搜索医疗中心

国外小儿肿瘤科

提供小儿肿瘤科(儿童癌症治疗)的医院、诊所和医疗中心。

凯龙医院集团

凯龙医院集团拥有国际知名的医疗人员,在该领域规模最大,也是就患者人数和护理设施面积而言的主要医院网络。集团管理着38个医疗中心,2,864多张病床和7,500名医生。

可利用性

凯龙医院集团小儿肿瘤科可用

科克大学医院

健康科学校区占地面积220000多平方米,包括医学院、护理学院、研究实验室及高级学习中心。健康科学校区致力于通过其北美水准的创新方式和积极团队,为医疗卫生部门贡献合格的新生力量。

可利用性

科克大学医院小儿肿瘤科可用

鲁贝尔国际医院

鲁贝尔国际医院被设计为一个“整体医院”。中央服务部、各个专业的医疗外科室和医疗合作伙伴相互关联融入医院,在各项医疗、福利、教育和科研活动的组织和发展中达到最高效率。

可利用性

鲁贝尔国际医院小儿肿瘤科可用

阳光诊所

阳光诊所是马德里最大的私立医院,有一百多名医生在三十多种医学专科提供三级医疗服务。医院配备完备的科室,包括肿瘤科、神经外科和心脏外科。

可利用性

阳光诊所小儿肿瘤科可用

马拉加凯龙医院

马拉加凯龙拥有36多种医学专科、200名医生和最高水平的外科医生,是西班牙最有针对性的医院之一。

可利用性

马拉加凯龙医院小儿肿瘤科可用

舍巴医疗中心

舍巴医疗中心成立于1948年,现在是中东领先的医疗中心,是世界医疗界的重要成员。我们在众多领域提供国际认可的护理,包括肿瘤学,以及基础和高级医学研究。舍巴医疗中心还充当三级医疗中心,接受来自整个地区和世界各地的复杂病例的转诊。

可利用性

舍巴医疗中心小儿肿瘤科可用

列表肿瘤专家中的8:

查看全部>

Dr. Friedman Eitan

致癌遗传学

Dr. Raanan Berger

肿瘤内科和放射治疗

阿耳忒弥斯健康研究所

阿蒂米斯健康科学旗舰医院为当地和国际患者提供服务。 这是印度首家拥有300张床位的多专科医院,实现无纸化信息管理计划。

可利用性

阿耳忒弥斯健康研究所小儿肿瘤科可用

马贝拉凯龙医院

马贝拉凯龙医院位于太阳海岸的中心地带,欢迎来自世界各地的游客,享有马贝拉渔港旁的海滩美景,其客房朝南,俯瞰大海。

可利用性

马贝拉凯龙医院小儿肿瘤科可用

凯龙马德里大学医院

凯龙马德里大学医院是三级护理中心,涵盖所有医学专业,400名医生全部获得西班牙医学协会的认证。医院开展复杂的手术,包括心脏手术、神经外科手术、肿瘤手术和脑外科手术。其他优秀领域包括整形外科、肿瘤科和辅助生殖。医院和医生有责任保险。

可利用性

凯龙马德里大学医院小儿肿瘤科可用

列表肿瘤专家中的7:

查看全部>

Dr. Ramón Pérez Carrión

肿瘤内科和放射肿瘤科

Dr. Javier Hornedo Muguiro

肿瘤整合科副主任

巴塞罗那凯龙医院

巴塞罗那凯龙医院位于 Passeig de Sant Gervasi,Avinguda República Argentina和Ronda de Dalt 交汇处一个具有象征意义且交通便利的地方。它已成为南欧私立医疗保健的基准,在过去七十年以来提供世界一流的服务。

可利用性

巴塞罗那凯龙医院小儿肿瘤科可用

癌症治疗中心 (2中的1页)

关于小儿肿瘤科

该信息属于一般信息,并且不应该被认为是Health-Tourism.com医疗建议的一部分。任何治疗的决定、术后护理或康复应该单独建立在恰当的咨询建议和具备资格医师的建议上。

小儿肿瘤癌症治疗概述:
儿童患癌症并不常见,因此医生很难确定最佳治疗方案,除非他们知道对其他儿童最有效的方法。治疗癌症儿童需要特殊的专业知识。

乳腺癌的治疗方案有哪些?
小儿或儿童癌症的治疗主要取决于癌症的类型和阶段。提供的各种治疗方案,包括:手术、放射疗法、化学疗法、免疫疗法和干细胞移植。在许多情况下使用多种治疗。

  • 手术:肿瘤在手术中与周围组织一起切除。许多儿童癌症可能需要手术,然后进行化疗或放疗。
  • 化学疗法:药物用于破坏癌细胞。它们阻止癌细胞的生长和分裂。可以通过小针头输送到血液、脊髓液或肌肉中。化疗也可以像胶囊或药片一样口服。通常,化疗周期数在一段时间内是确定的。化疗中使用一种药物或多种药物的组合。
  • 放射疗法:它使用高能量X射线或粒子(如光子)来摧毁癌细胞。放疗可分为体外射束放射治疗或内照射治疗。在体外射束放射治疗中,辐射通过体外的机器给予。在内照射治疗中,辐射是通过植入进行的。
  • 免疫疗法:另一种称为免疫治疗的方法也用于小儿癌症,它可以增强机体的免疫系统以对抗癌细胞。单克隆抗体、干扰素和癌症疫苗是免疫疗法的几个例子。
  • 干细胞移植:在此程序中,骨髓里的干细胞被形成健康骨髓的高度特化的细胞替代。干细胞移植取决于癌症的类型、患者的年龄和儿童的整体健康状况。

乳腺癌治疗的成功率是多少?
小儿肿瘤治疗效果好。癌症对化疗反应良好。该治疗在许多儿童癌症中取得成功。

治疗/手术时长 : 手术通常需要2-3小时,这取决于癌症的类型及其阶段。

住院天数 : 住院时间取决于患者的治疗类型和病情。手术可能需要2-3天的住院时间。

麻醉 : 手术在全身麻醉下进行。

风险 : 几乎没有复发风险,与麻醉有关的副作用:与化疗相关的恶心、呕吐、脱发、出血、食欲不振和腹泻的风险,放射疗法引起的副作用,如:疲劳、恶心、皮肤轻微反应等。

术后护理 : 儿童需要适当的术后护理。虽然癌症治疗预后良好,但复发还是少有可能发生。因此,需要定期复诊。此外,还需要适当的家长或监护人支持来帮助孩子恢复体力和精神状态。

了解小儿肿瘤科的更多信息

版权© 2008 - 2019 Health-Tourism.com,版权所有

Search Medical Centers

Pediatric Oncology Abroad

Hospitals, clinics and medical centers performing Pediatric Oncology (cancer treatment of children).

Rambam Medical Center

The Oncology Institute at Rambam Health Care Campus is a multi-disciplinary center for cancer treatment. It is certified by the European Society for Clinical Oncology (ESMO) as an integrated center for cancer treatment and support services, and is the only institute of its kind in Northern Israel.

Availability:

Pediatric Oncology is available at Rambam Medical Center

11 listed oncologists:

view all >

Dr. David Kakiashvili

Urologic Oncologist

Grupo Hospitalario Quirón

Quirón has an internationally prestigious medical staff, the largest in the sector, and is also the principal hospital network in terms of patient numbers and care facility area. The group administers 38 healthcare centers, more than 2,864 hospital beds and 7,500 associate doctors.

Availability:

Pediatric Oncology is available at Grupo Hospitalario Quirón

HM Hospitales

HM Hospitales is a hospital group with six private hospitals in Madrid: three general hospitals, a cardiovascular hospital, an oncological center and a women's health hospital.

Availability:

Pediatric Oncology is available at HM Hospitales

Hospital Ruber Internacional

Department of Medical Oncology & Therapeutics Research is dedicated to the diagnosis, treatment and research of tumors in patients to ensure optimal outcomes across a broad spectrum of diagnoses.

Availability:

Pediatric Oncology is available at Hospital Ruber Internacional

Koc University Hospital

Our comprehensive cancer program consists of specialized physicians, cancer nurses, psycho-oncologists and patient care coordinators who work together to provide the best available care to our cancer patients and their families in a caring environment.

Availability:

Pediatric Oncology is available at Koc University

Listed oncologist:

Gleneagles Global Hospitals

The Department of Medical Oncology at Gleneagles Global Hospitals is known for its superior patient care and clinical outcomes. Medical oncologists work together with the surgeons and radiotherapists in deciding the treatment and delivering it.

Availability:

Pediatric Oncology is available at Global Hospitals Chennai

Listed oncologist:

Quirón Madrid University Hospital

An ISO certified modern private hospital, which was opened in 2006, and is part of the Quirón Hospital Group. This tertiary care hospital 400 has certified physicians from all medical specialties capable of treating the most complicated medical cases.

Availability:

Pediatric Oncology is available at Hospital Quirón Madrid

7 listed oncologists:

view all >

Dr. Ramón Pérez Carrión

Head of Oncology Integral Unit

Dr. Javier Hornedo Muguiro

Associate Chief of Medical Oncology Division

Hospital Quirón Barcelona

Hospital Quirón Barcelona is the benchmark for private healthcare in southern Europe, providing world-class service for the past seventy years.

Availability:

Pediatric Oncology is available at Hospital Quirón Barcelona

Hospital Universitario Austral

Oncology depends on the Department of Medicine and is responsible for the follow-up and clinical treatment of adult cancer patients.

Availability:

Pediatric Oncology is available at Hospital Universitario Austral

Hospital San Jose Tec De Monterrey

A JCI accredited hospital, located 150 miles from the border with Texas, United States. The hospital is a full range tertiary care hospital, with five areas of excellence: Cardiology, Oncology, Neuroscience, Organ Transplant and Liver Disease.

Availability:

Pediatric Oncology is available at Hospital San Jose Tec De Monterrey

Cancer treatment centers (Page 1 of 3)

About Pediatric Oncology

This information is intended for general information only and should not be considered as medical advice on the part of Health-Tourism.com. Any decision on medical treatments, after-care or recovery should be done solely upon proper consultation and advice of a qualified physician.


Paediatric oncology cancer treatment overview:

Cancer in children is uncommon, so it can be hard for doctors to determine the best treatment unless they know what has been most effective in other children. Treating children with cancer requires special expertise.


What are the treatment options for breast cancer?

Treatment of pediatric or childhood cancer depends mainly on the type and stage of the cancer. Various treatment options available include surgery, radiation therapy, chemotherapy, immunotherapy and stem cell transplant. More than one treatment is used in many cases.

  • Surgery: Cancer is removed in surgery along with the surrounding tissue. Many childhood cancers may require surgery followed by chemotherapy or radiation therapy.
  • Chemotherapy: Drugs are used to destroy the cancer cells. They halt the growth and division of the cancer cells. It may be delivered through a small needle into the bloodstream, spinal fluid or muscle. Chemotherapy can also be given orally as capsules or pills. Usually the number of chemotherapy cycles are given over a period of time. Either one drug or a combination of multiple drugs is used in chemotherapy.
  • Radiotherapy: It uses high-energy x-rays or particles such as photons to destroy the cancer cells. Radiotherapy can be given as external beam radiation therapy or internal therapy. In external beam therapy, radiation is given through a machine outside the body. In internal beam therapy, radiations are given using implants.
  • Immunotherapy: Another method called as immunotherapy is also used in pediatric cancers, which boosts the body’s immune system to fight against cancer cells. Monoclonal antibodies, interferons and cancer vaccines are few examples of immunotherapy.
  • Stem cell transplant: In this procedure, stem cells present in the bone marrow are replaced by highly specialized cells that form healthy bone marrow. The stem cell transplantation depends on the type of cancer, patient’s age and overall health of the child.

What is the success rate of breast cancer treatment?Pediatric cancer treatment has a good outcome. Cancers respond well to chemotherapy. The treatment is successful in many childhood cancers.

Duration of procedure/surgery : Surgery usually requires 2-3 hours depending on the type of cancer and its stage.

Days admitted : Stay in the hospital depends on the type of treatment and condition of the patient. Surgery may take 2 -3 days of hospital stay.

Anesthesia : Surgery is done under general anaesthesia.

Risks : Recurrence risk in few, Side effects related to anesthesia: Risk of nausea, vomiting, hair loss, bleeding, loss of appetite and diarrhea associated with chemotherapy, Side effects due to radiation therapy such as: fatigue, nausea, mild skin reaction etc.

After care : Proper post treatment care is required in children. Though, the cancer treatment has a good prognosis, recurrence may occur in few. Hence, regular follow up in necessary. Also, proper parental or guardian support is required to help the child gain back the physical and mental strength.

Learn more about Pediatric Oncology

Copyright © 2008 - 2018 Health-Tourism.com, All Rights Reserved