ابحث في المراكز الطبية

مستشفى جينيميد

المكان

اسطنبول, تركيا

د. كوتلوخان أوكتاي

د. كوتلوخان أوكتاي

مستشفى جينيميد
التخصص أمراض النساء والتوليد
اللغات الإنجليزية, التركية
معلومات عن كان د. أوكتاي رائدًا في حفظ البويضات بالتجميد وزرعها مرة أخرى في المبيض، وقام بإجراء أول عملية زرع مبيضي في العالم. كما أجرى أبحاثًا علمية رائدة في الجوانب الرئيسية لفسيولوجيا المبيض وتطور الحويصلات الخاصة بالبويضات. ونشر د. أوكتاي أبحاثه بشكل مفصل في دوريات علمية مرموقة مثل JAMA ودورية نيو إنغلاند الطبية.

كما طور د. أوكتاي بروتوكولات خاصة بتحفيز المبايض، وكذلك تقنيات لحفظ البويضات بالتبريد للحفاظ على خصوبتها في حالات السرطان، وكذلك المرضى غير المصابين بالسرطان الذين كان العقم ليصيبهم في المعتاد كنتيجة للعلاج الكيماوي أو الإشعاعي أو الجراحات.
وتعد خبرات د. أوكتاي من الخبرات المرموقة محليًا ودوليًا، فبالإضافة إلى حصوله على العديد من الجوائز العلمية ومحاضراته العديدة حول العالم؛ فإنه قد اختير واحدًا من أهم الأطباء في نيويورك بواسطة مجلة نيويورك، وكذلك أحد أهم الأطباء في الولايات المتحدة بواسطة كاسل وكونولي. وقد ظهرت نتائج أبحاث د. أوكتاي في نشرات الأخبار في أكثر من 40 دولة مرات متعددة.
الدرجة العلمية أخصائي بارز عالميًا في غدد التكاثر وعلاج العقم. بعد حصوله على درجة الدكتوراه من كلية الطب بجامعة هاسيتيب في أنقرة، تركيا، تدرب على الطب الباطني في كلية الطب بجامعة مرمرة، اسطنبول، تركيا، وكذلك مستشفى كوك العام بشيكاغو، إلينوي. ثم أكمل فترة نيابته في أمراض النساء والتوليد في المركز الطبي بجامعة كونيتيكت، وكذلك تدريبه الاختصاصي على غدد التكاثر وعلاج العقم في مركز العلوم الصحية بجامعة تكساس في سان أنطونيو. حصل د. أوكتاي على الزمالة المرموقة لجامعة ليدز في وحدة التخصيب المساعد في إنجلترا.

كل حقوق النشر محفوظة، © 2008 - 2021 Health-Tourism.com

Search Medical Centers

Jinemed Hospital


Istanbul, Turkey

Dr. Kutlukhan Oktay

Dr. Kutlukhan Oktay

Jinemed Hospital
Speciality Gynecology & Obstetrics
Languages English, Turkish
About Dr. Oktay has pioneered the ovarian cryopreservation and transplantation procedures and performed the first ovarian transplant procedures in the world. He has also conducted pioneering research in basic aspects of ovarian physiology and follicle development. Dr. Oktay has published extensively in journals such as JAMA and New England Journal of Medicine.

Dr. Oktay has also developed special ovarian stimulation protocols as well as cryopreservation techniques to preserve fertility and reproductive function in cancer and non-cancer patients who would normally be sterilized due to chemotherapy, radiotherapy and surgery.
Dr. Oktay’s expertise has been recognized nationally and internationally, apart from receiving many scientific awards and lecturing around the world; he has been recognized among the Top Doctors in New York by New York Magazine and among the Top Doctors in America by Castle and Connolly. Dr. Oktay’s research has made the news in more than 40 countries on many occasions.
Education An internationally recognized specialist in Reproductive Endocrinology & Infertility. After earning his M.D. degree at the Hacettepe University School of Medicine in Ankara, Turkey, he trained in Internal Medicine at Marmara University Medical School, Istanbul, Turkey, and Cook County Hospital, Chicago, Illinois. He then completed his Obstetrics & Gynecology residency at the University of Connecticut Health Center and subspecialty training in Reproductive Endocrinology & Infertility at the University of Texas Health Science Center at San Antonio. Dr. Oktay was then awarded a prestigious fellowship at the University of Leeds Assisted Reproduction Unit in England.

Copyright © 2008 - 2016, All Rights Reserved