搜索医疗中心

国外小儿血液肿瘤专家

拥有小儿血液肿瘤专家的医院和医疗中心。

科克大学医院

健康科学校区占地面积220000多平方米,包括医学院、护理学院、研究实验室及高级学习中心。健康科学校区致力于通过其北美水准的创新方式和积极团队,为医疗卫生部门贡献合格的新生力量。

可利用性

科克大学医院小儿血液肿瘤可用

鲁贝尔国际医院

鲁贝尔国际医院被设计为一个“整体医院”。中央服务部、各个专业的医疗外科室和医疗合作伙伴相互关联融入医院,在各项医疗、福利、教育和科研活动的组织和发展中达到最高效率。

可利用性

鲁贝尔国际医院小儿血液肿瘤可用

阳光诊所

阳光诊所是马德里最大的私立医院,有一百多名医生在三十多种医学专科提供三级医疗服务。医院配备完备的科室,包括肿瘤科、神经外科和心脏外科。

可利用性

阳光诊所小儿血液肿瘤可用

凯龙医院集团

凯龙医院集团拥有国际知名的医疗人员,在该领域规模最大,也是就患者人数和护理设施面积而言的主要医院网络。集团管理着38个医疗中心,2,864多张病床和7,500名医生。

可利用性

凯龙医院集团小儿血液肿瘤可用

马拉加凯龙医院

马拉加凯龙拥有36多种医学专科、200名医生和最高水平的外科医生,是西班牙最有针对性的医院之一。

可利用性

马拉加凯龙医院小儿血液肿瘤可用

舍巴医疗中心

舍巴医疗中心成立于1948年,现在是中东领先的医疗中心,是世界医疗界的重要成员。我们在众多领域提供国际认可的护理,包括肿瘤学,以及基础和高级医学研究。舍巴医疗中心还充当三级医疗中心,接受来自整个地区和世界各地的复杂病例的转诊。

可利用性

舍巴医疗中心小儿血液肿瘤可用

列表肿瘤专家中的8:

查看全部>

Dr. Friedman Eitan

致癌遗传学

Dr. Raanan Berger

肿瘤内科和放射治疗

阿耳忒弥斯健康研究所

阿蒂米斯健康科学旗舰医院为当地和国际患者提供服务。 这是印度首家拥有300张床位的多专科医院,实现无纸化信息管理计划。

可利用性

阿耳忒弥斯健康研究所小儿血液肿瘤可用

马贝拉凯龙医院

马贝拉凯龙医院位于太阳海岸的中心地带,欢迎来自世界各地的游客,享有马贝拉渔港旁的海滩美景,其客房朝南,俯瞰大海。

可利用性

马贝拉凯龙医院小儿血液肿瘤可用

凯龙马德里大学医院

凯龙马德里大学医院是三级护理中心,涵盖所有医学专业,400名医生全部获得西班牙医学协会的认证。医院开展复杂的手术,包括心脏手术、神经外科手术、肿瘤手术和脑外科手术。其他优秀领域包括整形外科、肿瘤科和辅助生殖。医院和医生有责任保险。

可利用性

凯龙马德里大学医院小儿血液肿瘤可用

列表肿瘤专家中的7:

查看全部>

Dr. Ramón Pérez Carrión

肿瘤内科和放射肿瘤科

Dr. Javier Hornedo Muguiro

肿瘤整合科副主任

巴塞罗那凯龙医院

巴塞罗那凯龙医院位于 Passeig de Sant Gervasi,Avinguda República Argentina和Ronda de Dalt 交汇处一个具有象征意义且交通便利的地方。它已成为南欧私立医疗保健的基准,在过去七十年以来提供世界一流的服务。

可利用性

巴塞罗那凯龙医院小儿血液肿瘤可用

癌症治疗中心 (2中的1页)

关于小儿血液肿瘤

该信息属于一般信息,并且不应该被认为是Health-Tourism.com医疗建议的一部分。任何治疗的决定、术后护理或康复应该单独建立在恰当的咨询建议和具备资格医师的建议上。

概述

肿瘤科是与癌症的预防、诊断和治疗有关的医学分支。肿瘤学家是从事肿瘤学的医生。血液科是医学的一个分支,涉及血液相关疾病的研究、诊断、预防和治疗。应用这种特殊知识的医生称为血液科医生。

小儿血液肿瘤科医生是指?

指专长是预防、诊断、评估和治疗儿童血液疾病和癌症的医生。小儿血液肿瘤学是结合肿瘤学和血液学,治疗涉及儿童血液和癌症的恶性肿瘤的医学分支。小儿血液肿瘤科医生通常擅长治疗血癌,如白血病。骨髓移植可用于治疗癌症。

为什么需要看小儿血液肿瘤科医生?

大多数时候,看过全科医师后会看小儿血液肿瘤科医生。可以为您的孩子预订实验室测试,包括血液测试和尿液分析。如果结果令全科医师感到震惊,他/她可能会将孩子转诊给专家。然后专家会预订更多测试以进一步帮助诊断。需要与这位专家预约的各种血液病症包括:

  • 镰状细胞症
  • 白血病
  • 缺铁性贫血
  • 血友病
  • 淋巴瘤
  • 骨髓瘤
  • 一般血凝块
  • 地中海贫血

学习包括哪些?

完成至少4年的医学院校学习后,医生会经历3年的儿科住院实习。住院实习涉及住院和门诊轮换。小儿血液肿瘤学研究在住院实习后进行。小儿血液肿瘤学涉及两个专业,这两个专业在理解血液疾病和癌症,以及如何提供综合护理方面相互交叉。

实施的程序

输注

这个程序涉及通过导管将特殊营养素或药物注入体内。为了让身体吸收液体,一次只注射一点。

输血

这涉及静脉注射血制品。

骨髓移植

这个过程也被称为干细胞移植。干细胞移植涉及将新的健康干细胞注入患者体内。之后这些健康干细胞制造新的健康血细胞。这类手术可降低严重出血、感染和贫血的风险。干细胞移植可分为两种:

自体干细胞移植:这种情况下,在治疗前从患者体内取出干细胞。在可能涉及化学疗法和/或辐射治疗之后,替换干细胞。

同种异体干细胞移植:这是通过将患者的干细胞与供体的干细胞进行匹配来完成的。捐赠者可以是亲属也可以是非亲属。

这些程序会持续多久?

根据疾病的类型,治疗程序可能会有所不同。治疗可持续2-8个小时,有些需要每隔几天或几周重复一次。另外,一些治疗还处于研究阶段或临床试验中。

与其他医学分支的联系

血液学家-肿瘤学家经常与其他不同专科的医学专业人员协商,如:

  • 放射科
  • 外科
  • 传染病
  • 疼痛治疗和管理
  • 心理学

了解小儿血液肿瘤的更多信息

版权© 2008 - 2019 Health-Tourism.com,版权所有

Search Medical Centers

Pediatric Hemato-oncology Specialists Abroad

Hospitals and medical centers who have Pediatric Hemato-oncology Specialists.

Assuta Hospital

The new Assuta Hospital was opened in 2009, and claims to be the most modern hospital in the middle east.

Availability:

Pediatric Hemato-oncology is available at Assuta Hospital

11 listed oncologists:

view all >

Apollo Hospital Chennai

The Apollo Hospital Chennai is part of the Apollo Hospitals group. The hospital is JCI accredited and considered as one of the best hospitals in India.

Availability:

Pediatric Hemato-oncology is available at Apollo Hospital Chennai

19 listed oncologists:

view all >

HM Hospitales

HM Hospitales is a hospital group with six private hospitals in Madrid: three general hospitals, a cardiovascular hospital, an oncological center and a women's health hospital.

Availability:

Pediatric Hemato-oncology is available at HM Hospitales

Grupo Hospitalario Quirón

Quirón has an internationally prestigious medical staff, the largest in the sector, and is also the principal hospital network in terms of patient numbers and care facility area. The group administers 38 healthcare centers, more than 2,864 hospital beds and 7,500 associate doctors.

Availability:

Pediatric Hemato-oncology is available at Grupo Hospitalario Quirón

Liv Hospital, Istanbul, Turkey

Liv Hospital is the only institution in Turkey co-authorized Center of Excellence Accreditation in colorectal surgery, robotic surgery and bariatric surgery by the Surgical Review Corporation (SRC) and provides advanced technology and treatments to its international patients with its 159 bed capacit

Availability:

Pediatric Hemato-oncology is available at Liv Hospital

4 listed oncologists:

view all >

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Cem Iyibozkurt

Consultant, In-Vitro Fertilization Center

Hospital Ruber Internacional

The Ruber International Hospital is designed as a "whole hospital". thus achieving maximum efficiency in the organization and development of the various medical, welfare, educational and research activities.

Availability:

Pediatric Hemato-oncology is available at Hospital Ruber Internacional

Bangkok Hospital Pattaya

This multi-specialty tertiary hospital offers various medical services as well as dental procedures to local and overseas patients. It serves over 100,000 international patients every year.

Availability:

Pediatric Hemato-oncology is available at Bangkok Hospital Pattaya

9 listed oncologists:

view all >

Dr. Napaporn Ketvatanawes

Gynecological - Oncology

Acibadem Taksim Hospital, Istanbul, Turkey

With a capacity of 99 beds and 6 operating rooms, Acıbadem Taksim Hospital is designed for all the different stages of diagnosis and treatment.

Availability:

Pediatric Hemato-oncology is available at Acibadem Taksim Hospital

Acibadem University Atakent Hospital, Istanbul, Turkey

Acıbadem Atakent University Hospital is designed as a comprehensive hospital that serves in all fields, and draws attention with its cardiology and cardiovascular surgery, nuclear medicine, and oncology branches.

Availability:

Pediatric Hemato-oncology is available at Acibadem University Atakent Hospital

Quirón Madrid University Hospital

An ISO certified modern private hospital, which was opened in 2006, and is part of the Quirón Hospital Group. This tertiary care hospital 400 has certified physicians from all medical specialties capable of treating the most complicated medical cases.

Availability:

Pediatric Hemato-oncology is available at Hospital Quirón Madrid

7 listed oncologists:

view all >

Dr. Ramón Pérez Carrión

Head of Oncology Integral Unit

Dr. Javier Hornedo Muguiro

Associate Chief of Medical Oncology Division

Cancer treatment centers (Page 1 of 2)

About Pediatric Hemato-oncology

This information is intended for general information only and should not be considered as medical advice on the part of Health-Tourism.com. Any decision on medical treatments, after-care or recovery should be done solely upon proper consultation and advice of a qualified physician.

Overview

Oncology is a branch of medicine concerned with the prevention, diagnosis, and treatment of cancer. An oncologist is a medical doctor who practices oncology. Hematology is a branch of medicine that deals with the study, diagnosis, prevention and treatment of diseases related to blood. A medical doctor who applies this special knowledge is called a hematologist.

Who is a pediatric hemato-oncologist?

This is a medical doctor whose specialty is the prevention, diagnosis, evaluation and treatment of blood disorders and cancers in children. Pediatric hemato-oncology is a branch of medicine that combines oncology and hematology to treat malignancies that involve the blood and cancer in children. Pediatric hemato-oncologists usually specialize in treating blood cancers, such as leukemia, whereby a bone marrow transplant can be used to treat cancer.

Why do I need to see a pediatric hemato-oncologist?

Most times a visit to a pediatric hemato-oncologist comes after a visit to the general practitioner. Laboratory tests may be ordered for your child, which include blood testing and urinalysis. If the results are alarming to the general practitioner he/she may refer the child to the specialist. The specialist may then order for more tests to further help in making a diagnosis. Various types of blood conditions that require making an appointment with this specialist include:

  • Sickle-cell disease
  • Leukemia
  • Iron-deficiency anemia
  • Hemophilia
  • Lymphoma
  • Myeloma
  • General blood clots
  • Thalassemias

What does the study involve?

After completing at least 4 years of medical school, the doctor goes through a pediatrics residency that lasts for 3 years. The residency involves both inpatient and outpatient rotations. A pediatric hemato-oncology fellowship follows the residency. Pediatric hematology-oncology involves the two specialties which intersect in the understanding of blood disorders and cancers and how to provide integrated care.

Procedures performed

Infusion

This procedure involves injecting special nutrients or medications through a tube into your body. To allow the body to absorb the fluid, they are injected a little at a time.

Blood Transfusions

This involves receiving blood products intravenously.

Bone marrow transplant

This procedure is also called stem cell transplantation. A stem cell transplant involves the infusion of new healthy stem cells into a patient’s body. These healthy stem cells then make new healthy blood cells. This type of procedure decreases the risk of serious bleeding, infections, and anemia. Stem cell transplantation can be divided into two:

Autologous stem cell transplantation: In this case stem cells are taken from the patient before treatment. After treatment which may involve chemotherapy and/or radiation, the stem cells are replaced.

Allogenic stem cell transplantation: This is done by matching the stem cells of the patient with ones from a donor. The donor may be a relative or non-relative.

How long will the procedures last?

Depending on the type of disorder, treatment procedures may vary. Treatments can last for 2-8 hours and some need to be repeated every few days or weeks. In addition, some therapies may be in the research stages or clinical trials.

Connection to other branches of medicine

Hematologist-oncologists often consult with other medical professionals with different specialties such as:

  • Radiology
  • Surgery
  • Infectious diseases
  • Pain medication and management
  • Psychology

Learn more about Pediatric Hemato-oncology

Copyright © 2008 - 2016 Health-Tourism.com, All Rights Reserved