搜索医疗中心

国外膝盖和大腿手术专家

拥有膝盖和大腿手术专家的医院和医疗中心。

科克大学医院

健康科学校区占地面积220000多平方米,包括医学院、护理学院、研究实验室及高级学习中心。健康科学校区致力于通过其北美水准的创新方式和积极团队,为医疗卫生部门贡献合格的新生力量。

可利用性

科克大学医院膝盖和大腿手术可用

兰巴姆医疗中心

兰巴姆医疗中心 (RHCC) 坐落于以色列第三大城市海法。该院集合了三座世界级机构:

可利用性

兰巴姆医疗中心膝盖和大腿手术可用

希萨尔洲际医院

希萨尔洲际医院是土耳其伊斯坦布尔亚洲地区规模最大,综合性最强的私立医院之一。 医院以其卓越的综合服务获得国际认可。

可利用性

希萨尔洲际医院膝盖和大腿手术可用

钦奈阿波罗医院

阿波罗医院钦奈是阿波罗医院集团的一部分。 医院是JCI认证的,被认为是印度最好的医院之一。

可利用性

钦奈阿波罗医院膝盖和大腿手术可用

Vithas Xanit 国际医院

Vithas Xanit 国际医院 – 综述 是位于西班牙马拉加郊区的现代化私人医院。 医院现代(2005年开业),员工包括200多名所有医疗专科人员。

可利用性

Vithas Xanit 国际医院膝盖和大腿手术可用

格伦伊格尔斯全球医院

格伦伊格尔斯全球医院是综合保健控股有限公司全资子公司百汇班台集团附属医院。格伦伊格尔斯全球医院在印度经营一系列多专科医院,拥有病床2000多张,提供三级和四级保健服务。

可利用性

格伦伊格尔斯全球医院膝盖和大腿手术可用

KPJ特瓦嘉专科医院

KPJ特瓦嘉专科医院位于马来西亚首都吉隆坡。马来西亚因医疗保健服务和达到国际公认护理标准的私立医院(如KPJ 特瓦嘉专科医院)而闻名。医疗费用极具竞争力,可提供口译和签证/保险服务。

可利用性

KPJ特瓦嘉专科医院膝盖和大腿手术可用

HM医院

HM医院是一个医院集团,在马德里有六家私人医院:三家综合医院,心血管医院,肿瘤中心和妇女健康医院。

可利用性

HM医院膝盖和大腿手术可用

芭堤雅曼谷医院

这家多专业三级医院为本地和海外患者提供各种医疗服务和牙科手术。 它每年为超过10万名国际病人服务。

可利用性

芭堤雅曼谷医院膝盖和大腿手术可用

科拉曼加拉阿波罗光谱医院

阿波罗光谱医院致力于提供世界一流的医疗服务,综合患者护理的四个决定性因素:国际知名医生、创新技术、最佳医疗实践和综合治疗。

可利用性

科拉曼加拉阿波罗光谱医院膝盖和大腿手术可用

国外骨科中心 (2中的1页)

关于膝盖和大腿手术

该信息属于一般信息,并且不应该被认为是Health-Tourism.comy医疗建议的一部分。任何治疗的决定、术后护理或康复应该单独建立在恰当的咨询建议和具备资格医师的建议上。

什么是膝盖和大腿手术?

这种类型的手术,可以减轻腿部股骨和膝盖部位的疼痛和残疾。手术通常包括替换该区域内的部位以减少残疾。手术可以是侵入性的或无创的。实施的手术类型通常取决于受伤的程度。

诊断

引起膝关节问题的最常见原因是关节炎。这种情况下,医生会进行血液检查以确定患者是否患有关节炎。还会进行X射线检查以确定患者是否有任何类型的骨裂。

通常需要进行CT扫描或MRI扫描。可以通过X射线扫描显示出该区域的任何畸形。 医生通常会仔细检查患者的病史,然后再进行其他检查。还需要了解患者的生活方式。例如,肥胖也可能会导致膝盖和其他关节问题。

关节镜摄像机也可用于诊断膝盖。首先通过一个小切口输入一种特殊液体以清理膝关节,便于观察。医生通过观察图像帮助确定开展哪种治疗。

治疗

治疗可能涉及移除软骨碎片。撕裂的半月板也可能被修复或移除。可能会移除膝盖和大腿碎骨碎片。

治疗可能涉及股骨或膝盖的全部置换。这种手术是极端的,只有在没有其他选择时才会采用。膝盖或股骨被换成人造替代品。有时,如果韧带撕裂,可以用特殊的缝线将其重新连在大腿上。

恢复 : 与任何类型的手术一样,它也存在感染的风险。另外,可能会引起并发症。例如,腿可能会不能动。如果在手术过程中任何神经受伤,都会发生这种情况。另一种并发症是膝盖变得更疼。有时手术会导致膝盖终身疼痛。在这种情况下,就需要重新做一次手术。

风险 : 无创手术的恢复期短于开放手术。但是,膝盖上任何类型的手术都需要休息一段时间才能恢复。此外,术后需要一段时间理疗和使用拐杖。除非手术涉及韧带修复,否则应该会在6-8周内恢复原状。再次进行剧烈活动之前,需要与医生沟通。大多数情况下,膝盖手术意味着改变职业。比如患者的工作涉及到膝盖受压。膝关节手术后,患者可能需要终身使用专用设备。例如,这可能意味着不得不使用手杖走路。这是为了防止膝盖再次受伤。

了解更多关于膝盖和大腿手术

版权© 2008 - 2018 Health-Tourism.com,版权所有

Search Medical Centers

Knee & Thigh Surgery Specialists Abroad

Hospitals and medical centers who have Knee & Thigh Surgeryspecialists.

HM Hospitales

HM Hospitales is a hospital group with six private hospitals in Madrid: three general hospitals, a cardiovascular hospital, an oncological center and a women's health hospital.

Availability:

Knee & Thigh Surgery is available at HM Hospitales

Vithas Xanit International Hospital

Xanit Hospital Internacional is a modern private hospital located in the suburbs of Malaga, Spain. The hospital is modern (opened in 2005), and the staff include over 200 specialists in all medical specialties.

Availability:

Knee & Thigh Surgery is available at Vithas Xanit International Hospital

Listed orthopedics specialist:

Dr. Antonio Narvaez

Head of Orthopaedic Surgery, Traumatology and Sports Medicine

Anadolu Medical Center

Anadolu Medical Center is one of the most modern, comprehensive and respected hospitals in Turkey. Anadolu is affiliated with John Hopkins Hospital.

Availability:

Knee & Thigh Surgery is available at Anadolu

Listed orthopedics specialist:

Prof. Ahmet Kıral

Hand and Upper Extremity Surgery, Pediatric Orthopedic Surgery
Joint Arthroplasty

Rambam Medical Center

The Orthopedic Surgery Section has been the concentration of surgical care at the Rambam Health Care Campus.

Availability:

Knee & Thigh Surgery is available at Rambam Medical Center

6 listed orthopedics specialists:

view all >

Dr. Eyal Melamed

Orthopedic Surgeon

Prof. Doron Norman, MD

Director, Orthopedic Surgery Section

Grupo Hospitalario Quirón

Quirón has an internationally prestigious medical staff, the largest in the sector, and is also the principal hospital network in terms of patient numbers and care facility area. The group administers 38 healthcare centers, more than 2,864 hospital beds and 7,500 associate doctors.

Availability:

Knee & Thigh Surgery is available at Grupo Hospitalario Quirón

Koc University Hospital

Koc University Hospital’s Health Sciences Campus spans over an area of 220.000 m2 and serves with 404 Rooms, 73 Intensive Care Units, 12 Operating Rooms and 14 Intervention Rooms to provide healthcare services with its innovative approach and dynamic team at North American standards.

Availability:

Knee & Thigh Surgery is available at Koc University

3 listed orthopedics specialists:

view all >

Prof. Aykın Şimsek MD

Professor of Orthopedics and Traumatology

Prof. Eftal Güdemez MD

Professor of Orthopedics and Traumatology

Infirmerie Protestante de Lyon

Orthopedic Surgery in Lyon - Clinic of the Protestant Infirmary The Orthopedic Surgery and Traumatology is a function surgery (walk, run, play sports, use his hand ...). It seeks to restore the best possible function when an accident or illness come to deteriorate.

Availability:

Knee & Thigh Surgery is available at Infirmerie Protestante de Lyon

Listed orthopedics specialist:

Dr. Fiquet

Orthopedic Surgeon

Gleneagles Global Hospitals

With comprehensive and joint care, Gleneagles Global Hospitals helps in restoring your sense of mobility. Gleneagles Global Hospitals have well equipped wards with global standard amenities to treat any condition.

Availability:

Knee & Thigh Surgery is available at Global Hospitals Chennai

Listed orthopedics specialist:

Dr. Phani Kiran

Spine Surgeon, Orthopedic Surgeon

Hospital Ruber Internacional

The Ruber International Hospital is designed as a "whole hospital". thus achieving maximum efficiency in the organization and development of the various medical, welfare, educational and research activities.

Availability:

Knee & Thigh Surgery is available at Hospital Ruber Internacional

Bangkok Hospital Pattaya

This multi-specialty tertiary hospital offers various medical services as well as dental procedures to local and overseas patients. It serves over 100,000 international patients every year.

Availability:

Knee & Thigh Surgery is available at Bangkok Hospital Pattaya

22 listed orthopedics specialists:

view all >

Orthopedic centers abroad (Page 1 of 5)

About Knee & Thigh Surgery

This information is intended for general information only and should not be considered as medical advice on the part of Health-Tourism.com. Any decision on medical treatments, after-care or recovery should be done solely upon proper consultation and advice of a qualified physician.

What is Knee & Thigh Surgery?

This is a type of surgery that is done to relieve pain and disability on the femur and knee areas of the leg. The procedure usually involves replacing parts located within this area to ease disability. The surgery may be invasive or no invasive. The type of procedure conducted will usually depend on the extent of the injury.

Diagnosis

The most common cause of knee problems is arthritis. In such a case, the doctor will conduct a blood test to determine if the person is suffering from arthritis. An X-ray may also be conducted to determine if the person has suffered any type of hairline fractures.

This will normally entail conducting a CT scan or an MRI scan. An X-Ray scan may be conducted to reveal any deformities in this area. The doctor usually follows up any tests with a careful review of the patient’s medical history. He/she will also require to examine the patient’s lifestyle. For instance, obesity may cause problems in the knees and other joints.

An arthroscopic camera may also be used to diagnose the knee. A special fluid is first inserted through a small incision to clear up the knee joint and allow easy viewing. The images the doctor sees will help determine what needs to be done.

Treatment

The treatment may involve removing torn pieces of cartilage. Torn meniscus may also be repaired or removed. Fragments of crushed bones may be removed from the knee and thigh.

The treatment may involve total replacement of the femur or the knee. This type of procedure is extreme and only occurs when no other option is available. The knee or femur is replaced with artificial substitutes. At times, if the ligaments are torn, they may be reattached to the thigh with special sutures.

Recovery : The recovery period for noninvasive surgery is shorter than open surgery. However, any type of operation on the knee will require that one takes some time off to recover. In addition, after surgery, one will need to attend physical therapy and use crutches for some time. Unless the operation involved repairing a ligament, one should be back on his/her feet in 6 or 8 weeks’ time. Before engaging in intensive activities again, one needs to talk to their doctor. In most cases, a knee operation means changing careers. This is the case if their work involves putting pressure on their knees. After a knee operation, one may need specialized equipment for the rest of their life. For instance, it might mean having to walk with a walking stick hence forth. This is necessary to prevent the knee from being injured again.

Risks : As with any type of operation, there is the risk of infection. In addition, complications could develop. For instance, the leg could become immobile. This would occur in case any of the nerves is injured during the operation. Another complication would be worse pain in the knee. Sometimes, the operation leads to lifelong knee pain. In such a case, one will need to go back for another surgery.

Learn more about Knee & Thigh Surgery

Copyright © 2008 - 2017 Health-Tourism.com, All Rights Reserved