搜索医疗中心

国外脊柱手术

提供脊柱手术的医院和医疗中心。

凯龙医院集团

凯龙医院集团拥有国际知名的医疗人员,在该领域规模最大,也是就患者人数和护理设施面积而言的主要医院网络。集团管理着38个医疗中心,2,864多张病床和7,500名医生。

可利用性

凯龙医院集团脊椎手术可用

希萨尔洲际医院

希萨尔洲际医院是土耳其伊斯坦布尔亚洲地区规模最大,综合性最强的私立医院之一。 医院以其卓越的综合服务获得国际认可。

可利用性

希萨尔洲际医院脊椎手术可用

科克大学医院

健康科学校区占地面积220000多平方米,包括医学院、护理学院、研究实验室及高级学习中心。健康科学校区致力于通过其北美水准的创新方式和积极团队,为医疗卫生部门贡献合格的新生力量。

可利用性

科克大学医院脊椎手术可用

科拉曼加拉阿波罗光谱医院

阿波罗光谱医院致力于提供世界一流的医疗服务,综合患者护理的四个决定性因素:国际知名医生、创新技术、最佳医疗实践和综合治疗。

可利用性

科拉曼加拉阿波罗光谱医院脊椎手术可用

鲁贝尔国际医院

鲁贝尔国际医院被设计为一个“整体医院”。中央服务部、各个专业的医疗外科室和医疗合作伙伴相互关联融入医院,在各项医疗、福利、教育和科研活动的组织和发展中达到最高效率。

可利用性

鲁贝尔国际医院脊椎手术可用

阳光诊所

阳光诊所是马德里最大的私立医院,有一百多名医生在三十多种医学专科提供三级医疗服务。医院配备完备的科室,包括肿瘤科、神经外科和心脏外科。

可利用性

阳光诊所脊椎手术可用

加泰罗尼亚综合医院

拥有超过350张病床和300名医生,idcsalud加泰罗尼亚综合医院一直是医疗保健的基准,自1984年以来提供超过25种医学专科的三级医疗服务。该医院隶属于欧洲领先的医疗保健公司idcsalud集团,医疗服务遍布8个国家,拥有16,000多名专业人员。

可利用性

加泰罗尼亚综合医院脊椎手术可用

马拉加凯龙医院

马拉加凯龙拥有36多种医学专科、200名医生和最高水平的外科医生,是西班牙最有针对性的医院之一。

可利用性

马拉加凯龙医院脊椎手术可用

舍巴医疗中心

舍巴医疗中心成立于1948年,现在是中东领先的医疗中心,是世界医疗界的重要成员。我们在众多领域提供国际认可的护理,包括肿瘤学,以及基础和高级医学研究。舍巴医疗中心还充当三级医疗中心,接受来自整个地区和世界各地的复杂病例的转诊。

可利用性

舍巴医疗中心脊椎手术可用

阿纳多卢医疗中心

作为约翰霍普金斯医疗的战略合作伙伴,阿纳多卢基金在伊斯坦布尔建立了一家国际认可的先进医院。

可利用性

阿纳多卢医疗中心脊椎手术可用

国外神经外科中心 (2中的1页)

关于脊柱手术

该信息属于一般信息,并且不应该被认为是Health-Tourism.com医疗建议的一部分。任何治疗的决定、术后护理或康复应该单独建立在恰当的咨询建议和具备资格医师的建议上。

什么是脊柱手术?

在脊柱上进行的用于治疗多种并发症的程序。它旨在恢复脊柱及其结构的可用性。其中一种并发症是神经挟捏。手术旨在矫正任何可能妨碍脊髓正常功能的畸形。

诊断

诊断脊柱疾病是一个漫长而复杂的过程。它涉及软组织成像和其他技术。使用的主要成像技术是MRI。如果需要,也会使用CT扫描。此外,医生还检查患者的病史并进行其他测试。这些都是为了排除其他可能性。一旦完成,医生会对患者的职业进行背景研究。所有这些因素都有助于确定是否需要手术。

治疗

脊柱并发症的治疗取决于具体的并发症。例如,在椎间盘突出的情况下,执行脊柱手术以除去引起并发症的所有物质。这会导致空间充满其他部位的骨骼或钛片。如果患者患有神经压迫,则执行手术以刮掉造成这种情况的部分骨头。神经压迫通常引起无法忍受的疼痛。目的是尽可能地减轻痛苦。

脊柱手术可以在前部或背部进行。如果手术涉及椎间盘突出,外科医生倾向于穿过前部。因此,他/她无需面对不必要的神经。但如果需要,手术可能也会穿过背部。

治疗/手术时长 : 由于微创技术的发明,患者只需在医院待一天。但是,如果手术比较复杂,他们可能需要待更长的时间。这可以帮助医生的治疗。

恢复 : 从脊柱手术恢复并不需要很长时间。根据需要手术的原因,患者会意识到症状开始消退。但手术后的头几天会很痛苦。伤口愈合后,患者就能够恢复正常的生活。但有时这不可能。尤其是如果病人的工作涉及到提升重物。另外,运动员也可能不得不换职业。

风险 : 与任何手术一样,患者有感染的风险。但是,由于使用微创技术,这种风险降低了。另外,还有终身瘫痪的危险。应认真考虑瘫痪的风险。除此之外,脊柱手术还伴有严重的死亡风险。特别是如果发生在脊柱的上部。

术后护理 : 继续从事剧烈的活动会面临生命危险。患者还应持拐杖四处走动,以免对脊柱施加太大压力。饮食也应该是一个重要的考虑因素。这有助于尽快痊愈。

了解脊柱手术的更多信息

版权© 2008 - 2019 Health-Tourism.com,版权所有

Search Medical Centers

Spinal Surgery Abroad

Hospitals and medical centers performing Spinal Surgery.

Anadolu Medical Center

Anadolu Medical Center is one of the most modern, comprehensive and respected hospitals in Turkey. Anadolu is affiliated with John Hopkins Hospital.

Availability:

Spinal Surgery is available at Anadolu

Listed neurosurgeon:

Dr. Serdar Kahraman

M.D. Prof. of Neurosurgery

NP Istanbul Brain Hospital

NPISTANBUL Brain Hospital; the first special neuro-psychiatric
hospital in Turkey established with the aim of providing effective treatment services with the most sophisticated treatment possibilities.

Availability:

Spinal Surgery is available at NP Istanbul Brain Hospital

Listed neurosurgeon:

Sheba Medical Center

The largest medical centre in Israel and the Middle East, internationally renowned for it's medical excellence. Around 31,000 inpatients are treated annually.

Availability:

Spinal Surgery is available at Sheba Medical Center

3 listed neurosurgeons:

view all >

Dr. Alon Fridlender

Director of the Spine Deformity Unit

Grupo Hospitalario Quirónsalud

Quirón has an internationally prestigious medical staff, the largest in the sector, and is also the principal hospital network in terms of patient numbers and care facility area. The group administers 38 healthcare centers, more than 2,864 hospital beds and 7,500 associate doctors.

Availability:

Spinal Surgery is available at Grupo Quirónsalud

Hisar Intercontinental Hospital

Dealing with the surgical treatment of Brain, Nerve and Spine Diseases, our department also offers service by its experienced doctors in advanced neurological sciences such as Neurooncology, Neurovascular Surgery, Skull Base Surgery, Peripheral Nerve Surgery, Epilepsy and Pain Surgery.

Availability:

Spinal Surgery is available at Hisar Intercontinental Hospital

Centro Médico Teknon

The highly efficient teams at Teknon's Neurosurgery Departments across the country perform complicated procedures like Brain & Spine Surgery, deep brain stimulation, skull base surgery, neurovascular surgery.

Availability:

Spinal Surgery is available at Centro Médico Teknon

Hospital Ruber Internacional

The Ruber International Hospital is designed as a "whole hospital". thus achieving maximum efficiency in the organization and development of the various medical, welfare, educational and research activities.

Availability:

Spinal Surgery is available at Hospital Ruber Internacional

Barcelona Spine Center

A neurosurgery center within Quiron Hospital Barcelona, specializing in minimally invasive surgeries on the spine. The Barcelona Spine Centre team of three neurosurgeons have over 15 years of experience in the field of neurosurgery.

Availability:

Spinal Surgery is available at Barcelona Spine Center

3 listed neurosurgeons:

view all >

Dr. Pablo Clavel

Chief Neurosurgeon

Artemis Health Institute

The Neurosurgery department offers some of the most advanced surgical treatments along with a variety of non-surgical approaches to restore his patient's health and relieve their pain.

Availability:

Spinal Surgery is available at Artemis Health Institute

3 listed neurosurgeons:

view all >

Dr. Rajesh K Verma

Director, Department of Trauma & Spine Surgery, Head of Orthopedics

Dr. Alok Gupta

Head of Neurosurgery (Unit II)

Sevenhills Hospital

SevenHills Group of Hospitals (SHHL) has been delivering Healthcare services at the highest level, since past 25 years. SevenHills Hospital, Mumbai, is a world class integrated Healthcare Delivery System, that provides comprehensive Healthcare...

Availability:

Spinal Surgery is available at Sevenhills Hospital

Listed neurosurgeons:

Dr. Harleen Luther

Consultant in Brain, Spine & Peripheral Nerve Surgeon

Dr. Kishor Chaudhari

Consultant in Neurosurgery

Neurosurgery hospitals abroad (Page 1 of 3)

About Spinal Surgery

This information is intended for general information only and should not be considered as medical advice on the part of Health-Tourism.com. Any decision on medical treatments, after-care or recovery should be done solely upon proper consultation and advice of a qualified physician.


What is Spinal Surgery?

This procedure is performed on the spinal column for a number of complications. It is intended to restore usability of the spine and its structures. One of these complications is a pinched nerve. The surgery is intended to correct any deformities that may impede normal function of the spinal cord.


Diagnosis

Diagnosing spinal disorders is a long and complex process. It involves soft tissue imaging and other techniques. The main imaging technique used is an MRI. A CT scan is also used if the need arises.Besides that, the doctor examines the patient’s medical history and does other tests. These are done to rule out the likelihood of it being something else. Once that is done, the doctor may perform a background study into the patient’s occupation. All these factors help to determine if surgery is needed.


Treatment

Treatment for spinal complications depends on the specific complication. For instance, in the case of a herniated disc, spinal surgery is performed to remove all material that is causing the complications. This will then entail the space being filled with bone from another part or with a titanium piece. If the patient is suffering from nerve compression, an operation is performed to shave off part of the bone causing this. Nerve compression usually causes unbearable pain. The aim is to relieve as much pain as possible.

Spinal surgery can either take place through the front or the back. If the operation involves a herniated disc, surgeons prefer to go through the front. As a result, he/she is not faced with having to encounter nerves unnecessarily. However, surgery may also go through the back if it is required.

Duration of procedure/surgery : Due to the invention of minimally invasive techniques, patients only need to stay in the hospital for a day. However, they may have to stay longer if the surgery was complex. This assists the doctor d

Recovery : Recovering from spinal surgery does not take long. Depending on why the surgery was needed, patients will notice that symptoms begin to fade. However, the first few days after surgery can be painful. After the wounds heal, the patient will be able to go back to their normal routine. However, sometimes this may not be possible. This is especially if the patient’s work involved lifting heavy loads. Additionally, athletes may have to switch careers.

Risks : As with any surgery, the patient’s risks getting an infection. However, this risk is reduced due to the use of minimally invasive techniques. In addition, there is the danger of lifelong paralysis. The risk of being crippled should be seriously considered. Besides that, spinal surgery carries the serious risk of death. This is especially if it takes place on the upper part of the spine.

After care : Continuing to engage in strenuous activity puts the person’s life at risk. A person should also walk around with a cane to avoid too much pressure on the spine. Diet should also be an important consideration. It will help to quicken the healing process.

Learn more about Spinal Surgery

Copyright © 2008 - 2018 Health-Tourism.com, All Rights Reserved