搜索医疗中心

亚洲脊柱手术

亚洲提供脊柱手术的医院和医疗中心。

舍巴医疗中心

舍巴医疗中心成立于1948年,现在是中东领先的医疗中心,是世界医疗界的重要成员。我们在众多领域提供国际认可的护理,包括肿瘤学,以及基础和高级医学研究。舍巴医疗中心还充当三级医疗中心,接受来自整个地区和世界各地的复杂病例的转诊。

可利用性

舍巴医疗中心脊椎手术可用

圣卢克医疗中心

一个JCI认证的多专业医学研究所,为菲律宾和世界各地的患者服务了一个多世纪。 拥有600多名住院病床和1,700名附属医疗顾问。

可利用性

圣卢克医疗中心脊椎手术可用

阿耳忒弥斯健康研究所

阿蒂米斯健康科学旗舰医院为当地和国际患者提供服务。 这是印度首家拥有300张床位的多专科医院,实现无纸化信息管理计划。

可利用性

阿耳忒弥斯健康研究所脊椎手术可用

伊丽莎白医院

伊丽莎白医院是百汇医疗集团旗下医疗机构。百汇医疗集团是私立医疗机构,在亚洲许多地区包括新加坡、文莱、中国、印度和马来西亚,经营多家医院和医疗中心。

可利用性

伊丽莎白医院脊椎手术可用

钦奈阿波罗医院

阿波罗医院钦奈是阿波罗医院集团的一部分。 医院是JCI认证的,被认为是印度最好的医院之一。

可利用性

钦奈阿波罗医院脊椎手术可用

莱佛士医院

一家全方位服务的私人医院,由200名医师组成,提供全面的专业服务。 35-40%的病人是外国人,有一个专门的医疗游客部门。

可利用性

莱佛士医院脊椎手术可用

KPJ特瓦嘉专科医院

KPJ特瓦嘉专科医院位于马来西亚首都吉隆坡。马来西亚因医疗保健服务和达到国际公认护理标准的私立医院(如KPJ 特瓦嘉专科医院)而闻名。医疗费用极具竞争力,可提供口译和签证/保险服务。

可利用性

KPJ特瓦嘉专科医院脊椎手术可用

哈达萨大学医疗中心

哈达萨是一家三级医疗中心,拥有所有医学专科和今天所有医学实践的亚专科。2005年哈达萨被提名为诺贝尔和平奖获得者。

可利用性

哈达萨大学医疗中心脊椎手术可用

槟城鹰阁医疗中心

鹰阁医疗中心是槟城私立医院的先驱。它由在邻国经营其他医院的百汇控股有限公司所有并管理。

可利用性

槟城鹰阁医疗中心脊椎手术可用

双威医疗中心

世界一流的医疗机构,提供覆盖广泛专业的三级保健服务。

可利用性

双威医疗中心脊椎手术可用

亚洲神经外科中心 (2中的1页)

关于脊柱手术

该信息属于一般信息,并且不应该被认为是Health-Tourism.com医疗建议的一部分。任何治疗的决定、术后护理或康复应该单独建立在恰当的咨询建议和具备资格医师的建议上。

什么是脊柱手术?

在脊柱上进行的用于治疗多种并发症的程序。它旨在恢复脊柱及其结构的可用性。其中一种并发症是神经挟捏。手术旨在矫正任何可能妨碍脊髓正常功能的畸形。

诊断

诊断脊柱疾病是一个漫长而复杂的过程。它涉及软组织成像和其他技术。使用的主要成像技术是MRI。如果需要,也会使用CT扫描。此外,医生还检查患者的病史并进行其他测试。这些都是为了排除其他可能性。一旦完成,医生会对患者的职业进行背景研究。所有这些因素都有助于确定是否需要手术。

治疗

脊柱并发症的治疗取决于具体的并发症。例如,在椎间盘突出的情况下,执行脊柱手术以除去引起并发症的所有物质。这会导致空间充满其他部位的骨骼或钛片。如果患者患有神经压迫,则执行手术以刮掉造成这种情况的部分骨头。神经压迫通常引起无法忍受的疼痛。目的是尽可能地减轻痛苦。

脊柱手术可以在前部或背部进行。如果手术涉及椎间盘突出,外科医生倾向于穿过前部。因此,他/她无需面对不必要的神经。但如果需要,手术可能也会穿过背部。

治疗/手术时长 : 由于微创技术的发明,患者只需在医院待一天。但是,如果手术比较复杂,他们可能需要待更长的时间。这可以帮助医生的治疗。

恢复 : 从脊柱手术恢复并不需要很长时间。根据需要手术的原因,患者会意识到症状开始消退。但手术后的头几天会很痛苦。伤口愈合后,患者就能够恢复正常的生活。但有时这不可能。尤其是如果病人的工作涉及到提升重物。另外,运动员也可能不得不换职业。

风险 : 与任何手术一样,患者有感染的风险。但是,由于使用微创技术,这种风险降低了。另外,还有终身瘫痪的危险。应认真考虑瘫痪的风险。除此之外,脊柱手术还伴有严重的死亡风险。特别是如果发生在脊柱的上部。

术后护理 : 继续从事剧烈的活动会面临生命危险。患者还应持拐杖四处走动,以免对脊柱施加太大压力。饮食也应该是一个重要的考虑因素。这有助于尽快痊愈。

了解脊柱手术的更多信息

版权© 2008 - 2020 Health-Tourism.com,版权所有

Search Medical Centers

Spinal Surgery in Asia

Hospitals and medical centers in Asia performing Spinal Surgery.

Gleneagles Global Hospitals

Gleneagles Global Health City, Chennai offers world class and advanced facilities and services in Chennai, Tamil Nadu and international patients. This 2000-bedded facility which is Halal and NABH certified, is one of India's top healthcare destination.

Availability:

Spinal Surgery is available at Global Hospitals Chennai

Listed neurosurgeon:

Dr. K Sridhar

Neurosurgeon

Rambam Medical Center

The Department of Neurosurgery of Rambam Health Care Campus pioneered the most advanced technology in administering Neurosurgical treatments in the country.

Availability:

Spinal Surgery is available at Rambam Medical Center

Listed neurosurgeon:

Sunway Medical Centre

A world class medical institution offering tertiary healthcare services that cover a wide range of specialties.

Availability:

Spinal Surgery is available at Sunway Medical Centre

3 listed neurosurgeons:

view all >

Gleneagles Medical Centre Penang

An acute care general hospital in Penang with advanced facilities and healthcare professionals specializing in a wide range of medical areas.

Availability:

Spinal Surgery is available at Gleneagles Medical Centre Penang

Listed neurosurgeons:

Dr. Mathew Tung Yu Yee

Consultant Neurosurgeon

Mr. B. Gunasekaran

Consultant Neurosurgeon

Fortis Vasant Kunj

Fortis Flt. Lt. Rajan Dhall Hospital is a Centre of Excellence for Cardiac Sciences, Renal Sciences, Diabetology, Pulmonology and Thoracic Sciences and a specialty center for Joint Replacement, Genito-urinary, Cosmetic Surgery and Dental care.

Availability:

Spinal Surgery is available at Fortis Vasant Kunj

Gleneagles Intan Medical Centre

A tertiary care hospital servicing local and international patients with modern facilities and over 110 consultants that cover a wide array of specialties.

Availability:

Spinal Surgery is available at Gleneagles Intan Medical Centre

5 listed neurosurgeons:

view all >

Dr. Chee Chee Pin

Neurosurgery

Dr. Selvapragasam

Neurosurgery

St. Luke's Medical Center

A JCI accredited multi-specialty medical institute which has been serving patients from the Philippines and all over the world for over a century. It has over 600 inpatient beds and 1,700 affiliated medical consultants.

Availability:

Spinal Surgery is available at St. Luke's Medical Center

BNH Hospital

A JCI accredited hospital with a 225 in-patient bed capacity which offers a wide range of medical services. Services for international patients include aesthetic procedures and cosmetic surgery.

Availability:

Spinal Surgery is available at BNH Hospital

5 listed neurosurgeons:

view all >

Mount Elizabeth Hospital

One of the largest private medical centers in Asia, with the highest number of private specialists including cardiac surgeons, cardiologists and neurologists, neurosurgeons and general surgeons.

Availability:

Spinal Surgery is available at Mount Elizabeth Hospital

8 listed neurosurgeons:

view all >

Dr. Alvin Hong

Neurosurgery

Rabin Medical Center

The Rabin Neurosurgery department has an outpatient clinic and 5 specialized units: Spinal Neurosurgery, Neurosurgical Intensive Care, Neuroendoscopy, Pediatric Neurosurgery and Endovascular Neuroradiology.

Availability:

Spinal Surgery is available at Rabin Medical Center

7 listed neurosurgeons:

view all >

Dr. Steven Jackson

Spinal Neurosurgery

Neurosurgery hospitals in Asia (Page 1 of 4)

About Spinal Surgery

This information is intended for general information only and should not be considered as medical advice on the part of Health-Tourism.com. Any decision on medical treatments, after-care or recovery should be done solely upon proper consultation and advice of a qualified physician.


What is Spinal Surgery?

This procedure is performed on the spinal column for a number of complications. It is intended to restore usability of the spine and its structures. One of these complications is a pinched nerve. The surgery is intended to correct any deformities that may impede normal function of the spinal cord.


Diagnosis

Diagnosing spinal disorders is a long and complex process. It involves soft tissue imaging and other techniques. The main imaging technique used is an MRI. A CT scan is also used if the need arises.Besides that, the doctor examines the patient’s medical history and does other tests. These are done to rule out the likelihood of it being something else. Once that is done, the doctor may perform a background study into the patient’s occupation. All these factors help to determine if surgery is needed.


Treatment

Treatment for spinal complications depends on the specific complication. For instance, in the case of a herniated disc, spinal surgery is performed to remove all material that is causing the complications. This will then entail the space being filled with bone from another part or with a titanium piece. If the patient is suffering from nerve compression, an operation is performed to shave off part of the bone causing this. Nerve compression usually causes unbearable pain. The aim is to relieve as much pain as possible.

Spinal surgery can either take place through the front or the back. If the operation involves a herniated disc, surgeons prefer to go through the front. As a result, he/she is not faced with having to encounter nerves unnecessarily. However, surgery may also go through the back if it is required.

Duration of procedure/surgery : Due to the invention of minimally invasive techniques, patients only need to stay in the hospital for a day. However, they may have to stay longer if the surgery was complex. This assists the doctor d

Recovery : Recovering from spinal surgery does not take long. Depending on why the surgery was needed, patients will notice that symptoms begin to fade. However, the first few days after surgery can be painful. After the wounds heal, the patient will be able to go back to their normal routine. However, sometimes this may not be possible. This is especially if the patient’s work involved lifting heavy loads. Additionally, athletes may have to switch careers.

Risks : As with any surgery, the patient’s risks getting an infection. However, this risk is reduced due to the use of minimally invasive techniques. In addition, there is the danger of lifelong paralysis. The risk of being crippled should be seriously considered. Besides that, spinal surgery carries the serious risk of death. This is especially if it takes place on the upper part of the spine.

After care : Continuing to engage in strenuous activity puts the person’s life at risk. A person should also walk around with a cane to avoid too much pressure on the spine. Diet should also be an important consideration. It will help to quicken the healing process.

Learn more about Spinal Surgery

Copyright © 2008 - 2017 Health-Tourism.com, All Rights Reserved