搜索医疗中心

马德里睾丸癌治疗

马德里, 西班牙提供睾丸癌治疗的医院和医疗中心。
按城市浏览:

凯龙医院集团

凯龙医院集团拥有国际知名的医疗人员,在该领域规模最大,也是就患者人数和护理设施面积而言的主要医院网络。集团管理着38个医疗中心,2,864多张病床和7,500名医生。

可利用性

凯龙医院集团睾丸癌治疗

HM 蒙特普林西普大学医院

医院拥有所有的医疗外科专业,包括儿童和成人。大约200张病床分布在成人ICU、儿科和新生儿ICU,单人间普通和心脏病机构、成人和小儿日间医院、成人和小儿肿瘤医院、胸科临床分析实验室、微生物和血液储存实验室,以及病理解剖学实验室。

可利用性

HM 蒙特普林西普大学医院睾丸癌治疗

圣尼塔斯医院

Sanitas是西班牙的一个医院集团,在马德里有两个主要的医疗设施,可以容纳所有的医疗专科。

可利用性

圣尼塔斯医院睾丸癌治疗

鲁贝尔国际医院

鲁贝尔国际医院被设计为一个“整体医院”。中央服务部、各个专业的医疗外科室和医疗合作伙伴相互关联融入医院,在各项医疗、福利、教育和科研活动的组织和发展中达到最高效率。

可利用性

鲁贝尔国际医院睾丸癌治疗

凯龙马德里大学医院

凯龙马德里大学医院是三级护理中心,涵盖所有医学专业,400名医生全部获得西班牙医学协会的认证。医院开展复杂的手术,包括心脏手术、神经外科手术、肿瘤手术和脑外科手术。其他优秀领域包括整形外科、肿瘤科和辅助生殖。医院和医生有责任保险。

可利用性

凯龙马德里大学医院睾丸癌治疗

列表肿瘤专家中的7:

查看全部>

Dr. Ramón Pérez Carrión

肿瘤内科和放射肿瘤科

Dr. Javier Hornedo Muguiro

肿瘤整合科副主任

阳光诊所

阳光诊所是马德里最大的私立医院,有一百多名医生在三十多种医学专科提供三级医疗服务。医院配备完备的科室,包括肿瘤科、神经外科和心脏外科。

可利用性

阳光诊所睾丸癌治疗

HM医院

HM医院是一个医院集团,在马德里有六家私人医院:三家综合医院,心血管医院,肿瘤中心和妇女健康医院。

可利用性

HM医院睾丸癌治疗

马德里肿瘤中心 (1中的1页)

关于睾丸癌治疗

该信息属于一般信息,并且不应该被认为是Health-Tourism.com医疗建议的一部分。任何治疗的决定、术后护理或康复应该单独建立在恰当的咨询建议和具备资格医师的建议上。

什么是睾丸癌?

这是影响睾丸的癌症,是一种罕见癌症,常见于50岁以下的年轻男性。睾丸是两个椭圆形的男性性器官,位于阴茎两侧的阴囊内。睾丸是男性生殖系统的一部分,被封闭在阴囊 - 阴茎下垂的皮肤囊内。睾丸产生精子和睾丸激素,它们是男性性发育的主要激素。


有什么症状?

  • 睾丸内无痛肿块或肿胀。
  • 阴囊或下腹剧烈疼痛或隐隐作痛。
  • 荷尔蒙效应乳房增大。
  • 背疼。
  • 气短、咳嗽或咳血转移扩散到肺部。
  • 颈部肿块转移到淋巴结。
  • 阴囊内隐隐作痛。

睾丸癌的类型

按照癌症的发病细胞,睾丸癌类型分为:

  • 生殖细胞睾丸癌
  • 莱迪希细胞瘤
  • 睾丸支持细胞瘤
  • 淋巴瘤


生殖细胞睾丸癌是睾丸癌最常见的类型。生殖细胞帮助身体生成精子。睾丸生殖细胞瘤主要有两种亚型:非精原细胞瘤和精原细胞瘤。

睾丸癌的风险因素

睾丸癌的病因或原因尚不清楚,但已经发现了增加病情发展几率的一些原因。包括:

  • 睾丸癌家族病史
  • 睾丸发育异常
  • 小儿隐睾症

诊断

医生会进行身体检查以寻找睾丸癌的征兆。实验室检查和影像检查用于确认诊断。不应该做活检,因为它会增加癌症传播到阴囊的风险。准确的诊断对于确保有效和适当的治疗至关重要。

治疗

大多数睾丸癌病例如果早期诊断出可以治疗。治疗包括手术移除发病睾丸。完成移除发病睾丸的手术称为睾丸切除术。虽然可以从睾丸中去除肿瘤同时保留睾丸功能,但由于癌前细胞可以通过整个睾丸传播,所以很少这样做。适用于睾丸癌的其他治疗有化学疗法和放射疗法。

结论

如果选择的治疗方案有不孕不育的副作用,可以将精子存放在精子库,以便以后生育时使用。手术切除发病睾丸不会导致不孕或影响性能力。治疗之后定期检查以确保肿瘤完全消失至关重要。

了解睾丸癌的更多信息

按国家浏览

版权© 2008 - 2018 Health-Tourism.com,版权所有

Search Medical Centers

Testicular Cancer Treatment in Madrid

Hospitals and medical centers in Madrid, Spain which treat Testicular Cancer patients.
Browse by city:

HM Hospitales

HM Hospitales is a hospital group with six private hospitals in Madrid: three general hospitals, a cardiovascular hospital, an oncological center and a women's health hospital.

Availability:

Testicular Cancer is treated at HM Hospitales

Hospital Ruber Internacional

The Ruber International Hospital is designed as a "whole hospital". thus achieving maximum efficiency in the organization and development of the various medical, welfare, educational and research activities.

Availability:

Testicular Cancer is treated at Hospital Ruber Internacional

Grupo Hospitalario Quirón

Quirón has an internationally prestigious medical staff, the largest in the sector, and is also the principal hospital network in terms of patient numbers and care facility area. The group administers 38 healthcare centers, more than 2,864 hospital beds and 7,500 associate doctors.

Availability:

Testicular Cancer is treated at Grupo Hospitalario Quirón

Nisa Pardo de Aravaca Hospital

A modern (opened in 2007), general, private hospital located in Madrid, part of the NISA group of hospitals. The international patients department can assist patients with accomodation and trasportation, and can communicate in English as well as in Spanish.

Availability:

Testicular Cancer is treated at Nisa Pardo de Aravaca Hospital

Clinica La Luz

The largest private hospital in Madrid, with over one hundred physicians providing tertiary medical services in over thirty medical specialties. The hospital is equipped to deal with the most complex of conditions, including oncology, neurosurgery and cardiac surgery.

Availability:

Testicular Cancer is treated at Clinica La Luz

Quirón Madrid University Hospital

An ISO certified modern private hospital, which was opened in 2006, and is part of the Quirón Hospital Group. This tertiary care hospital 400 has certified physicians from all medical specialties capable of treating the most complicated medical cases.

Availability:

Testicular Cancer is treated at Hospital Quirón Madrid

7 listed oncologists:

view all >

Dr. Ramón Pérez Carrión

Head of Oncology Integral Unit

Dr. Javier Hornedo Muguiro

Associate Chief of Medical Oncology Division

Oncology centers in Madrid (Page 1 of 1)

About Testicular Cancer Treatment

This information is intended for general information only and should not be considered as medical advice on the part of Health-Tourism.com. Any decision on medical treatments, after-care or recovery should be done solely upon proper consultation and advice of a qualified physician.


What is testicular cancer?

This is cancer that affects the testicles. It is a rare form of cancer and usually affects younger men below the age of 50. Testicles are two oval-shaped male sex organs. They sit in the scrotum on either side of the penis. The testicles are part of the male reproductive system and are enclosed in the scrotum- the sac of skin which hangs under the penis. Testicles produce sperms and testosterone which is a major hormone in male sexual development.


What are the symptoms?<
  • A painless lump or swelling in the testicles.
  • A sharp pain or a dull ache in the scrotum or the lower abdomen.
  • Breast enlargement from hormonal effects.
  • Back pain.
  • Shortness of breath, cough or coughing up blood from metastatic spread to the lungs.
  • A lump in the neck due to metastases to the lymph nodes.
  • A dull ache in the scrotum.

Types of testicular cancer

The different types of testicular cancer are classified by the type of cells cancer first begins in. These include:

  • Germ-cell testicular cancer
  • Leydig cell tumors
  • Sertoli cell tumors
  • Lymphoma

Germ-cell testicular cancer is the most common type of testicular cancer. The body uses germ cells to help create sperm. There are two main subtypes of germ cell testicular cancer; non-seminomas and seminomas.


Risk factors for testicular cancer

The cause or causes of testicular cancer are unknown, but several things have been pointed out, which increase the chance of developing the condition. These include:

  • Having a family history of testicular cancer
  • Having had abnormal testicle development
  • Being born with undescended testicles

Diagnosis

Your doctor will perform a physical exam to look for the signs of cancer of the testicles. Laboratory tests and imaging tests are used to confirm the diagnosis. Biopsy should not be done because it increases the risk of spreading cancer to the scrotum. Accurate diagnosis is crucial to ensure that treatment is effective and appropriate.


Treatment

Most cases of cancer of the testicles can be treated if diagnosed early. Treatments include surgery, whereby the affected testicle is removed. The procedure done to remove the affected testicle is known as an orchiectomy. Although it is possible to remove tumors from a testis while leaving it functional, it is rarely done because the precancerous cells can spread through the entire testicle. Other treatments used for cancer of the testicles are chemotherapy and radiation therapy.


Conclusion

If the treatment option chosen has infertility as a side effect, you can bank your sperm at a sperm bank for later on when you want to have children. Surgical removal of the affected testicle does not cause infertility or the ability to have sex. After treatment, it is crucial to have regular exams to ensure the cancer is all gone.

Learn more about Testicular Cancer

Copyright © 2008 - 2016 Health-Tourism.com, All Rights Reserved