened in 2007), general, private hospital located in Madrid, part of the NISA group of hospitals. The international patients department can assist patients with accomodation and trasportation, and can communicate in English as well as in Spanish.

Prices

Procedure Prices

Thyroid Disease Treatment

upon request

Heidelberg University Hospital

Heidelberg University Hospital is one of Europe`s leading medical centers. World-renowned experts provide comprehensive care of the highest international standards in all medical specialties.

Prices

Procedure Prices

Thyroid Disease Treatment

upon request

Endocrinology centers in Europe (Page 1 of 2)

About Thyroid Disease Treatment

This information is intended for general information only and should not be considered as medical advice on the part of Health-Tourism.com. Any decision on medical treatments, after-care or recovery should be done solely upon proper consultation and advice of a qualified physician.


What is the thyroid?

It is a small butterfly-shaped gland which rests in the middle of the lower neck. Its main function is to control the metabolism of the body by producing hormones T3 and T4 which tell the body’s cells how much energy is needed.


What is thyroid disease?

Thyroid disease occurs when the thyroid produces either too much or too little of the thyroid hormones. A properly functioning thyroid maintains the right amount of hormones required to keep the body’s metabolism functioning normally. The thyroid replaces the hormones as they are used. The thyroid hormones are monitored and controlled by the pituitary gland which is located in the center of the skull below the brain. When the pituitary gland senses a change in thyroid hormone levels, it adjusts its own hormone (TSH) and sends s it to the thyroid to signal it what to do.


Types of thyroid disease
  • Hyperthyroidism: This is a medical condition which occurs when the patient has an overactive thyroid causing the thyroid gland to produce too much of thyroxine. When the thyroid produces too many hormones, it results in the body using energy faster than it should.
  • Hypothyroidism: This is a common disorder in which the thyroid gland doesn’t produce enough thyroid hormone. It is also known as underactive thyroid or low thyroid. It results in the body using energy slower than it should.

What causes thyroid disease?

There are several different causes of thyroid disease. The conditions that causes hypothyroidism include thyroiditis, postpartum thyroiditis, Hashimoto's thyroiditis, iodine deficiency and a non-functioning thyroid gland. The conditions which causes hyperthyroidism include thyroiditis, Graves’ disease/diffuse toxic goiter (enlarged thyroid gland), overactive nodules within the thyroid, and excessive iodine.


Treatments for Hyperthyroidism
  • Antithyroid drugs: These are drugs prescribed to slow down the production of thyroid hormones. They are also called thyrostatics. Once thyrostatics are administered, it can take a couple of days to become effective. Additionally, the dose needs to be carefully titrated over a period of months, with regular doctor visits as well as blood tests to monitor results so as to prevent hypothyroidism.
  • Beta-blockers: A patient suffer from hyperthyroidism may also obtain immediate temporary relief before permanent treatment can take place. Beta-blockers only relieve the symptoms and do not treat hyperthyroidism or any of its long-term effects if left untreated.
  • Diet: People with autoimmune hyperthyroidism are advised to make dietary changes and increase the intake of foods high in iodine. It is advisable to use iodized salt.
  • Surgery: Surgery can be performed to remove a part or the whole thyroid a procedure called thyroidectomy. However, this is not extensively used because most common forms of hyperthyroidism are successfully treated by other methods.
  • Radioiodine: Radioactive iodine treatment can be used to destroy the thyroid tissue. At first, symptoms of hyperthyroidism may worsen following the treatment, since the thyroid hormones are released into the blood via the radioactive iodine treatment. However, medications such as beta blockers may be used during this period of time and a good number of patients are able to tolerate the initial few weeks without any problems.

Treating Hypothyroidism
  • Hormone replacement: This is the most common way of treating hypothyroidism and entails administering a synthetic long-acting form of thyroxine.
  • Desiccated animal thyroid: This is an animal based thyroid gland extract which contains forms of T4, T2, calcitonin, T3, and T1. However, its use today is unsupported by evidence.
  • Intensive care admission: Severe decompensated hypothyroidism or Myxedema coma usually require admission to the intensive care unit. In severe cases, mechanical ventilation may be used as well as vasopressor agents, careful rewarming, fluid replacement, and corticosteroids.

Treating Thyroid Cancer

Thyroid cancer is usually treated by surgical removal of the cancerous tissue. The whole thyroid gland may also be removed in a procedure called thyroidectomy. If cancer has spread beyond the thyroid affected tissue is also removed.

Learn more about Thyroid Disease Treatment

Copyright © 2008 - 2016 Health-Tourism.com, All Rights Reserved