搜索医疗中心

巴塞罗那神经肿瘤专家

巴塞罗那, 西班牙拥有神经肿瘤专家的医院和医疗中心。
按城市浏览:

加泰罗尼亚综合医院

拥有超过350张病床和300名医生,idcsalud加泰罗尼亚综合医院一直是医疗保健的基准,自1984年以来提供超过25种医学专科的三级医疗服务。该医院隶属于欧洲领先的医疗保健公司idcsalud集团,医疗服务遍布8个国家,拥有16,000多名专业人员。

可利用性

加泰罗尼亚综合医院神经肿瘤可用

巴塞罗那 Sant Joan de Déu 儿童医院

巴塞罗那Sant Joan de Déu 儿童医院是欧洲儿童和青少年医学界领先的医疗中心之一,并提供从出生到21岁的全面和多学科的医疗保健方法。

可利用性

巴塞罗那 Sant Joan de Déu 儿童医院神经肿瘤可用

巴塞罗那凯龙医院

巴塞罗那凯龙医院位于 Passeig de Sant Gervasi,Avinguda República Argentina和Ronda de Dalt 交汇处一个具有象征意义且交通便利的地方。它已成为南欧私立医疗保健的基准,在过去七十年以来提供世界一流的服务。

可利用性

巴塞罗那凯龙医院神经肿瘤可用

巴塞罗那神经外科中心 (1中的1页)

关于神经肿瘤

该信息属于一般信息,并且不应该被认为是Health-Tourism.com医疗建议的一部分。任何治疗的决定、术后护理或康复应该单独建立在恰当的咨询建议和具备资格医师的建议上。

什么是神经肿瘤学?

神经肿瘤学是医学的一个分支,涉及肿瘤的治疗。这个医学分支专门治疗影响中枢神经系统的肿瘤。许多需要专门治疗的危险肿瘤折磨着中枢神经系统。它需要对大脑和脊柱进行深入而广泛的了解才能进行治疗。治疗的目的通常是延长患者一年或两年的寿命。在极少数情况下,患者肿瘤可以被完全治愈。

诊断


诊断中枢神经系统中的肿瘤非常困难。由于技术的进步,该过程变得更加容易。例如,医生可以使用CT扫描或MRI。

脑髓液的分析是另一种用于检测中枢神经系统肿瘤的常用技术。该过程涉及使用长针进入脊髓。抽出流体并进行分析。如果有任何癌细胞,它们将出现在分析中。

治疗


神经肿瘤学有许多可用于治疗肿瘤的选择。最常见和有效的方法之一是放射治疗。患者受到强烈的电离辐射,有助于杀死癌细胞。除此之外,化学疗法用于靶向癌细胞。患者必须服用强效药物,这通常会导致脱发。此外,皮质类固醇已被证明是治疗神经肿瘤学中肿瘤的有效方法。

如果没有治疗方案可行,医生可能会建议手术治疗。但任何手术都不可能摆脱整个肿瘤。手术的目的通常是尽可能多地去除癌细胞。这消除了肿瘤可能对周围结构造成的任何直接危险。

治疗/手术时长 : 中枢神经系统的手术可能需要长期住院。这通常取决于治疗的类型。例如,如果患者正在接受化疗,他/她

风险 : 治疗神经系统的主要风险之一是复发。这通常需要患者进行第二轮治疗,这可能非常令人痛苦。不太常见的风险是感染。此外,还存在患者永久性瘫痪的风险,特别是在脊髓手术中。由于现代技术,这种风险已经大大避免了。

了解神经肿瘤的更多信息

按国家浏览

版权© 2008 - 2019 Health-Tourism.com,版权所有

Search Medical Centers

Neuro-Oncology Specialists in Barcelona

Hospitals and medical centers in Barcelona, Spain who have Neuro-Oncologyspecialists.
Browse by city:

Barcelona Spine Center

A neurosurgery center within Quiron Hospital Barcelona, specializing in minimally invasive surgeries on the spine. The Barcelona Spine Centre team of three neurosurgeons have over 15 years of experience in the field of neurosurgery.

Availability:

Neuro-Oncology is available at Barcelona Spine Center

3 listed neurosurgeons:

view all >

Dr. Pablo Clavel

Chief Neurosurgeon

Sant Joan de Déu-Barcelona Children’s Hospital

Sant Joan de Déu-Barcelona Children’s Hospital is one of the leading medical centers in Europe for childhood and adolescence medicine and offers a comprehensive and multidisciplinary approach to health care from birth through 21 years of age.

Availability:

Neuro-Oncology is available at Barcelona Children’s Hospital

Hospital General de Catalunya

idcsalud Hospital General de Catalunya provides medical services in over 25 specialties, being one of the most technologically advanced hospitals in Europe, with an excellent medical care capacity to carry out complex surgeries and medical conditions.

Availability:

Neuro-Oncology is available at HGC

Neurosurgery hospitals in Barcelona (Page 1 of 1)

About Neuro-Oncology

This information is intended for general information only and should not be considered as medical advice on the part of Health-Tourism.com. Any decision on medical treatments, after-care or recovery should be done solely upon proper consultation and advice of a qualified physician.

What is Neuro-Oncology?

Neuro-oncology is a branch of medicine that deals with the treatment of tumors. This branch of medicine deals specifically with tumors that affect the central nervous system. A number of dangerous tumors, which require specialized treatment, afflict the central nervous system. It requires an intensive and extensive understanding of the brain and spinal in order to give treatment. The aim of the treatment is usually to extend the patient’s life by a year or two. In rare circumstances, a patient may be completely cured of the tumor.

Diagnosis

Diagnosing a tumor in the central nervous system is quite difficult. Due to advances in technology, the process has become much easier. For instance, a doctor can use a CT scan or MRI.

Analysis of the cerebral spinal fluid is another common technique applied in detecting neoplasms of the central nervous system. The procedure involves making an intrusion into the spinal cord using a long needle. Fluid is drawn out and taken for analysis. If there are any cancerous cells, they will appear in the analysis.

Treatment

Neuro-oncology has a number of options available for dealing with tumors. One of the most common and effective methods is radiotherapy. The patient is hit with intense ionizing radiation that helps to kill cancerous cells. Besides that, chemotherapy is used to target cancerous cells. The patient has to take powerful medication, which usually results in hair loss. Besides that, corticosteroids have been proven an effective method of dealing with neoplasms in neuro-oncology.

When no treatment options are viable, the doctor may recommend surgery. However, it is impossible for any surgery to get rid of the entire tumor. The aim of surgery is usually to get rid of as many cancerous cells as possible. This removes any immediate danger that a tumor may pose to the surrounding structures.

Duration of procedure/surgery : Operations of the central nervous system may require a prolonged stay in the hospital. This will usually depend on the type of treatment. For instance, if the patient is undergoing chemotherapy, he/sh

Recovery : The recovery period for cancer treatment can take months or weeks. In addition, one needs a lot of love and supports from his/her friends and family. The patient will also have to eat a healthy diet. Attending physical therapy may also be necessary.

Risks : One of the major risks in treatment of the nervous system is reemergence. This usually requires the patient to go through the second round of treatment, which can be quite distressing. A less common risk is that of infection. In addition, there is the risk of a patient being left permanently paralyzed, especially in operations of the spinal cord. This risk has been greatly averted due to modern technology.

Learn more about Neuro-Oncology

Browse by country

Copyright © 2008 - 2016 Health-Tourism.com, All Rights Reserved