搜索医疗中心

延世大学附属医院+江南延世大学附属医院

地点

سيول, 韩国

延世大学附属医院+江南延世大学附属医院 - 概览

“延世大学医疗系统的历史就是韩国的医学史。”


延世大学医疗系统(YUHS)成立于1885年,是美国医疗传教士Horace N. Allen博士在韩国成立的首家现代医疗机构。最初是一家名为 Kwanghyewon 的小医院,后来更名为Chejungwon和Severance医院。多年来医院不断扩张,涵盖了各种学院和研究中心,延世大学医疗就此系统诞生了(请参阅延世大学医院历史了解更多信息)。YUHS一直是医学界的领导者,被尊为韩国健康的守护者。而且,韩国的基督教、现代医学教育和医疗保健的根源都与YUHS紧密联系在一起。

YUHS由首席执行官兼总裁领导,兼任延世大学健康科学副院长。因此,他监管2所研究生院(公共卫生与护理),3所学院(医学、牙科、护理)和5所医院(Severance医院、Gangnam Severance医院、Yongin Severance医院、Severance精神病医院和牙科医院)。整个卫生系统约有7,000名员工,其中包括约2,000名医生和5,000名辅助人员。医院拥有3,700张左右病床,每年约有300万门诊病人和100万住院病人。总占地面积95,000坪(77英亩),建筑面积18,000 坪(59,508m²=640,538ft²),总楼面面积140,000坪(462,840m²= 498万ft²)。

YUHS的所有设施都是现代最先进的医疗设备,由医院普及的信息系统运作,将所有组织有效地数字化联系起来。依托这些基础设施,YUHS平衡教育、研究和患者护理各个方面并保持持续发展,共同实现关爱人类免受疾病痛苦的使命。

基于120多年的医学经验,YUHS将努力成为医药产业化和全球化的领导者,从而帮助其实现成为东北亚医疗中心的目标。

在韩国医疗保健方面的卓越成就

延世大学附属医院成立于1885年,是韩国首家西医医院。在韩国政府的合作下,两位美国人——商人兼慈善家Louis H. Severance和医疗传教士Horace N. Allen博士推出了现今韩国在全球最先进的医院。它的成功源于韩国第一和最佳的初衷。作为其他著名医疗机构的榜样和领导者,它对韩国医疗史产生了深远影响。

延世大学附属医院是韩国首家由国际联合委员会 (JCI) 认证的医院,认可其采用包括机器人手术在内的最先进医疗技术,为患者提供最高标准的医疗服务。

基于“第一”“最佳”原则的世界一流大学医院

延世大学健康系统有着128年的悠久传统,是韩国具有代表性的医疗中心,并在韩国医学史上树立了多项“第一”和“最佳”基准。江南延世大学附属医院成立于1983年,为韩国经济中心江南地区提供无障碍医疗服务,延续延世大学医疗系统向医疗世界顶峰的迈进。

2010年4月,江南延世大学附属医院的首要地位再次得到国际联合委员会(JCI) 认可——首家获此殊荣的江南地区医院。它建立了世界一流的医疗体系,率先改善地域医学。江南地区医院的重生走在全球医疗界的前沿,逐渐成为世界各地患者可以信赖的医疗机构。

部门和专业中心位于 延世大学附属医院+江南延世大学附属医院

服务:

  • 交通服务
  • 私人看护
  • 私人护士
  • 签证安排
  • 航班安排
  • 医疗筹款
  • 电子病历
  • 保险协调
  • 翻译

住宿:

  • 家人可陪护
  • 住宿安排
  • 素食
  • 清真食品
  • 特别定制食品

设施:

  • 私人病房
  • 自助食堂/餐厅
  • 康复设施
  • 房内电话
  • 网络连接
  • 银行/ATM机
  • 货币兑换
  • 药店

语言:

  • 英语
  • 韩语

责任:

  • 医生有责任险
  • 医院有责任险

数量:

  • 医生数量: 2000
  • 病床数量: 3700
  • 建立年份: 1885
免责声明:
该页面提供的数据收集于 延世大学附属医院+江南延世大学附属医院  网站 (http://www.yuhs.or.kr/en/) , 其它网络来源. 最近更新在Nov 23, 2017.
请阅读我们的免责声明. 如果您发现了任何错误或缺失数据,请 通知我们.

版权© 2008 - 2018 Health-Tourism.com,版权所有

Search Medical Centers

YUHS Severance Hospital + Gangnam Severance Hospital


Seoul, South Korea

YUHS Severance Hospital + Gangnam Severance Hospital - Overview

“The history of Yonsei University Health System is the history of medicine in Korea.”

Yonsei University Health System (YUHS) was founded in 1885 as the first modern medical institution in Korea by the American medical missionary, Dr. Horace N. Allen. It began as a small hospital under the name Kwanghyewon, which changed to Chejungwon and then Severance Hospital. As the hospital expanded over the years to include various colleges and research centers, the Yonsei University Health System was born (see Severance Hospital history for more information). YUHS has been the leader of medicine and is respected as the protector of Korean health. Furthermore, the roots of Christianity, modern medical education and medical care in Korea can all be linked to YUHS.

YUHS is led by its CEO and President, who also serves as Vice-President for Health Sciences of Yonsei University. As such, he oversees 2 graduate schools (Public Health and Nursing), 3 colleges (Medicine, Dentistry, Nursing) and 5 hospitals (Severance Hospital, Gangnam Severance Hospital, Yongin Severance Hospital, Severance Mental Health Hospital, and the Dental Hospital). There are approximately 7,000 employees throughout the Health System, which include some 2,000 physicians and 5,000 support personnel. The hospitals have around 3,700 beds and see around 3 million outpatients and 1 million inpatients annually. The total lot size is 95,000 Pyung (77 acres) with a building size of 18,000 Pyung (59,508m²=640,538ft²), and a total floor area of 140,000 Pyung (462,840m²=4.98 million ft²).

All facilities under YUHS are modern, house state-of-the-art medical equipment, and are operated by a ubiquitous information system that digitally links all organizations together efficiently. With these infrastructures, YUHS continues to develop by balancing education, research and patient care, which together are helping it to realize its mission of freeing humankind from disease and suffering with the love of God.

Based on more than 120 years of experience in medicine, YUHS will strive to be a leader in the industrialization and globalization of medicine, thus helping it to achieve its goal of becoming the medical hub of Northeast Asia.

Defining excellence in Korean healthcare

Severance Hospital was founded in 1885 and is Korea’s first westernized hospital. With the cooperation of the Korean government, two Americans, businessman and philanthropist Louis H. Severance and medical missionary Dr. Horace N. Allen launched what is now Korea’s most globally advanced hospital.Severance’s success stems from the explicit expectations that come from being Korea’s first and the best.We have made our mark on medical history as a role model and a leader to other prominent health care institutions.

Severance Hospital has received accreditation from the Joint Commission International (JCI) for the first time in Korea, and has been acknowledged for employing state-of-the-art medical technology, including robotic surgery, to provide the highest standard of medical care to its patients.

World-Class University Hospital built on the Principle of being the “First” and the “Best”

With its 128-year-long tradition, Yonsei University Health System is Korea’s representative medical center and has set many benchmarks as being the “first” and the “best” in Korean medical history. Gangnam Severance Hospital was established in 1983 to provide accessible healthcare for the Gangnam area, a hub of the Korean economy, and to continue Yonsei University Health System’s ascent toward the pinnacle of the medical world.

The primacy of Gangnam Severance Hospital was confirmed yet again with its April 2010 accreditation from the Joint Commission International (JCI) – the first for any hospital in the Gangnam region. Gangnam Severance Hospital, which has established a world-class medical system while spearheading the improvement of regional medicine, is experiencing a rebirth at the forefront of the global medical world and evolving into an institution on which patients across the world can rely.

Departments and specialty centers at YUHS Severance Hospital + Gangnam Severance Hospital


  • Transportation services
  • Personal escort available
  • Private nurse available
  • Visa arrangements
  • Flight arrangements
  • Financing available
  • Electronic medical records
  • Insurance coordination
  • Interpreters available on demand


  • Family members can stay with patient
  • Accommodation arrangements
  • Vegeterian food
  • Halal food
  • Special order food


  • Private Rooms
  • Cafeteria/restaurant
  • Recovery facilities
  • Phone in rooms
  • Internet connection
  • Bank/ATM
  • Money exchange
  • Pharmacy


  • English
  • Korean


  • Doctors have liability insurance
  • Hospital has liability insurance


  • Number of doctors: 2000
  • Number of beds: 3700
  • Year established: 1885
The data provided in this page was collected from the YUHS Severance Hospital + Gangnam Severance Hospital  website ( , and other internet sources. last updated on Feb 29, 2016.
Please read our disclaimer. If you have found any errors or missing data, please inform us.

Copyright © 2008 - 2016, All Rights Reserved