搜索医疗中心

国外脑部手术

提供脑部手术的医院和医疗中心。

科克大学医院

健康科学校区占地面积220000多平方米,包括医学院、护理学院、研究实验室及高级学习中心。健康科学校区致力于通过其北美水准的创新方式和积极团队,为医疗卫生部门贡献合格的新生力量。

可利用性

科克大学医院脑部手术可用

兰巴姆医疗中心

兰巴姆医疗中心 (RHCC) 坐落于以色列第三大城市海法。该院集合了三座世界级机构:

可利用性

兰巴姆医疗中心脑部手术可用

Medipol Mega大学医院

Medipol Mega Hospital Complex是一家现代医疗机构,拥有四间专科医院,并提供多种可供使用的高端医疗设备。 该医院在其470个床位设施中提供各种医疗领域的治疗。

可利用性

Medipol Mega大学医院脑部手术可用

HM医院

HM医院是一个医院集团,在马德里有六家私人医院:三家综合医院,心血管医院,肿瘤中心和妇女健康医院。

可利用性

HM医院脑部手术可用

芭堤雅曼谷医院

这家多专业三级医院为本地和海外患者提供各种医疗服务和牙科手术。 它每年为超过10万名国际病人服务。

可利用性

芭堤雅曼谷医院脑部手术可用

阿耳忒弥斯健康研究所

阿蒂米斯健康科学旗舰医院为当地和国际患者提供服务。 这是印度首家拥有300张床位的多专科医院,实现无纸化信息管理计划。

可利用性

阿耳忒弥斯健康研究所脑部手术可用

巴塞罗那凯龙医院

巴塞罗那凯龙医院位于 Passeig de Sant Gervasi,Avinguda República Argentina和Ronda de Dalt 交汇处一个具有象征意义且交通便利的地方。它已成为南欧私立医疗保健的基准,在过去七十年以来提供世界一流的服务。

可利用性

巴塞罗那凯龙医院脑部手术可用

马拉加凯龙医院

马拉加凯龙拥有36多种医学专科、200名医生和最高水平的外科医生,是西班牙最有针对性的医院之一。

可利用性

马拉加凯龙医院脑部手术可用

托雷维耶哈凯龙医院

托雷维耶哈凯龙医院(原圣杰姆医院)是一家位于托雷维耶哈北部的ISO认证的私立医院,致力于在癌症治疗和管理方面表现出色。它已合并成为一个多学科的优质护理和接待中心,是瓦伦西亚首屈一指的医院之一,提供更好的技术。

可利用性

托雷维耶哈凯龙医院脑部手术可用

阳光诊所

阳光诊所是马德里最大的私立医院,有一百多名医生在三十多种医学专科提供三级医疗服务。医院配备完备的科室,包括肿瘤科、神经外科和心脏外科。

可利用性

阳光诊所脑部手术可用

国外神经外科中心 (3中的1页)

关于脑部手术

该信息属于一般信息,并且不应该被认为是Health-Tourism.com医疗建议的一部分。任何治疗的决定、术后护理或康复应该单独建立在恰当的咨询建议和具备资格医师的建议上。

什么是脑外科手术?

这种手术在大脑上进行,以便治疗大脑及其附近结构的问题。它涉及穿过头骨并进入组成大脑的软组织。这种手术由神经外科医生开展。他们需要经过多年的培训才有资格做这种手术。


诊断
一些病症可能需要开展脑外科手术。其中一个就是脑瘤。摆脱脑瘤的唯一方法就是将其切除。另外,蠕虫等侵入性寄生虫也可能导致开展脑外科手术。其他如动脉瘤病症需要开展脑外科手术。

使用软组织成像技术进行诊断。最常用的方法是使用MRI机。CT扫描也可以用于罕见的情况。在某些情况下,通过微创技术进行活组织检查。


治疗

治疗脑部疾病很复杂。首先,医生剃掉会进入他/她脑壳上的头发,以防感染。由于近来医学发展,手术可以在患者完全清醒的情况下进行。

完全清醒的脑外科手术有助于提醒医生,以防他/她触碰到什么。有时,医生可能会在头顶以外的其他部位做切口。例如,可以通过鼻子使用微创设备。该装置也能通过口腔顶部的孔插入。微创技术有助于减少疤痕。发生错误的风险较小。此外,因为只需治愈少数结构,病人的恢复时间也更短。

住院天数 : 脑外科手术至少需要患者住院一天。这段时间要定期进行扫描。另外,患者还要服用止痛药。定期扫描帮助医生确定是否有什么问题需要补救。在极少数情况下,要求患者多停留一段时间以做进一步检查。

恢复 : 恢复期可能需要数月或数周。手术之后患者会有一些疼痛。因此,需要服用一些止痛药来缓解不适。保持伤口的卫生也很重要。它有助于更快愈合,而不出现任何感染。

术后护理 : 病人需要多休息。这样身体才有能量继续正常运作。此外,他们需要特殊的饮食,确保身体从手术中完全恢复。有时,病人可能需要物理治疗。因为据了解脑外科手术可能会引起运动障碍。如果不及早处理,会导致肌肉萎缩。也可能需要患者进行言语治疗。在脑外科手术中容易引起患者丧失正常的言语能力。

了解脑部手术的更多信息

版权© 2008 - 2018 Health-Tourism.com,版权所有

Search Medical Centers

Brain Surgery Abroad

Hospitals and medical centers performing Brain Surgery.

Medipol Mega University Hospital, Istanbul, Turkey

Medipol Mega Hospital Complex is a modern medical facility with four specialist hospitals and an extensive selection of high caliber medical devices available for use. The hospital provides treatments in a wide variety of medical fields in its 470 bed facility.


Brain Surgery is available at Medipol Mega University Hospital

8 listed neurosurgeons:

view all >

Prof. Dr. Ilhan Elmaci

Neurosurgery Specialist

Assist. Prof. Gökalp Silav

Neurosurgery Specialist

Anadolu Medical Center, Turkey

Anadolu Medical Center is one of the most modern, comprehensive and respected hospitals in Turkey. Anadolu is affiliated with John Hopkins Hospital.


Brain Surgery is available at Anadolu Medical Center

Listed neurosurgeons:

Assuta Hospital

The new Assuta Hospital was opened in 2009, and claims to be the most modern hospital in the middle east.


Brain Surgery is available at Assuta Hospital

10 listed neurosurgeons:

view all >

Prof. Moshe Hadani


Prof. Zvi Ram


HM Hospitales

HM Hospitales is a hospital group with six private hospitals in Madrid: three general hospitals, a cardiovascular hospital, an oncological center and a women's health hospital.


Brain Surgery is available at HM Hospitales

Vithas Xanit International Hospital

Xanit Hospital Internacional is a modern private hospital located in the suburbs of Malaga, Spain. The hospital is modern (opened in 2005), and the staff include over 200 specialists in all medical specialties.


Brain Surgery is available at Vithas Xanit International Hospital

Hospital Ruber Internacional

The Ruber International Hospital is designed as a "whole hospital". thus achieving maximum efficiency in the organization and development of the various medical, welfare, educational and research activities.


Brain Surgery is available at Hospital Ruber Internacional

Galenia Hospital

Hospital Galenia holds the Certificate of Medical Attention Establishments granted by Joint Commission International (JCI), Accreditation Canada International (ACI) and is certified by the Mexican General Health Council (CSG).


Brain Surgery is available at Galenia Hospital

Listed neurosurgeon:

Liv Hospital, Istanbul, Turkey

Liv Hospital is the only institution in Turkey co-authorized Center of Excellence Accreditation in colorectal surgery, robotic surgery and bariatric surgery by the Surgical Review Corporation (SRC) and provides advanced technology and treatments to its international patients with its 159 bed capacit


Brain Surgery is available at Liv Hospital

Listed neurosurgeons:

Hygeia Hospital

HYGEIA Hospital is the first large private hospital to operate in Greece and has been a leading healthcare provider for the last 35 years. It is the first and only hospital in Greece to be accredited by the JCI.


Brain Surgery is available at Hygeia Hospital

Avcilar Hospital, Istanbul, Turkey

** Prices here are average prices and depend on patients' medical conditions. For cases requiring longer hospitalisation, extra days will be priced separately.


Brain Surgery is available at Avcilar Hospital

Listed neurosurgeon:

Dr. Turhan Karalar


Neurosurgery hospitals abroad (Page 1 of 3)

About Brain Surgery

This information is intended for general information only and should not be considered as medical advice on the part of Any decision on medical treatments, after-care or recovery should be done solely upon proper consultation and advice of a qualified physician.

What is Brain Surgery?

This operation is conducted on the brain in order to treat problems with the brain and nearby structures. It involves going through the skull and accessing the soft tissue that makes up the brain. People who conduct such operations are known as neurosurgeons. They go through years of training to qualify for such an operation.


A number of conditions may necessitate brain surgery. One of this is a brain tumor. The only way to get rid of it is cutting it off. In addition, invasive parasites such as worms may lead to brain surgery. Other conditions such as aneurysms lead to brain surgery.

Diagnosis takes place with the use of soft tissue imaging techniques. The most common method used is the MRI machine. A CT scan may also be used in rare instances. In some instances, a biopsy is taken through minimally invasive techniques.


Treating brain disorders is complex. First, the doctor shaves off the hair on the part where he/she will make an entry to the skull. This is done in order to avoid contamination. Due to recent advances in medicine, the operation can take place with the patient fully awake.

A fully awake brain surgery helps to warn the doctor in case he/she touches something. At times, the doctor may make an incision on another part besides the top of the head. For instance, he may use a minimally invasive device through the nose. The device may also be inserted through a hole in the roof of the mouth. Minimally invasive techniques help to reduce the amount of scarring. There are fewer risks of something going wrong. In addition, the recovery time for the patient is shorter. This is because of the few structures that need to heal.

Days admitted : A brain operation requires that the patient stays in the hospital for at least a day. This period is spent conducting scans on a regular basis. In addition, pain medication will be administered. The regular scans help the doctor determine if there is something wrong that requires remedying. In rare instances, the patient is asked to stay a while longer for further testing.

Recovery : The recovery period can take months or weeks. A patient should expect some pain after surgery. As a result, one needs to take some pain medication to reduce discomfort. Keeping the wound hygienic is also important. It helps it heal faster without any infection.

After care : The patient needs to take a lot of rest. This will give the body the energy it needs to continue functioning normally. In addition, they need to take a special diet that allows the body to recover fully from surgery. At times, a patient may need physical therapy. This is because brain surgery has been known to cause impairment in moving. If not dealt with early, it can cause muscle atrophy. There may also be a need for the patient to go for speech therapy. The loss of proper speaking skills tends to happen with brain surgery.

Learn more about Brain Surgery

Copyright © 2008 - 2016, All Rights Reserved