Искать

Ортопедическая онкология

Медицинский центр «Анадолу»

Медицинский центр «Анадолу» является одной из самых современных, многопрофильных и авторитетных больниц Турции. Медицинский центр «Анадолу» аффилирован с медицинской школой Джонса Хопкинса.

Доступность:

Зарегистрировано врачи-ортопеды и хирурги-ортопеды: 5

Посмотреть все >>

Prof. Ahmet Kıral

Hand and Upper Extremity Surgery, Pediatric Orthopedic Surgery
Joint Arthroplasty

Grupo Hospitalario Quirónsalud

В группе больниц Кирон работают авторитетные признанные в мире медицинские специалисты. Это крупнейшая сеть клиник по количеству пациентов и занимаемой площади. В группу входит 38 медицинских учреждений, более 2864 коек и 7500 врачей-специалистов.

Доступность:

Больница Hisar Intercontinental

Больница Hisar Intercontinental - это учреждение, получившее аккредитацию JCI; здесь предоставляют услуги наивысшего качества всем пациентам. Эта больница является одной из крупнейших частных больниц Турции, оборудованная 170 местами стационара и наиболее современными технологиями.

Доступность:

Зарегистрировано врачи-ортопеды и хирурги-ортопеды: 3

Посмотреть все >>

Клиника Медиполь Мега

Медицинский комплекс Медиполь Мега является современным медицинским учреждением, состоящим из четырех специализированных клиник, и оснащенным высококачественным медицинским оборудованием. Клиника, в которой 470 мест, предоставляет лечение по широкому спектру медицинских направлений.

Доступность:

Зарегистрировано врачи-ортопеды и хирурги-ортопеды: 14

Посмотреть все >>

Prof. Махир Махирогуллари

Специалист в области ортопедии и травматологии

Международная клиника Витас Ксанит

Международная больница Ксанит – это современная частная больница, расположенная в пригороде Малаги, Испания (открыта в 2005 году), штат сотрудников включает 250 специалистов по всем медицинским направлениям.

Доступность:

Зарегистрированный Врач-ортопед и хирург-ортопед :

Dr. Антонио Нарварез

Глава отделения ортопедической хирургии, травматологии и спортивной медицины

Медицинский центр Текнон

Медицинский центр Текнон является одной из ведущих частных клиник Испании и обеспечивает высокие стандарты медицинского обслуживания, объединяя персонализированный подход к пациентам с использованием современных технологий.

Доступность:

Больница Кирон Барселона

Больница Кирон Барселона является стандартом частной медицины в южной Европе, предоставляя медицинские услуги мирового уровня в течение последних семидесяти лет.

Доступность:

Больница Кирон Торревьеха

Больница Кирон Торревьеха – частная клиника, сертифицированная ISO, расположенная на севере города Торревьеха, предоставляет услуги по лечению онкологических заболеваний.

Доступность:

Университетская больница Кирон Мадрид

Современная частная больница, сертифицированная по стандартам ISO, была открыта в 2006 году и является членом группы больниц Кирон. В этой специализированной больнице 400 сертифицированных врачей оказывают услуги по всем медицинским направлениям и помогают в лечении самых сложных заболеваний.

Доступность:

Koc University

Университетская больница Koc начала функционировать в сентябре 2014 года как научно-исследовательская больница.

Доступность:

Зарегистрировано врачи-ортопеды и хирурги-ортопеды: 3

Посмотреть все >>

Prof. Айкын Шимсек (Aykın Şimsek)

Профессор ортопедии и травматологии

Prof. Эфтал Гюдемез (Eftal Güdemez)

Профессор ортопедии и травматологии

Ортопедические центры за рубежом (Страница 1 из 2)

Ортопедическая онкология - подробные сведения

Данная информация имеет характер исключительно общих сведений и не должна рассматриваться как медицинская консультация со стороны сайта Med-Turizm.ru. Все решения о проведении лечения, действиях после лечения и действиях во время восстановления должны приниматься только после соответствующей консультации у квалифицированного врача.

Ортопедическая онкология

Что такое ортопедическая онкология?

Это область медицины, занимающаяся лечение злокачественных образований скелетно-мышечной системы у взрослых и детей.   Она также занимается ортопедическими проблемами, требующими консультаций и усилий многопрофильной группы специалистов. Это включает, например, переломы, артрит и инфекции.

 

Как проводится диагностика

Диагностика рака кости включает визуализацию. Она может осуществляться разными способами. Чем раньше диагностирован рак, тем раньше будет начато лечение. Любой из этих методов может быть использован для визуализации раковых образований:

•   Рентгенологическое обследование

•   КТ-исследование

•   МРТ

Визуализация раковых образований в скелетно-мышечной системе помогает выявить те области, которые поражены раком. Это также помогает врачу определить вид лечения. В некоторых случаях также используется пункционная биопсия. Пункционная биопсия устраняет необходимость делать инвазивный надрез. Долгое время это была самая стандартная процедура до дальнейшего развития медицины.

 

Лечение

Для пациентов с опухолями в скелетно-мышечной системе доступно несколько вариантов лечения.  Основным методом лечения является химиотерапия. Она используется только, если опухоль является злокачественной. Для лечения рака доступно более ста различных медицинских препаратов. Иногда химиотерапия может быть достаточно эффективной, но, бывает, что она не работает.

В некоторых случаях пациенту предлагается принять участие в клинических испытаниях. Это связано с тем, что исследователи постоянно работают над новыми медицинскими препаратами для лечения рака. Такие клинические испытания очень важны для прогресса в лечении рака. Пациенты, участвующие в таких испытаниях, делают значительный вклад в развитие медицины.

Еще один вариант лечения – операция. Как правило, операция включает удаление пораженной раковыми клетками части и замены ее протезом. Это называется щадящим имплантатом. Данная процедура приобрела известность за последние годы. Она достаточно эффективна и предотвращает распространение раковых клеток на другие органы.

Если опухоль находится не в кости, может быть проведена операция для удаления пораженных частей. После операции, как правило, остаются шрамы.  Тем не менее, операция может быть эффективным способом предотвращения развития рака.

 

Длительность лечения

Длительность лечения, как правило, индивидуальна. Некоторые пациенты очень эффективно реагируют на лечение. Но другие пациенты могут совсем не реагировать на химиотерапию или операцию. Лечение может занять до года.

 

Восстановление

Восстановление после лечения рака, особенно после химиотерапии, может быть довольно сложным. Кроме того, пациенту требуются регулярные визиты к врачу, чтобы контролировать возможность рецидива. Пациенту важно соблюдать здоровый образ жизни и соответствующую диету. Кроме того, пациентам может потребоваться психологическая помощь. Из-за оставшихся шрамов пациенты могут столкнуться с проблемой низкой самооценки. Но самое важное – им потребуется любовь и поддержка семьи и друзей. 

Ортопедическая онкология - более подробные сведения

— список ортопедических центров по видам процедур

Copyright © 2008 - 2019 Health-Tourism.com, Все права сохранены

Search Medical Centers

Orthopedic Oncology Specialists Abroad

Hospitals and medical centers who have Orthopedic Oncologyspecialists.

Rambam Medical Center

The Orthopedic Surgery Section has been the concentration of surgical care at the Rambam Health Care Campus.

Availability:

Orthopedic Oncology is available at Rambam Medical Center

6 listed orthopedics specialists:

view all >

Dr. Eyal Melamed

Orthopedic Surgeon

Prof. Doron Norman, MD

Director, Orthopedic Surgery Section

Anadolu Medical Center

Anadolu Medical Center is one of the most modern, comprehensive and respected hospitals in Turkey. Anadolu is affiliated with John Hopkins Hospital.

Availability:

Orthopedic Oncology is available at Anadolu

Listed orthopedics specialist:

Prof. Ahmet Kıral

Hand and Upper Extremity Surgery, Pediatric Orthopedic Surgery
Joint Arthroplasty

Vithas Xanit International Hospital

Our Orthopaedic, Trauma and Sports Medicine Department has a great human team to offer you the best, up-to-the-minute techniques to treat any kind of musculoskeletal system condition.

Availability:

Orthopedic Oncology is available at Vithas Xanit International Hospital

Listed orthopedics specialist:

Dr. Antonio Narvaez

Head of Orthopaedic Surgery, Traumatology and Sports Medicine

Koc University Hospital

Our service line offers world-class care for a variety of spine conditions by using internationally acclaimed algorithms and pathways in a multidisciplinary manner.

Availability:

Orthopedic Oncology is available at Koc University

3 listed orthopedics specialists:

view all >

Prof. Aykın Şimsek MD

Professor of Orthopedics and Traumatology

Prof. Eftal Güdemez MD

Professor of Orthopedics and Traumatology

HM Hospitales

HM Hospitales is a hospital group with six private hospitals in Madrid: three general hospitals, a cardiovascular hospital, an oncological center and a women's health hospital.

Availability:

Orthopedic Oncology is available at HM Hospitales

Infirmerie Protestante de Lyon

Orthopedic Surgery in Lyon - Clinic of the Protestant Infirmary The Orthopedic Surgery and Traumatology is a function surgery (walk, run, play sports, use his hand ...). It seeks to restore the best possible function when an accident or illness come to deteriorate.

Availability:

Orthopedic Oncology is available at Infirmerie Protestante de Lyon

Listed orthopedics specialist:

Dr. Fiquet

Orthopedic Surgeon

Grupo Hospitalario Quirón

Quirón has an internationally prestigious medical staff, the largest in the sector, and is also the principal hospital network in terms of patient numbers and care facility area. The group administers 38 healthcare centers, more than 2,864 hospital beds and 7,500 associate doctors.

Availability:

Orthopedic Oncology is available at Grupo Hospitalario Quirón

Hisar Intercontinental Hospital

Hisar Intercontinental Hospital Orthopedics & Sports Medicine Physicians are renowed for their expertise in Joint Replacement and Arthroplastic Surgery enabling patients to resume active and pain – free lifestyles.

Availability:

Orthopedic Oncology is available at Hisar Intercontinental Hospital

Listed orthopedics specialist:

Bangkok Hospital Pattaya

This multi-specialty tertiary hospital offers various medical services as well as dental procedures to local and overseas patients. It serves over 100,000 international patients every year.

Availability:

Orthopedic Oncology is available at Bangkok Hospital Pattaya

22 listed orthopedics specialists:

view all >

Hospital Ruber Internacional

Hospital Ruber Internacional provides advanced care for every musculoskeletal condition, from complex fractures and sports injuries to spinal deformities, such as scoliosis, and neuromuscular disorders, such as cerebral palsy.

Availability:

Orthopedic Oncology is available at Hospital Ruber Internacional

Orthopedic centers abroad (Page 1 of 4)

About Orthopedic Oncology

This information is intended for general information only and should not be considered as medical advice on the part of Health-Tourism.com. Any decision on medical treatments, after-care or recovery should be done solely upon proper consultation and advice of a qualified physician.

What is Orthopedic Oncology?

This is a branch of medicine that is primarily focused on the musculoskeletal structures of the human body. The branch involves treating tumors that are present in these structures. This branch of medicine deals with tumors in both children and adults. The branch also deals with orthopedic problems that require a multidisciplinary corporation to treat. For instance fractures, arthritis and infections.

How Diagnosis Takes Place

The process of diagnosing bone cancer will entail imaging. Imaging may be done through the use of various means. The faster the cancer is diagnosed, the sooner treatment can begin. Any of these methods may be used to image the cancer growth:

  • X-ray
  • CT scan
  • MRI scan

Imaging cancer in the musculoskeletal structure helps to establish the structures it has affected. It also helps the doctor determine the best type of treatment. Needle biopsy is also performed in some instances. The needle biopsy eliminates the need for an invasive incision. This used to be the standard procedure bore advances in medicine.

Treatment

A number of treatment options are available for patients with tumors in the musculoskeletal structures. The most common type of procedure is chemotherapy. This is only used if the diagnosis determines the tumor to be cancerous. More than a hundred drugs are used for treating cancer. Sometimes chemotherapy can be quite effective; however, at times, it does not work.

In some instances, a patient may be asked to participate in a clinical trial. This is because researchers are constantly working on new drugs to deal with cancer. These clinical trials are important in making advances in the treatment of cancer. Patients who participate in them are making an important contribution to medicine.

Other types of treatment are surgery. The common type of surgery will usually involve removing the cancerous section and replacing it with an artificial substitute. This is known as bone sparing. The procedure has gained prominence in recent years. It is quite effective and prevents the cancerous cells from spreading to other parts.

If the tumors are not in the bones, the surgery may be performed to remove infected parts. In most cases, surgery usually means that there are some scars left. At times, these scars can be quite prominent. However, the surgery can be quite effective in stopping the spread of cancer.

Duration of procedure/surgery : The length of treatment usually varies from individual to individual. Some people respond quite effectively to treatment. However, others do not respond at all to the chemotherapy or surgery. The trea

Recovery : Recovery from the cancer treatment can be quite challenging, especially the chemotherapy. In addition, one has to go for regular checkups to ensure it does not reemerge. The best thing a patient can do is to ensure that they exercise on a regular basis and take healthy foods. In addition, patients who are recovering need to go for canceling. Due to the scars left behind, some people may develop a low self-esteem. Most importantly, they need the love and support of family and friends to get through it.

Learn more about Orthopedic Oncology

Copyright © 2008 - 2018 Health-Tourism.com, All Rights Reserved