搜索医疗中心

Bumrungrad Hospital

Bumrungrad Hospital - 概览

康民医院是一家广为医疗旅客熟知的医院,坐落于泰国曼谷。该院是一家多科室中心,为国际及本国患者提供同样服务。医院是东南亚最大的私立医院,约200名医生曾在美国接受过培训。

认证

康民医院是泰国及亚太地区首家获得国际联合委员会 (JCI) 认证的医院,同时还被医院质量改进和认证研究所实施的泰国医院认证项目认可。

外国患者

在康民每年服务的110万患者中,52万患者是来自190多个国家的外籍人士。这让康民成为世界上最国际化的医院。医院有专门的国际医疗协调办公室,以安排日程及后续护理计划、组织机场接送和提供咨询服务。

员工和医生使用英语和泰语,还有使用阿拉伯语、法语、德语、中文、日文、越南语、柬埔寨语、韩语和孟加拉语的代表,同时配备手持翻译器翻译其他语言。

康民杰出的医疗中心

康民医院因其8个杰出的医疗中心而世界闻名:

心脏手术、心脏病和心律不齐

心律不齐中心
心脏病中心
康民心脏中心使用综合、整体的方式致力于心脏健康,内容包括预防、早期排查诊断、治疗、心脏手术和康复。我们每月接待3000例心脏病人,其中约1000例使用非侵害性治疗方法,如超声心动图。在此基础上,我们每月进行100多例血管内手术。

心律不齐中心拥有经验丰富的心脏病专家,擅长心律失常及电生理学。在Koonlawee Nademanee博士(一位心律不齐及电生理学领域先锋者)的领导下,团队协作治疗来自泰国及世界各地的患者。他们使用多种治疗手段,包括药物、植入起搏器或除颤器、电生理学研究和心导管消融。康民的新电生理学实验室使用美国最先进、最成功的设备。

肿瘤学

Horizon癌症中心
Horizon癌症中心由癌症专家组成的多学科团队提供综合的癌症护理和治疗,包括预防、诊断、治疗、评估治疗方案和管理可能的并发症、情绪支持、营养照护、疼痛管理及复发的密切监护。

神经内科

神经学中心
神经学中心因其神经内科方面的出色表现广受认可。我们为神经紊乱的综合治疗和管理提供完整的诊断、治疗、手术和康复服务。 中心拥有超过25名神经内科专家和神经外科医生,擅长从记忆紊乱到大脑手术的各个领域。这些医生曾在泰国和世界顶尖机构学习,如美国、英格兰、加拿大和澳大利亚。同时,康民有大量的康复医生和治疗师帮助患者在康复期间恢复功能。
神经中心有两个重要的分部:
  • 神经内科(包括中风):神经内科和记忆诊所处理神经的调查研究和药物治疗问题。
  • 神经外科:神经外科处理神经和脊柱的手术治疗问题。

新生儿护理

妇科中心
妇科中心为健康咨询和评估提供舒适和私密的氛围。中心有40多名医生提供全方位的诊断、治疗和手术专家来满足妇科需求。
服务:
  • 产前护理
  • 产后护理
  • 胎儿评估
  • 高危产妇
  • 孕前遗传学服务

肠胃病及一般手术

消化疾病中心
消化疾病中心集合了近20位专家,其擅长领域如下:
  • 肠胃病:致力于消化系统(食道、胃、小肠和结肠),包括儿科肠胃病。
  • 肝脏:致力于肝脏及其关联器官(胆囊、脾脏、胰腺和胆道系统)。
  • 消化道内窥镜:通过内窥镜(一个长且灵活的管道,通常末端连着摄像头)调查诊断,以查找身体内部病源。
  • 治疗内窥镜:将内窥镜送入体内进行治疗。
除了我们处理所有肠胃异常的多学科团队,康民的消化疾病中心还有两个专业诊所:
  • IBD诊所: IBD(炎症性肠道疾病)是肠道粘膜内层慢性炎症的条件之一。IBD能够发展成溃疡性结肠炎 (UC) 或克罗恩病 (CD)。我们提供从诊断到治疗项目的全方位服务,及后续护理。
  • 结肠直肠手术诊所:我们致力于结肠直肠疾病的治疗,以便修复结肠、直肠和肛门损伤。

骨科

骨科中心
关节置换中心
脊柱研究所
骨科中心提供全面的诊断、治疗和骨科手术服务。中心的骨科专家在泰国、美国和欧洲获得了丰富经验,为患者提供全系列骨科介入治疗。
  • 关节置换中心的医师和医学专家团队通过现代化医疗工具和技术实施关节置换手术。从患者注册到术后观察,我们强调使治疗符合国际标准。这确保我们达到最重要的使命:保证我们的患者拥有无痛体验,能够恢复正常生活,并重新享受生活。
  • 与美国Dorr关节研究所的合作: 康民国际医院与Lawrence D. Dorr博士(一位关节置换手术专家及机器手臂协助手术的开发者、美国Dorr关节研究所的创立者)达成学术合作,我们交流探讨关节置换手术的相关知识,让患者今后收获更佳的治疗体验。
  • 康民的脊柱研究所是泰国最负盛名的医疗中心之一。它的领导者帮助培训世界各地的专家,在后背及颈部疼痛手术和非手术治疗上有丰富经验。研究所在可能的情况下采用疼痛干预和物理疗法的保守治疗方式,或在需要时使用微创内窥镜手术。上千上万的患者体验了微痛治疗并最终快速痊愈。

眼科

眼科中心
眼科中心为眼部及其关联疾病提供治疗服务,内容从一般问题到需要专家的治疗。我们眼科团队拥有各领域的专家,并使用现代化工具和设备进行诊断和治疗。
康民国际的眼科中心由多个领域的专家组成,致力于眼部的多种问题,包括:
  • 白内障
  • 眼科整形和重建手术
  • 青光眼
  • 视网膜紊乱
  • 眼色素层炎
  • 小儿眼科及斜视
  • 屈光手术
  • 神经眼科学

设施:

患者可以在医院的起居室或服务公寓中居住(共125间,从双人间到皇家套房供选择),或居住在医院附近宾馆。起居室和公寓配有有线电视、DVD机、网络热点、玻璃杯和餐具、迷你冰箱、厨房、空调和电话。医院还提供超市和餐厅,及药房和其他服务。

服务:

  • 交通服务
  • 私人护士
  • 签证安排
  • 保险协调

住宿:

  • 家人可陪护
  • 清真食品

设施:

  • 私人病房
  • 自助食堂/餐厅
  • 康复设施
  • 房内电话
  • 网络连接

语言:

  • 英语
  • 西班牙语
  • 德语
  • 法语
  • 日语
  • 汉语
  • 泰语
  • 阿拉伯语
  • 荷兰语
  • 粤语
  • 旁遮普语
  • 印地语

责任:

  • 医生有责任险
  • 医院有责任险

数量:

  • 医生数量: 1070
  • 病床数量: 550
  • 建立年份: 1980
免责声明:
该页面提供的数据提供方为 Bumrungrad Hospital  或其代表. 最近更新在Dec 6, 2017.
请阅读我们的免责声明. 如果您发现了任何错误或缺失数据,请 通知我们.

版权© 2008 - 2017 Health-Tourism.com,版权所有

Search Medical Centers

Bumrungrad Hospital

Bumrungrad Hospital - Overview

Bumrungrad Hospital is one of the best known hospitals for medical tourists. Located in Bangkok, Thailand, Bumrungrad Hospital is a multi-specialty center that caters for international and local patients alike. The hospital is the largest private hospital throughout South East Asia. Over 200 doctors working at Bumrungrad hospital were trained in the US.


Bumrungrad Hospital was the first hospital in Thailand and first in the Asia-Pacific region to be accredited by the Joint Commission International (JCI) and is also accredited by the Thai hospital accreditation program carried out by the Institute of Hospital Quality Improvement & Accreditation.

Foreign Patients

Of the 1.1 million patients Bumrungrad serves every year, 520,000 are of foreign nationality from more than 190 countries. This makes Bumrungrad the most International Hospital in the world!

The hospital has a dedicated International Medical Coordination office to arrange scheduling, plan follow-up care, organize airport transfers and answer questions. Staff and doctors at the hospital speak English and Thai, and there are representatives that speak Arabic, French, German, Chinese, Japanese, Vietnamese, Cambodian, Korean, and Bengali. There are interpreters on hand to translate to other languages.

Bumrungrad’s Centers of Excellence

Bumrungrad Hospital is world renowned for 8 Centers of Excellence:

  Cardiac Surgery, Cardiology & Arrhythmia

Arrhythmia Center
Cardiology Center

The Bumrungrad Heart Center employs comprehensive, holistic approaches to heart health ranging from prevention and early detection to diagnosis, treatment, heart surgery and rehabilitation. We see over 3,000 cardiac cases a month, of which approximately 1,000 are non-invasive procedures such as echocardiograms. On top of this, we perform over 100 endovascular procedures monthly.

The Arrhythmia Center staffed by experienced cardiologists who specialize in irregular heartbeats and electrophysiology. Led by Dr. Koonlawee Nademanee, a pioneer in the field of cardiac arrhythmias and electrophysiology, the team treats patients from Thailand and all around the world. They employ a variety of treatments, including medicine, implanted pacing or defibrillator devices, electrophysiology studies and catheter ablation. Bumrungrad’s new electrophysiology lab was based on one of the most advanced and successful facilities in America.


Horizon Cancer Center

The Horizon Cancer Center provides comprehensive cancer care and treatment by a multidisciplinary team of cancer specialists, including prevention, diagnosis, treatment, assessment of treatment plan and management of possible complications, emotional support, nutritional care, pain management, and close monitoring of possible recurrence.


Neuroscience Center

The Neuroscience Center is a recognized center of excellence in neurology. We provide a complete array of diagnostic, therapeutic, surgical and rehabilitation services for comprehensive treatment and management of neurological disorders.

Over 25 neurologists and neurosurgeons specialize in everything from memory disorders to brain surgery. These doctors have studied in top Thai and international institutions, in countries such as United States, England, Canada, and Australia. In addition, Bumrungrad has a large staff of rehabilitation doctors and therapists to help patients regain functionality during recovery.

The Neuroscience Center has two main branches:

  • Neurology (including Stroke) - The neurology and memory clinic deal with investigation and medicine-based treatment of neurological conditions.
  • Neurosurgery - Neurosurgery deals with surgical treatments of neurological and spine conditions.

  Neonatal Care

Women's Center

The Women's Center provides a comfortable and private atmosphere for physician consultation and evaluation. The Center brings together over 40 physicians offering a complete range of diagnostic, therapeutic, treatment and surgical specialties to meet the special needs of women.

  • Prenatal care
  • Postpartum care
  • Fetal assessment
  • High risk obstetrics
  • Pre-natal genetics

  Gastroenterology & General Surgery

Digestive Disease Center

The Digestive Disease Center brings together nearly 20 specialists in the following areas:

  • Gastroenterology: A medical specialty that focuses on the digestive system (esophagus, stomach, small intestines and colon). Includes pediatric gastroenterology.
  • Hepatology: A medical specialty that focuses on the liver and associated organs (gallbladder, spleen, pancreas, and biliary tree).
  • Diagnostic Endoscopy: Investigative examinations that look inside the body through an endoscope (a long, flexible tube usually with a camera on the end) to find out what the source of a problem might be)
  • Therapeutic Endoscopy: Going inside the body with an endoscope to treat a problem.

In addition to our multidisciplinary team to treat all abnormalities of the gastrointestinal tract, Bumrungrad's Digestive Disease Center has 2 specialty clinics:

  • IBD clinic: IBD (inflammatory bowel disease) is a condition of chronic of inflammation of the mucosal lining of the intestine or bowel. IBD can be ulcerative colitis (UC) or Crohn's disease (CD). We offer a full range of service from diagnosis to treatment programs, and also the follow-up care.
  • Colorectal Surgery Clinic: We specialize in the treatment and diagnosis of colorectal diseases in order to repair damage of the colon, rectum, and anus.


Orthopedic Center
Joint Replacement Center
Spine Institute

The Orthopedic Center offers a complete range of diagnostic, therapeutic and surgical orthopedic services. The Center's orthopedic specialists bring training and experience from Thailand, the USA and Europe and offer patients a broad array of orthopedic interventions.

  • The Joint Replacement Center offers joint replacement surgery that is performed by a team of physicians and medical specialists with modern medical tools and technologies. We emphasize treatment that meets international standards, from patient registration to following up on results post-procedure. This is to guarantee that we meet our most important goal: ensuring that our patients are pain-free, able to return to their normal lives, and fully enjoy their lives again.
  • Cooperation of the Dorr Arthritis Institute, USA - Bumrungrad International Hospital has agreed to cooperate academically with Dr. Lawrence D. Dorr, an expert of joint replacement surgery and the developer of robotic arm assisted surgery, who founded the Dorr Arthritis Institute in the United States of America. This allows us to exchange knowledge regarding joint replacement surgery so we can continue to develop better methods for treatment for our patients into the future.
  • The Spine Institute at Bumrungrad is one of Thailand’s best known medical centers of excellence. Its leaders help train specialists from around the world in the latest surgical and non-surgical treatments for back and neck pain. The Institute’s conservative approach uses pain intervention and physical therapy when possible, less-invasive endoscopic surgery when necessary. Thousands of patients experience less pain and faster recovery as a result.


Eye Center

The Eye Center provides care and treatment services for diseases and conditions associated to the eyes, from general problems to treatment that requires the expertise of specialists. We have a team of ophthalmologists from every field related to the eyes as well as modern tools and equipment for diagnosis and treatment.

The Eye Center of Bumrungrad International is made up of experts in various fields that cover all problems related to the eyes, including

  • Cataract
  • Ophthalmic plastic and reconstruction surgery
  • Glaucoma
  • Retinal disorders
  • Uveitis
  • Pediatric ophthalmology & strabismus
  • Refractive surgery
  • Neuro-ophthalmology


Patients can stay in a residence room or serviced apartment on the hospital site (there are 125, and the choice ranges between a two-bed room to a Royal Suite), or stay in a hotel close to the hospital. Residence rooms and apartments include cable TV, DVD players, hotpots, glasses and dishware, mini bar, kitchen, air-conditioning and telephone. The hospital site provides shops and restaurants as well as a pharmacy and other services.


  • Transportation services
  • Private nurse available
  • Visa arrangements
  • Insurance coordination


  • Family members can stay with patient
  • Halal food


  • Private Rooms
  • Cafeteria/restaurant
  • Recovery facilities
  • Phone in rooms
  • Internet connection


  • Arabic
  • English
  • French
  • German
  • Hindi
  • Japanese
  • Spanish
  • Thai
  • Cantonese
  • Dutch
  • Mandarin
  • Punjabi


  • Doctors have liability insurance
  • Hospital has liability insurance


  • Number of doctors: 1070
  • Number of beds: 550
  • Year established: 1980
The data provided in this page was provided by Bumrungrad Hospital  or it's represetatives. last updated on Aug 18, 2016.
Please read our disclaimer. If you have found any errors or missing data, please inform us.

Copyright © 2008 - 2016, All Rights Reserved