搜索医疗中心

国外立体定向放射手术

向国外患者提供立体定向放射手术的领先国际医院详情。

Medipol Mega大学医院

Medipol Mega Hospital Complex是一家现代医疗机构,拥有四间专科医院,并提供多种可供使用的高端医疗设备。 该医院在其470个床位设施中提供各种医疗领域的治疗。

价格

加泰罗尼亚综合医院

拥有超过350张病床和300名医生,idcsalud加泰罗尼亚综合医院一直是医疗保健的基准,自1984年以来提供超过25种医学专科的三级医疗服务。该医院隶属于欧洲领先的医疗保健公司idcsalud集团,医疗服务遍布8个国家,拥有16,000多名专业人员。

价格

项目 价格

立体定向放射手术

根据要求

托雷维耶哈凯龙医院

托雷维耶哈凯龙医院(原圣杰姆医院)是一家位于托雷维耶哈北部的ISO认证的私立医院,致力于在癌症治疗和管理方面表现出色。它已合并成为一个多学科的优质护理和接待中心,是瓦伦西亚首屈一指的医院之一,提供更好的技术。

价格

项目 价格

立体定向放射手术

根据要求

凯龙马德里大学医院

凯龙马德里大学医院是三级护理中心,涵盖所有医学专业,400名医生全部获得西班牙医学协会的认证。医院开展复杂的手术,包括心脏手术、神经外科手术、肿瘤手术和脑外科手术。其他优秀领域包括整形外科、肿瘤科和辅助生殖。医院和医生有责任保险。

列出神经外科专家:

Dr. Carlos Ruiz-ocaña

脊柱外科,脑肿瘤,手术治疗三叉神经痛和癫痫。

价格

项目 价格

立体定向放射手术

根据要求

马拉加凯龙医院

马拉加凯龙拥有36多种医学专科、200名医生和最高水平的外科医生,是西班牙最有针对性的医院之一。

价格

项目 价格

立体定向放射手术

根据要求

希萨尔洲际医院

希萨尔洲际医院是土耳其伊斯坦布尔亚洲地区规模最大,综合性最强的私立医院之一。 医院以其卓越的综合服务获得国际认可。

价格

项目 价格

立体定向放射手术

根据要求

巴塞罗那凯龙医院

巴塞罗那凯龙医院位于 Passeig de Sant Gervasi,Avinguda República Argentina和Ronda de Dalt 交汇处一个具有象征意义且交通便利的地方。它已成为南欧私立医疗保健的基准,在过去七十年以来提供世界一流的服务。

价格

项目 价格

立体定向放射手术

根据要求

马贝拉凯龙医院

马贝拉凯龙医院位于太阳海岸的中心地带,欢迎来自世界各地的游客,享有马贝拉渔港旁的海滩美景,其客房朝南,俯瞰大海。

价格

项目 价格

立体定向放射手术

根据要求

鲁贝尔国际医院

鲁贝尔国际医院被设计为一个“整体医院”。中央服务部、各个专业的医疗外科室和医疗合作伙伴相互关联融入医院,在各项医疗、福利、教育和科研活动的组织和发展中达到最高效率。

价格

项目 价格

立体定向放射手术

根据要求

国外神经外科中心 (1中的1页)

关于立体定向放射手术

该信息属于一般信息,并且不应该被认为是Health-Tourism.com医疗建议的一部分。任何治疗的决定、术后护理或康复应该单独建立在恰当的咨询建议和具备资格医师的建议上。

什么是立体定向放射外科?
立体定向放射外科是一种使用聚焦于头部特定部位的高功率X射线的放射治疗。

立体定向放射外科不涉及手术,但它是一种放射疗法,用于治疗脑肿瘤、眼肿瘤和大脑中的各种畸形和紊乱。三维系统用于将光束对准需要放射治疗的特定位置。它主要在头颈部完成。辐射的极端能量杀死目标细胞。由于它仅聚焦于目标位置,因此周围组织不会受到辐射的伤害。立体定向放射外科可以接触开放式颅骨手术无法到达的肿瘤和畸形。

立体定向放射外科主要使用伽玛刀机器和线性加速器机器完成。伽玛刀是一种静态机器,主要用于肿瘤和血管。它可以为目标提供非常准确的辐射。在大肿瘤的情况下使用可移动线性加速器的立体定向放射外科。在这种手术中,可能需要在数周内向患者递送几剂辐射。

立体定向放射外科是如何进行的?
在立体定向放射外科期间,患者需要躺在桌子上。桌子滑入一台发出辐射光束的机器。患者通常佩戴连接到头皮的头架,以使患者稳固完成手术。架子可用销或锚固定,并连接在皮肤上但不固定在颅骨。特定的塑料面罩也可以安装在患者的脸上。

首先进行MRI或CT扫描以确定治疗的特定区域。

在放射治疗期间,医生和其他医务人员可以看到患者。患者还可以借助麦克风与医生交谈。

程序结束后,移除头架。

如何准备立体定向放射外科?
  • 患者将进行MRI或CT扫描。
  • 患者不应使用护发霜或喷雾剂。
  • 手术前需要移除患者佩戴的首饰和其他配饰。
  • 可在患者手臂上安装静脉注射管,以在手术过程中提供造影剂。
  • 在手术前,患者可能会被给予镇静剂或抗恶心剂。

治疗/手术时长 : 约1至2小时

住院天数 : 立体定向放射外科通常作为门诊手术完成,可能需要在医院逗留12个小时左右。有些患者可能需要接受监测,并在医院过夜。

麻醉 : 局部麻醉用于将框架固定在患者头部。在手术期间可以向一些患者提供镇静剂。

恢复 : -手术后移除头架。在移除期间,患者固定部位可能会出血。 - 患者可在治疗后约一小时内回家。 - 有些患者可能需要接受监测,并在医院过夜。 - 有些患者可能需要多达五次治疗。

风险 : - 周围组织受损 - 脑肿胀 - 头痛 - 治疗区域发痒和皮肤敏感 - 脱发 - 恶心和呕吐 - 进食和吞咽困难 - 腹泻 - 疲惫

术后护理 : - 手术后患者不应回家。应该安排某人将患者送回家。 - 患者应就手术后出现的任何副作用向医生咨询。

了解立体定向放射手术的更多信息

版权© 2008 - 2021 Health-Tourism.com,版权所有

Search Medical Centers

Stereotactic Radiosurgery Abroad

Details of leading international hospitals performing Stereotactic Radiosurgery to foreign patients.

Vithas Xanit International Hospital

We are working hand in hand with the University of Malaga and other international centres to develop education and training programmes in this area. This field is managed by a team belonging to the field of Neurology, Clinical Neurophysiology and Clinical Psychology.

Prices

Procedure Prices

Stereotactic Radiosurgery

upon request

Sheba Medical Center

The largest medical centre in Israel and the Middle East, internationally renowned for it's medical excellence. Around 31,000 inpatients are treated annually.

3 listed neurosurgeons:

view all >

Dr. Alon Fridlender

Director of the Spine Deformity Unit

Prices

Procedure Prices

Stereotactic Radiosurgery

upon request

Hisar Intercontinental Hospital

Dealing with the surgical treatment of Brain, Nerve and Spine Diseases, our department also offers service by its experienced doctors in advanced neurological sciences such as Neurooncology, Neurovascular Surgery, Skull Base Surgery, Peripheral Nerve Surgery, Epilepsy and Pain Surgery.

Prices

Procedure Prices

Stereotactic Radiosurgery

upon request

Medipol Mega University Hospital

Medipol Mega Hospital Complex is a modern medical facility with four specialist hospitals and an extensive selection of high caliber medical devices available for use. The hospital provides treatments in a wide variety of medical fields in its 470 bed facility.

8 listed neurosurgeons:

view all >

Prof. Dr. Ilhan Elmaci

Neurosurgery Specialist

Assist. Prof. Gökalp Silav

Neurosurgery Specialist

Prices

Procedure Prices

Stereotactic Radiosurgery

upon request

Hospital Ruber Internacional

The Ruber International Hospital is designed as a "whole hospital". thus achieving maximum efficiency in the organization and development of the various medical, welfare, educational and research activities.

Prices

Procedure Prices

Stereotactic Radiosurgery

upon request

Barcelona Spine Center

A neurosurgery center within Quiron Hospital Barcelona, specializing in minimally invasive surgeries on the spine. The Barcelona Spine Centre team of three neurosurgeons have over 15 years of experience in the field of neurosurgery.

3 listed neurosurgeons:

view all >

Dr. Pablo Clavel

Chief Neurosurgeon

Prices

Procedure Prices

Stereotactic Radiosurgery

upon request

Sevenhills Hospital

SevenHills Group of Hospitals (SHHL) has been delivering Healthcare services at the highest level, since past 25 years. SevenHills Hospital, Mumbai, is a world class integrated Healthcare Delivery System, that provides comprehensive Healthcare...

Listed neurosurgeons:

Dr. Harleen Luther

Consultant in Brain, Spine & Peripheral Nerve Surgeon

Dr. Kishor Chaudhari

Consultant in Neurosurgery

Prices

Procedure Prices

Stereotactic Radiosurgery

upon request

Hospital Universitario Austral

The specialists of the HUA Neurosurgery Service are trained in all procedures, surgical of the specialty and solve all the pathologies that are diagnosed in the Institution, adapting to the human and technological resources available in the HUA to achieve therapeutic success.

Prices

Procedure Prices

Stereotactic Radiosurgery

upon request

Hospital Quirón Barcelona

Hospital Quirón Barcelona is the benchmark for private healthcare in southern Europe, providing world-class service for the past seventy years.

Prices

Procedure Prices

Stereotactic Radiosurgery

upon request

Centros Especializados de San Vicente Fundación

In the Functional Neurosurgery Service of Specialized Centers of San Vicente Fundación we have highly qualified specialists, humanization in care and state-of-the-art technology.

Prices

Procedure Prices

Stereotactic Radiosurgery

upon request

Neurosurgery hospitals abroad (Page 1 of 3)

About Stereotactic Radiosurgery

This information is intended for general information only and should not be considered as medical advice on the part of Health-Tourism.com. Any decision on medical treatments, after-care or recovery should be done solely upon proper consultation and advice of a qualified physician.


What is Stereotactic Radiosurgery?

Stereotactic radiosurgery is a type of radiation treatment that uses high-powered x-rays focused on a specific part of the head.

Stereotactic radiosurgery does not involve surgery but it is a form of radiation therapy used as a treatment for brain tumors, eye tumors, and various malformations and disorders in the brain. A three-dimensional system is used to target the beams to the specific location that needs radiation therapy. It is mostly done on the head and neck. The extreme energy of the radiation kills the targeted cells. Since it focuses only on the target location, the surrounding tissues are not harmed by the radiation. Stereotactic radiosurgery can access tumors and malformations that cannot be accessed by open-skull surgery.

Stereotactic radiosurgery are mostly done using the Gamma Knife machine and by using a linear accelerator machine. Gamma Knife is a static machine used mostly on tumors and blood vessels. It can deliver a very accurate radiation to the target. Stereotactic radiosurgery using a movable linear accelerator machine is used in the case of large tumors. In this type of procedure, several doses of radiation may need to be delivered to the patient over many weeks.


How is Stereotactic Radiosurgery Performed?

During stereotactic radiosurgery, the patient needs to lie down on a table. The table glides into a machine that gives out radiation beams. The patient usually has a head frame attached to the scalp to keep the patient still through out the procedure. The frame may be fixed with pins or anchors that are attached to the skin but not to the skull bone. A particular plastic mask may also be fitted to the patient’s face.

An MRI or CT scan is first done to determine the particular area for treatment.

During the radiation treatment, the patient will be visible to the doctors and other medical staff. The patient will also be able to talk with the doctors with the aid of microphones.

Once the procedure ends, the head frame is removed.


How to Prepare for Stereotactic Radiosurgery?
  • The patient will have MRI or CT scan.
  • The patient should not use hair creams or sprays.
  • Jewelry and other accessories worn by the patient needs to be removed before the procedure.
  • An intravenous tube may be fitted to the patient’s arm to provide contrast material during the procedure.
  • The patient may be given a sedative or anti-nausea agent before the procedure.

Duration of procedure/surgery : Approximately 1 to 2 hours

Days admitted : Stereotactic radiosurgery is usually done as an outpatient procedure and may require a total stay in the hospital for approximately 12 hours. Some patients may need to be monitored and may have to stay overnight in the hospital.

Anesthesia : Local anesthesia is used to attach the frame on the patient’s head. Sedatives may be provided to some patients during the procedure.

Recovery : - The head frame is removed after the procedure. During the removal, the patient may have some bleeding from the pinned site. - The patient may be able to return home around an hour after the treatment. - Some patients may need to be monitored and may have to stay overnight in the hospital. - Some patients may need up to five treatment sessions.

Risks : - Damage to the surrounding tissue - Brain swelling - Headache - Itchy and sensitive skin on the area of treatment - Hair loss - Nausea and vomiting - Difficulty in eating and swallowing - Diarrhea - Fatigue

After care : - The patient should not drive home after the procedure. Arrangements should be made for someone to drive the patient home. - The patient should consult the doctor about any side effects experienced after the procedure.

Learn more about Stereotactic Radiosurgery

Copyright © 2008 - 2018 Health-Tourism.com, All Rights Reserved