搜索医疗中心

印度肺癌治疗

印度提供肺癌治疗的医院和医疗中心。
按城市浏览:

钦奈阿波罗医院

阿波罗医院钦奈是阿波罗医院集团的一部分。 医院是JCI认证的,被认为是印度最好的医院之一。

可利用性

钦奈阿波罗医院肺癌治疗

列表肿瘤专家中的17:

查看全部>

阿耳忒弥斯健康研究所

阿蒂米斯健康科学旗舰医院为当地和国际患者提供服务。 这是印度首家拥有300张床位的多专科医院,实现无纸化信息管理计划。

可利用性

阿耳忒弥斯健康研究所肺癌治疗

科拉曼加拉阿波罗光谱医院

阿波罗光谱医院致力于提供世界一流的医疗服务,综合患者护理的四个决定性因素:国际知名医生、创新技术、最佳医疗实践和综合治疗。

可利用性

科拉曼加拉阿波罗光谱医院肺癌治疗

凯拉什阿波罗光谱医院

现代手术中心于2010年开业,专门从事选修手术。 在中心进行的医疗手术包括普通外科,泌尿科,儿科,骨科,肿瘤学,塑料和整容手术,眼科,疼痛管理。

可利用性

凯拉什阿波罗光谱医院肺癌治疗

格伦伊格尔斯全球医院

格伦伊格尔斯全球医院是综合保健控股有限公司全资子公司百汇班台集团附属医院。格伦伊格尔斯全球医院在印度经营一系列多专科医院,拥有病床2000多张,提供三级和四级保健服务。

可利用性

格伦伊格尔斯全球医院肺癌治疗

列出肿瘤专家:

Dr. Julius Xavier Scott

小儿血液肿瘤专家

印度肿瘤中心 (1中的1页)

关于肺癌治疗

该信息属于一般信息,并且不应该被认为是Health-Tourism.com医疗建议的一部分。任何治疗的决定、术后护理或康复应该单独建立在恰当的咨询建议和具备资格医师的建议上。

什么是肺癌?

这是当肺组织中的癌细胞开始不受控制地生长时发生的癌变。


肺癌类型

肺癌有两种类型,原发性肺癌和继发性肺癌。原发性肺癌是从肺部开始的癌症;从肺部扩散到身体的身体其他部位的癌症被称为继发性肺癌。


肺癌信号

早期肺癌通常没有信号或症状。肺癌发展后的症状包括:

  • 咳血或铁锈色痰
  • 呼吸急促
  • 不明原因的体重骤减
  • 胸部疼痛
  • 呼吸道反复感染
  • 声音嘶哑
  • 气喘

肺癌的诊断包括:

  • 胸部X光:这通常是诊断肺癌的第一个检查。然而,胸部X光无法给出明确的诊断,因为它不能区分癌症和其他疾病(如肺脓肿)。
  • CT扫描:通常在胸部X光后进行计算机断层 (CT) 扫描。在进行扫描之前,您会被注射染料使扫描更加清晰。扫描是无痛的,需要10-30分钟完成。
  • PET-CT扫描:如果CT扫描显示您患有早期肺癌,医生会对您进行PET-CT(正电子发射断层成像-计算机断层成像)扫描。PET-CT扫描有助于诊断和治疗,因为它可以显示哪里有活跃的癌细胞。
  • 支气管镜检查和活组织检查:在支气管镜检查时,医生会从您的肺部取出少量细胞。一种被称为支气管窥镜的医疗器械将被用来进行活组织检查,即从身体取出组织样本以便更仔细地检查。该检查可能引起不适,医生会事先给您低剂量镇静剂,并使用局部麻醉麻痹您的喉咙。


预防和治疗

烟草是肺癌的首要原因,因为抽烟时会吸入各种有毒物质。然而,不吸烟的人也可能患上肺癌。如果您吸烟,预防肺癌的最好方法是戒烟。健康的生活方式也能减少肺癌或其他癌症发生的几率。主要的治疗手段包括外科手术、放疗和化疗。

  • 放疗:即使用高能量的X射线摧毁癌细胞。放疗的密集程度取决于肺癌的发展程度,一次化疗会持续几天,并在几周内连续进行。化疗可以在手术前进行,缩小肿瘤使其更易移除;或用于术后杀死剩余的癌细胞。恢复期可能是几周甚至几个月。
  • 化疗:化疗使用强效的抗癌药物循环治疗肺癌。您的医生可能会开具一种或多种不同的化疗药物。您会在医院或治疗中心通过静脉滴注进行治疗,这可能需要几天或几周的数轮治疗。一些化疗药物被注入静脉,另一些则通过口服摄入。
  • 外科手术:通过在胸部或侧面创造切口以切除部分或整个受影响的肺部。如果癌症转移到附近的淋巴结,它们也要被切除。医生会通过静脉注射甚至吸入的方式进行全身麻醉。

风险 : 胸部疼痛、疲乏、吞咽困难、恶心、呕吐、口腔溃疡、脱发、出血、肺部感染、未闭合的肺漏气、胸壁持续疼痛、全身麻醉风险,以及对心脏、肺部、血管或胸部神经的损伤。

了解肺癌的更多信息

版权© 2008 - 2018 Health-Tourism.com,版权所有

Search Medical Centers

Lung Cancer Treatment in India

Hospitals and medical centers in India which treat Lung Cancer patients.
Browse by city:

Apollo Hospital Chennai

The Apollo Hospital Chennai is part of the Apollo Hospitals group. The hospital is JCI accredited and considered as one of the best hospitals in India.

Availability:

Lung Cancer is treated at Apollo Hospital Chennai

19 listed oncologists:

view all >

Apollo Spectra Hospital Koramangala

Part of the Nova Medical Centers group, the center offers over 700 different procedures, with a specialty in general surgery, gynecology, plastic and cosmetic surgery, orthopedics, radiology, pediatrics, urology, and ophthalmology.

Availability:

Lung Cancer is treated at Apollo Spectra Hospital Koramangala

Apollo Spectra Hospital Kailash Colony

A modern surgery center, opened in 2010, specializing in elective surgeries. Medical procedures carriedout at the center include general surgery, urology, pediatrics, orthopedics, oncology, plastic and cosmetic surgery, ophthalmology, pain management.

Availability:

Lung Cancer is treated at Apollo Spectra Hospital Kailash Colony

Artemis Health Institute

The flagship hospital of the Artemis Health Sciences offers caters to local and international patients alike. It is the first 300-bed multi-specialty hospital in India to function with a paperless information management scheme.

Availability:

Lung Cancer is treated at Artemis Health Institute

18 listed oncologists:

view all >

Dr. Rakesh Chopra

Director (Unit I) - Medical and Hematological Oncology

Dr. Hari Goyal

Director (Unit II) - Medical and Hematological Oncology

Columbia Asia Hospitals

A 200-bed facility located at Gateway Center in Northwest Bangalore. The hospital opened in 2008 and provides comprehensive tertiary-level services, such as cardiac operations, orthopedics and neuroscience, as well as secondary-level medical care.

Availability:

Lung Cancer is treated at Columbia Asia Referral Hospital

15 listed oncologists:

view all >

Dr. Govind Nandakumar

Chief of Gastrointestinal Surgery

Dr. Shalini Govil

Senior Advisor and Quality Controller, Lead Abdominal Radiologist

Sevenhills Hospital

SevenHills Group of Hospitals (SHHL) has been delivering Healthcare services at the highest level, since past 25 years. SevenHills Hospital, Mumbai, is a world class integrated Healthcare Delivery System, that provides comprehensive Healthcare...

Availability:

Lung Cancer is treated at Sevenhills Hospital

3 listed oncologists:

view all >

Dr. Indoo Ambulkar

Consultant in Medical Oncology

Dr. Chetan Shah

Consultant Surgical Oncologist

Rockland Hospital

Rockland Hospital Qutab offers choice of selecting from economy rooms to most luxurious single rooms. It is well recognized and credited for its services. The hospital attracts more than 1500 international patients for their specialized medical care needs in a year.

Availability:

Lung Cancer is treated at Rockland Hospital

Listed oncologist:

Dr. Arun Kumar Giri

Senior Consultant – Surgical Oncology

Fortis Hospital Noida

Located near Delhi, Fortis Hospital Noida is a Centre of Excellence for Orthopaedics and Neurosciences with a focus on Cardiac Sciences, Minimally Invasive Surgeries and Oncology.

Availability:

Lung Cancer is treated at Fortis Hospital Noida

Apollo Hospitals Bangalore

Apollo Bangalore is a modern, JCI accredited, multi-specialty hospital, capable of treating the most complex medical cases, including neurosurgy, bone marrow transplants, oncology and cardiac surgery. Apollo provides a full range of services for foreign patients.

Availability:

Lung Cancer is treated at Apollo Hospitals Bangalore

6 listed oncologists:

view all >

Dr. P P Bapsy

Head of the Department of Oncology

Dr. B.K.M. Reddy

Radiation Oncology

Moolchand Medcity

Trust based hospital that treats around 7,000 international patients a year. India's first JCI and comprehensive NABH accredited hospital.

Availability:

Lung Cancer is treated at Moolchand Medcity

3 listed oncologists:

view all >

Dr. Krishan Saxena

Medical Oncology

Oncology centers in India (Page 1 of 2)

About Lung Cancer Treatment

This information is intended for general information only and should not be considered as medical advice on the part of Health-Tourism.com. Any decision on medical treatments, after-care or recovery should be done solely upon proper consultation and advice of a qualified physician.


What is Lung Cancer?

This is a cancer condition which occurs when cells in the lung tissue start to grow uncontrollably.

Types of lung cancer

There are two types of lung cancer namely primary and secondary lung cancer. Primary lung cancer is cancer that begins in the lungs. Cancer that spreads from the lungs to another body part is known as secondary lung cancer.


Signs of lung cancer

There are usually no signs or symptoms in the early stages of lung cancer. Eventually, symptoms develop which include:

  • Coughing of blood or rusty-colored phlegm
  • Shortness of breath
  • Unexplained weight loss
  • Chest pain
  • Recurrent respiratory infections
  • Hoarseness
  • Wheezing

Diagnosis of lung cancer involves:
  • Chest X-ray: This is usually the first test used to diagnose lung cancer. However, chest X-rays can’t give a definitive diagnosis because they cannot differentiate between cancer and other medical conditions such as a lung abscess.
  • CT scan: A computerized tomography (CT) scan is usually carried out after a chest X-ray. Before having the scan you will be given an injection of a dye that makes the scan to be clearer. The scan is painless and takes 10-30 minutes to complete.
  • PET-CT scan: A PET-CT (positron emission tomography –computerized tomography) scan may be carried out if the results of the CT scan show you have early stage lung cancer. A PET-CT scan helps with diagnosis and treatment as it can show where there are active cancer cells.
  • Bronchoscopy and biopsy: A bronchoscopy is a procedure that allows a doctor to remove a small sample of cells from your lungs. A medical instrument called a bronchoscope is used to perform the biopsy. A biopsy is the sample of tissue taken from the body in order to examine it more closely. The procedure may be uncomfortable. A mild sedative is given beforehand and a local anesthetic to make your throat numb.

Precautions and Treatment

Tobacco is the number one cause of lung cancer. This is because different toxic substances are inhaled when smoking. However, people who do not smoke may get lung cancer. If you smoke, the best way to prevent lung cancer is to stop smoking. A healthy lifestyle will also decrease chances of developing lung cancer or other types of cancer. Major treatment procedures include surgery, radiotherapy, and chemotherapy

  • Radiotherapy: This involves the use of high-energy x-rays to destroy cancer cells. How intensive the radiotherapy is, depends on how advanced your lung cancer is. Radiation treatments are given a few days at a time for several weeks. Radiation may be before surgery, to shrink a tumor to make it easier to remove, or after surgery to kill any cancer cells left behind. The recovery period can be several weeks or even months.
  • Chemotherapy: Chemotherapy uses powerful cancer-killing medication to treat the lung cancer in cycles. Your doctor may prescribe one type of chemo drug or a mix of different ones. You’ll get them through an IV at a hospital or treatment center. It may take a few rounds of treatment over a few days or weeks. Some chemotherapy drugs are injected into a vein, while others are taken by mouth.
  • Surgery: Surgery is performed by making a cut in your chest or side and removing a section or the entire affected lung. Nearby lymph nodes may also be removed if it is likely that cancer has spread to them. General anesthesia is injected into a vein or even inhaled.

Risks : Chest pain, Fatigue, Difficulty swallowing, Nausea, Vomiting, Mouth sores, Hair loss, Bleeding, Infection of lungs, an air leak in your lung that does not close, ongoing pain in your chest wall, risks from general anesthesia and damage to your heart, lungs, blood vessels, or nerves in your chest.

Learn more about Lung Cancer

Browse by country

Copyright © 2008 - 2016 Health-Tourism.com, All Rights Reserved