搜索医疗中心

韩国医疗旅游

搜索韩国用于
 或浏览 韩国医院和诊所

韩国因其旅游业闻名。大多数游客去韩国都是因为它丰富的文化、美食和友善的人民。韩国风景秀丽,是地球上最发达的国家之一。该国有许多美丽的沙滩和世界上最宏伟的佛教寺庙。

近年来,有大批人前往韩国进行医疗救治。医疗旅游行业每年持续发展壮大。最初,韩国只是脊椎问题的首选目的地,而目前,它正在成为牙科问题、器官移植、癌症治疗和许多其他疾病的理想医疗旅游目的地。

韩国医疗体系

该国拥有世界上最好的医疗系统之一。卫生和福利部的十八人董事会管理着韩国的医疗保健工作。它与所有其他政府机构合作共同执行卫生标准。此外,政府政策还确保了公立医院和私立医院保持系统最新。这是韩国如此吸引医疗游客的主要原因之一。


卫生部与所有的行业参与者通力合作共同改善医疗保健。因此,韩国人是世界上最健康的人群之一。这是良好的医疗保健系统的直接结果。值得一提的是韩国医疗机构的办事效率。即使是门诊服务,患者候诊也不需要等待太长时间。如果需要进行大型手术,也能在合理的时间内进行。

私立医院还是公立医院?

韩国大多数医院都是私立医院。因此,政府不负责维护庞大的医疗基础设施。只负责监管行业标准。政府只经营少数为社会底层服务的社区医院。医疗旅客很可能在私立医院接受治疗。但无需有任何顾虑; 它们已经形成一种效率文化。

JCI认证

国际联合委员会是公认的国际医疗卫生标准全球性组织。为了达到JCI认证标准,医院必须通过一些强有力的测试。认证审核通常定期举行。JCI认证是行业权威认证,它涉及患者护理和高质量治疗的所有方面。该组织是非营利性的。韩国共有JCI认证医院三十三家。数量相当多。在许多国家,甚至一家JCI认证医院都没有。

医疗旅游主要医院

我立德脊柱医院

我立德医院多年来一直处于脊柱治疗的前沿。该院的医务人员开创了许多治疗脊柱的最好技术,也因此在众多国际论坛上赢得了同行的认可。医院以采用微创技术治疗脊柱疾病而闻名遐迩。

三星医疗中心

三星医疗中心建于1994年,一直追求将技术与药物相结合。该院被誉为韩国卫生行业的旗舰。它赢得了多项国家级奖项,其中一些是客户满意度奖项。

该医疗中心规模庞大,每年进行约48,000次手术。一直走在改善人类生活的创新研究的前沿。被认为是韩国最大的医疗中心。

延世大学健康系统 (YUHS)

韩国第一家医疗中心。该中心成立于1885年。成立以来,该机构完善了治疗方案。拥有120多年的经验和世界上最好的设施。

该中心成为韩国人健康的伟大捍卫者。此外,该机构还努力通过研究来升级其设施而不是简单的购置设施。始终坚持与志同道合的伙伴通力合作,位于医学界第一位。

常见治疗

赴韩医疗旅客的主要目的是治疗脊柱问题。该国因减少受伤风险的创新技术而受人喜爱。另外,治疗调度时间相当短。其他实惠的手术有牙科手术。此外,韩国的整容手术也非常划算。

治疗费用

在韩国,腰椎手术费用约为20,000美元。而在美国,患者需要支付 10万美元左右。但这个价格可能会是两到三倍,取决于具体的医院和患者的居住地区。总之,韩国医疗旅游值得尝试。

智齿拔除是人们需要的最基本手术之一。如果智齿不拔除,会非常痛苦。对于那些在美国没有保险的患者来说,治疗费用会相当昂贵,拔除有问题牙齿的手术费用约为800美元。在韩国,同样的手术只需花费 30美元左右,价格低廉。而这只是韩国医疗费用低的一个缩影。赴韩的医疗旅客可以节省70%至80%的医疗费用。

费用对比
手术美国韩国节省范围(%)
血管成形术
58,000
15,000 – 19,000
66-75之间
丰胸手术

7,000
高达30
面部提升
16,000
6,000 – 6,500
57-60之间
心脏搭桥术
151,000
29,500 - 31,500
80-81之间
心脏瓣膜置换术
186,000
35,000 - 37,500
81-84之间
髋关节置换术
105,000
14,000
高达85
膝关节置换术
69,000
25,000
高达86
隆鼻术
8,000
4,000-6000
25-50之间
腰椎融合术
100,000
20,000
高达80
所有手术
703,000
155,500 – 166,500
76-78之间

医疗事故和法律责任

韩国的医疗事故几乎不存在。如有争议,法庭处理此类案件。法庭很容易地解决此类不法行为。因此,患者无需等待多年就能争取到法律权益。该国的腐败水平很低。并为医生设定了极高的标准。

不法行为问题将会得到迅速有效的处理。赴韩的医疗旅客,不会有超出正常情况的手术风险。事实证明,他们采用的创新技术,有助于患者摆脱不必要的风险。尽管治疗费用低廉,但患者仍可以享受世界上最好的护理。

优势

  • 高标准的医生和其他医务人员

  • 候诊治疗时间相对较短

  • 采用创新技术治疗

  • 费用极低

劣势

  • 语言障碍

前往韩国

美国医疗旅客如果计划在韩国停留超过90天,要求提供医疗签证。医疗旅客应该联系韩国大使馆办理。

城市到韩国的飞行时间(小时)
上海1
北京1.5
澳门2.5
香港2.5
广州3.5
深圳3.5
天津1.5
台北2.5
东莞3.5
杭州2
成都3.5

中国公民出入境韩国须知

进入韩国旅游需先行向韩国驻华使馆申领签证,但中国公民以团队或个人形式前往韩国济州岛地区旅游,入境时只需要向边检民警出示有效的中国护照和前往地的机票或登机牌即可,无需办理任何签证手续,可以在济州岛停留30天。若要前往韩国其他地区的旅客仍须事先办妥相关签证。

是否需要面试:否 

韩国医疗旅游统计

韩国的医疗旅游业极其强大,上乘质量和低廉价格的完美结合是主要原因。有些国家提供的廉价医疗可能会危及患者的生命,这在韩国却不会发生。

数据统计

韩国的医疗游客来自188个国家。2012年,全国接待了约160 000名医疗旅客。在2013年跃升至39.9万人左右。2015年,全国接待的医疗旅客达59.8万人。根据最近的预估,到2020年,这一数字可能会升至99.8万。

按国家

中国医疗旅客约占韩国所有医疗旅客的20%。蒙古人占所有医疗旅客的5%左右。美国人、日本人和俄罗斯人分别占所有医疗旅客的9%、12%和10%。其他则来自世界其他国家。

版权© 2008 - 2017 Health-Tourism.com,版权所有

Search Medical Centers

Medical Tourism to South Korea

Search South Korea for

South Korea is well known for its tourism. Most people who go there do so for the rich culture, cuisine and the friendly people. The country has beautiful scenery and is one of the most developed nations on earth. The country has some great sandy beaches and some of the most magnificent Buddha temples in the world.

In recent years, a huge number of people have been visiting the country for medical treatment. Medical tourism is an industry that continues to grow from strength to strength each year. Initially, South Korea was the preferred destination for spinal problems only but currently, it is emerging as an ideal destination for dental issues, organ transplants, cancer treatment and many others.

Health Care in South Korea

The country has one of the finest health care systems in the world. An eighteen-member board, who serve under the ministry of Health and Welfare, manages the health care. This office works with all other government agencies to enforce health standards. In addition, the government has policies to ensure that both public and private hospitals keep their systems updated. This is one of the major reasons the country is so attractive to medical tourists.

The Ministry in charge of the health care system is continually working with all industry players to improve healthcare. As a result, Koreans have one of the healthiest populations in the world. This is as a direct result of a good health care system. One thing to note is how efficient it all is. Even for outpatient services, patients do not wait for long hours to get treatment. If one were in need of a major operation, it could be conducted within a reasonable timeline.

Are Hospitals Private or Public?

Most hospitals in South Korea are privately owned. As a result, the government is not burdened with the task of maintaining huge medical infrastructure. It is only concerned with ensuring regulatory procedures are met. The government only runs a few community hospitals for the downtrodden of society. People going there for medical tourism will most likely have to deal with a private hospital. However, they have nothing to worry about; they already have a culture of efficiency instilled in them.

JCI Accreditation

Joint Commission International is a global organization that is considered the old standard in international medical care. In order to get this standard, a hospital has to pass through some very vigorous testing. Review of the accreditation is done on a regular basis. This is in order to ensure that JCI accreditation does not come into disrepute. It addresses all aspects of patient care and quality treatment. This organization operates on a nonprofit basis. In total, South Korea has twenty-three hospitals with JCI certificates. This is quite a high number. In some countries, there is not a single hospital with JCI certificate.

Major Hospitals for Medical Tourism

Wooridul Spine Hospital

This hospital has been at the forefront of spine treatment for a number of years. The staff at this hospital have helped to pioneer some of the best technology for spinal treatment. They have as a result earned the recognition of their peers at many international forums. The hospital is well known for the use of minimally invasive techniques to treat spinal conditions.

Samsung Medical Center

This medical center has been around since 1994. They are always looking to incorporate technology with medicine. The hospital is considered the flagship of the Korean health industry. This medical centre has won many national awards, some of which are for customer satisfaction.

The center is quite large, conducting about 48,000 surgeries every year. They hope to be at the forefront of innovative research for improving human life. This is considered the greatest medical center South Korea.

Yonsei University Health System (YUHS)

This was the first medical center in South Korea. The center has been around since the year 1885. In that time, it has managed to perfect its treatment options. With more than 120 years of experience, the center has some of the finest facilities in the world.

The center prides itself for being a great defender of the health of the Korean people. In addition, it strives to upgrade its facilities not through purchase but research. They are always forming collaborations with like-minded partners to be first in medicine.

Common Treatments

The major reason people go to South Korea is for treating Spinal problems. The country is loved for this because of innovative techniques that reduce the risk of injury. In addition, the operation scheduling takes a relatively short time. Other affordable procedures are dental surgery. In addition, cosmetic surgery is very affordable in South Korea.

Cost of Treatment

In South Korea, getting lumber spine surgery costs about $20,000. In the United States, patients would need to pay about $100,000. However, this price could double or triple depending on the specific hospital and the region one lives in. In short, it is totally worth it to go for medical tourism in South Korea.

One of the most basic surgeries that people will ever need is wisdom teeth removal. A wisdom tooth can be extremely painful if left in place. For those without insurance in the USA, this can be quite expensive. The procedure costs about $800 to get problematic teeth removed. In South Korea, the same procedure will cost about $30. This is amazingly cheap. This is just a small reflection of how cheap medical costs are in South Korea. People who go to South Korea for treatment can save between 70% and 80% in medical costs.


Price Comparison
Procedure USA South Korea Range of saving (%)
Angioplasty
58,000
15,000 – 19,000
Between 66 -75
Breast augmentation
10,000
7,000
Up to 30
Facelift
16,000
6,000 – 6,500
Between 57- 60
Heart bypass
151,000
29,500 - 31,500
Between 80- 81
Heart valve replacement
186,000
35,000 - 37,500
Between 81-84
Hip replacement
105,000
14,000
Up to 85
Knee replacement
69,000
25,000
Up to 86
Rhinoplasty
8,000
4,000-6000
Between 25-50
Lumbar Spinal fusion
100,000
20,000
Up to 80
All procedures
703,000
155,500 – 166,500
Between 76 - 78


Malpractice and Liability

Medical malpractice in the country is almost non-existent. In case of disputes, a tribunal deals with such cases. The tribunal makes it easier to resolve malpractice cases outside courts. As a result, patients do not have to wait for years to get justice. In the country, there is a very low level of corruption. They also set very high standards for doctors.

Issues of malpractice are dealt with swiftly and efficiently. While going to South Korea, there is no risk to a person’s life beyond the normal risks of procedures. This is assured by the fact that they use innovative technology. It helps to get rid of unnecessary risks to patients. Despite the low cost of treatment, patients should expect nothing but the best care in the world.

Pros

  • High standards of doctors and other staff

  • Relatively short waiting time for treatment

  • Use of innovative technology in treatment

  • Extremely low cost

Cons

  • Language barrier

Travelling to South Korea

The country requires that US citizens get a medical visa if they plan to stay longer than 90 days. In order to get clarity, medical tourists should contact the South Korean embassy.

City Travel time to South Korea (hours) Visa Requirement
Beijing 1 Not required
Tianjin 1 Not required
Bangkok 4 Not required
Osaka 1 Not required
Tokyo 1.5 Not required
Taipei 2 Not required


Do You Need a Visa to Go to South Korea?

USA –Yes
EU- Yes
Canada- Yes
Australia- Yes
*However, for stays less than 90 days, a visa will not be needed.

Entry and Exit Requirements to and from South Korea

The person needs to get the right approval from his medical provider. In addition, he or she must provide a passport photo. The other requirement is proof of ability to pay. This will thus entail providing financial documents. The processing takes a short time. It could be ready in less than three days.

Statistics of South Korea in Medical Tourism

The country has a very robust medical tourist industry. This is due to the combination of quality and low price. Some countries that offer cheap medical cover also risk the patients’ lives. This is not to be expected in South Korea.

Statistics

Tourists coming for medical tourism in South Korea, come from 188 countries. In 2012, the country received about 160, 000 medical tourists. This figure jumped to about 399,000 in 2013. In 2015, the country got about 598,000 medical tourists. This figure may reach 998,000 by 2020 according to recent estimates.

By Country

Chinese medical tourists represent about 20% of all medical tourists in South Korea. Mongolians are about 5% of all medical tourists. Americans, Japanese, and Russia represent 9%, 12% and 10% of all medical tourists respectively. The others come from the rest of the world.

Copyright © 2008 - 2016 Health-Tourism.com, All Rights Reserved