搜索医疗中心

西班牙睡眠实验室

西班牙提供睡眠实验室用于睡眠测试的医院、诊所和医疗中心。
按城市浏览:

加泰罗尼亚综合医院

拥有超过350张病床和300名医生,idcsalud加泰罗尼亚综合医院一直是医疗保健的基准,自1984年以来提供超过25种医学专科的三级医疗服务。该医院隶属于欧洲领先的医疗保健公司idcsalud集团,医疗服务遍布8个国家,拥有16,000多名专业人员。

价格

项目 价格

睡眠实验室

根据要求

凯龙医院集团

凯龙医院集团拥有国际知名的医疗人员,在该领域规模最大,也是就患者人数和护理设施面积而言的主要医院网络。集团管理着38个医疗中心,2,864多张病床和7,500名医生。

价格

项目 价格

睡眠实验室

根据要求

阳光诊所

阳光诊所是马德里最大的私立医院,有一百多名医生在三十多种医学专科提供三级医疗服务。医院配备完备的科室,包括肿瘤科、神经外科和心脏外科。

价格

项目 价格

睡眠实验室

根据要求

托雷维耶哈凯龙医院

托雷维耶哈凯龙医院(原圣杰姆医院)是一家位于托雷维耶哈北部的ISO认证的私立医院,致力于在癌症治疗和管理方面表现出色。它已合并成为一个多学科的优质护理和接待中心,是瓦伦西亚首屈一指的医院之一,提供更好的技术。

价格

项目 价格

睡眠实验室

根据要求

马拉加凯龙医院

马拉加凯龙拥有36多种医学专科、200名医生和最高水平的外科医生,是西班牙最有针对性的医院之一。

价格

项目 价格

睡眠实验室

根据要求

凯龙马德里大学医院

凯龙马德里大学医院是三级护理中心,涵盖所有医学专业,400名医生全部获得西班牙医学协会的认证。医院开展复杂的手术,包括心脏手术、神经外科手术、肿瘤手术和脑外科手术。其他优秀领域包括整形外科、肿瘤科和辅助生殖。医院和医生有责任保险。

价格

项目 价格

睡眠实验室

根据要求

巴塞罗那凯龙医院

巴塞罗那凯龙医院位于 Passeig de Sant Gervasi,Avinguda República Argentina和Ronda de Dalt 交汇处一个具有象征意义且交通便利的地方。它已成为南欧私立医疗保健的基准,在过去七十年以来提供世界一流的服务。

价格

项目 价格

睡眠实验室

根据要求

马贝拉凯龙医院

马贝拉凯龙医院位于太阳海岸的中心地带,欢迎来自世界各地的游客,享有马贝拉渔港旁的海滩美景,其客房朝南,俯瞰大海。

价格

项目 价格

睡眠实验室

根据要求

凯龙瓦伦西亚医院

凯龙瓦伦西亚医院被列为西班牙最好的私立医院之一,因其管理和医疗质量得到认可,9次获得前20名医院殊荣。

价格

项目 价格

睡眠实验室

根据要求

HM医院

HM医院是一个医院集团,在马德里有六家私人医院:三家综合医院,心血管医院,肿瘤中心和妇女健康医院。

价格

西班牙医疗体检 (2中的1页)

关于睡眠实验室

该信息属于一般信息,并且不应该被认为是Health-Tourism.com医疗建议的一部分。任何治疗的决定、术后护理或康复应该单独建立在恰当的咨询建议和具备资格医师的建议上。

什么是睡眠实验室?
这是一间专为进行睡眠研究而设计和配备的房间。他们通常拥有用于记录研究期间所获信息的设备。

什么是睡眠研究?
这是一项记录睡眠期间身体活动情况的测试。有两种主要的睡眠类型,即:快速眼动(REM)和非快速眼动(NREM)。在正常情况下,NREM和REM在夜间睡眠中交替4-5次。如果此循环发生变化,可能会导致睡眠问题。

为什么要进行睡眠研究?
进行睡眠研究以调查睡眠问题的原因。这些包括;

  • 睡眠呼吸暂停,在睡眠期间经常停止呼吸10秒或更长时间
  • 夜惊
  • 过度打鼾
  • 梦游
  • 嗜眠发作(难以保持清醒)
  • 尿床
  • 失眠症
  • 轮班工作睡眠障碍
  • 周期性肢体运动障碍


睡眠研究的类型
多导睡眠图研究


这涉及用胶水和胶带将电极连接到头部和身体。电极记录您的大脑活动、心率和节律、眼球运动、氧气和二氧化碳水平、呼吸速率和节奏、通过您鼻子和嘴巴的气流、身体肌肉运动、打鼾数以及腹部和胸部运动。

将血氧仪(小夹子)放在耳垂或食指尖,以测量您的血氧水平。软弹性带带放在胸部和腹部,以测量您的呼吸。血氧仪、软弹性带和电极都设计得尽可能舒适,不应使睡眠困难。

测试开始时,您需要做一些事情,例如:移动双腿并眨眼睛以确保设备正常工作。当您睡觉时,记录设备会在您睡觉时记录您的活动和动作。在单独房间的技术人员会检查这些记录。如果您患有睡眠呼吸暂停,可能需要佩戴与持续气道正压通气机(CPAP)连接的面罩。这样可以提供额外的氧气并增加喉咙的气压,使您呼吸时气道更加开放。您至少需要在睡眠实验室中过夜6小时。

多重睡眠潜伏期测试
该测试需要您在睡眠实验室过夜并持续到第二天的一段时间。在此测试期间,一旦进行夜间睡眠测试,您将在每两个小时后小睡一次。您有20分钟进行入睡。如果是小睡,您会在15分钟后醒来。在小睡间隔期间,请试着保持清醒。技术人员记录患者在小睡期间入睡所需的时间以及小睡期间的睡眠模式。

觉醒维持测试(MWT)
对于这个测试,您需要在睡眠实验室过夜,并持续到第二天的一段时间。在白天,您将尝试保持清醒而不打盹。使用与多导睡眠图研究中使用的相同设备记录信息。

感觉怎么样?
睡眠研究是无痛的。测试后,胶水很容易被洗掉。

了解睡眠实验室的更多信息

按国家浏览

版权© 2008 - 2018 Health-Tourism.com,版权所有

Search Medical Centers

Sleep Lab in Spain

Hospitals, clinics and medical centers in Spain who who have a Sleep Lab for sleep testing.
Browse by city:

Grupo Hospitalario Quirón

Quirón has an internationally prestigious medical staff, the largest in the sector, and is also the principal hospital network in terms of patient numbers and care facility area. The group administers 38 healthcare centers, more than 2,864 hospital beds and 7,500 associate doctors.

Prices

Procedure Prices

Sleep Lab

upon request

HM Hospitales

HM Hospitales is a hospital group with six private hospitals in Madrid: three general hospitals, a cardiovascular hospital, an oncological center and a women's health hospital.

Prices

Procedure Prices

Sleep Lab

upon request

Nisa Pardo de Aravaca Hospital

A modern (opened in 2007), general, private hospital located in Madrid, part of the NISA group of hospitals. The international patients department can assist patients with accomodation and trasportation, and can communicate in English as well as in Spanish.

Prices

Procedure Prices

Sleep Lab

upon request

Clinica La Luz

The largest private hospital in Madrid, with over one hundred physicians providing tertiary medical services in over thirty medical specialties. The hospital is equipped to deal with the most complex of conditions, including oncology, neurosurgery and cardiac surgery.

Prices

Procedure Prices

Sleep Lab

upon request

Hospital General de Catalunya

idcsalud Hospital General de Catalunya provides medical services in over 25 specialties, being one of the most technologically advanced hospitals in Europe, with an excellent medical care capacity to carry out complex surgeries and medical conditions.

Prices

Procedure Prices

Sleep Lab

upon request

Quirón Madrid University Hospital

An ISO certified modern private hospital, which was opened in 2006, and is part of the Quirón Hospital Group. This tertiary care hospital 400 has certified physicians from all medical specialties capable of treating the most complicated medical cases.

Prices

Procedure Prices

Sleep Lab

upon request

Hospital Ruber Internacional

The Ruber International Hospital is designed as a "whole hospital". thus achieving maximum efficiency in the organization and development of the various medical, welfare, educational and research activities.

Prices

Procedure Prices

Sleep Lab

upon request

Hospital Quirón Valencia

Quirón Hospital of Valencia is ranked as one of the best private schools in Spain, winning nine times in the TOP 20 award in recognition of its management and quality of care.

Prices

Procedure Prices

Sleep Lab

upon request

Hospital Quirón Torrevieja

Hospital Quirón Torrevieja is an ISO-certified private hospital located in the north of Torrevieja, championing excellence in cancer treatment and management.

Prices

Procedure Prices

Sleep Lab

upon request

Medical Check-ups in Spain (Page 1 of 1)

About Sleep Lab

This information is intended for general information only and should not be considered as medical advice on the part of Health-Tourism.com. Any decision on medical treatments, after-care or recovery should be done solely upon proper consultation and advice of a qualified physician.


What is a sleep lab?

This is a room specially designed and equipped to perform sleep studies. They usually have equipment used to record information taken during the study.


What is a sleep study?

This is a test that records what happens to your body during sleep. There are two main types of sleep which are rapid eye movement (REM) and nonrapid eye movement (NREM). In normal cases, NREM and REM alternate 4- 5 times in a night’s sleep. If there is a change in this cycle it may cause sleep problems.


Why is a sleep study done?

A sleep study is done to investigate the cause of your sleep problems. These include;

  • Sleep apnea which is regular stops in breathing during sleep for 10 seconds or longer
  • Night terrors
  • Excessive snoring
  • Sleepwalking
  • Narcolepsy (problem staying awake.)
  • Bedwetting
  • Insomnia
  • Shift work sleeping disorder
  • Periodic limb movement disorder

Types of sleep studies

Polysomnogram study

This involves attaching electrodes to your head and body with glue and tape. The electrodes record your brain activity, heart rate and rhythm, eye movement, oxygen and carbon dioxide levels, breathing rate and rhythm, the flow of air through your nose and mouth, body muscle movements, the amount of snoring and belly and chest movements.

An oximeter (small clip) is placed on your earlobe or tip of your index finger to measure your blood oxygen levels. Soft elastic belts are placed on your chest and belly to measure your breathing. The oximeter, soft elastic belts, and electrodes are all designed to be as comfortable as possible and should not make sleep difficult.

As the test begins you will be asked to do things such as move your legs and blink your eyes to ensure the equipment is working correctly. As you sleep the recording equipment will record your activities and movements as you sleep. A technician in a separate room checks the recordings. If you suffer sleep apnea you may be asked to wear a mask that is connected to a continuous positive airway pressure machine (CPAP). This delivers extra oxygen and increases the air pressure in your throat so that your airway is more open when you breathe in. You will need to spend at least 6 hours overnight in the sleep lab.


Multiple sleep latency test

This test will require you to stay in the sleep lab overnight and part of the next day. During this test, you will take naps after every two hours once the nighttime sleep test is done. You are given 20 minutes to fall asleep. If you take a nap you are woken after 15 minutes. In between the naps you try to stay awake. A technician records the time it takes a patient to fall asleep for the naps as well as the sleep patterns during the naps.


Maintenance of wakefulness test (MWT)

For this test you will need to stay at the sleep lab overnight and part of the next day. During the day you will try to stay awake without napping. The information is recorded with the same equipment used in a polysomnographic study.


How It Feels

Sleep studies are painless. The glue can easily be washed off after the test.

Learn more about Sleep Lab

Browse by country

Copyright © 2008 - 2016 Health-Tourism.com, All Rights Reserved