搜索医疗中心

国际眼科学会(ICO)

地点

巴塞罗那, 西班牙

国际眼科学会(ICO) - 概览

国际眼科学会是一家专门从事视觉保健的医疗机构,已经在巴塞罗那提供超过25年的医疗保健服务。



目前,它包含四个不同的实体:

ICO 1:在奥古斯塔大街61号,急救中心以及我们的专科和亚专科门诊,全天候为您提供服务。

ICO 2:在奥古斯塔大街48号,我们的验光服务和小儿眼科服务所在地。

CEM诊所:在巴尔梅斯253号,我们提供手术服务和诊断测试服务。

Fundación VER:管理所有国际合作和研究活动。


资质认证

国际眼科学会获得了ISO 9001认证,是一家具有全球竞争力的医疗保健机构。

关爱眼睛

国际眼科学会是许多医疗和其他领域专业人士不断努力的结果,旨在满足患者的期望。自从开展专业活动以来,这一目标一直是所有战略业务决策的基础。

国际眼科学会提供广泛的服务,准确地反映了我们组织在当前眼科领域内覆盖全面服务的努力。


1) 门诊:病人可以预约所有专科和亚专科:

青光眼单位
玻璃体视网膜单位
晶状体(白内障)单位
屈光手术单位
小儿眼科单位
眼整形,眼眶和重建手术单位
眼遗传学单位
神经眼科单位
角膜和眼表单位
眼创伤单位
葡萄膜单位
验光单位
隐形眼镜单位


2)全天候急救中心:持续护理可提高患者安全并维持平和心态。

3) 诊断测试:所有最新的眼科诊断技术。

IOLMaster光学生物计
Topcon Imagenet用于血管造影/视网膜造影
Orbscan角膜地形图仪
CSO角膜地形图仪
HRTII视神经分析仪
CIRRUS OCT光学相干断层扫描系统
拓普康角膜内皮细胞分析仪


4) 手术室:我们回到位于CEM诊所的手术室。我们有两大门诊手术室和一个设有AMARIS准分子激光器的中心。

常见问题

做手术时是否必须有人陪护?

这是强制性的,由于您将进行门诊手术,一旦主治医生签署了手术出院报告,您的陪护人员就会写进我们的患者护理协议中以防万一。



病人在手术室时,陪护人员可以离开诊所吗?

我们的患者护理协议建议陪护人员留在诊所内,以防发生任何意外事件。



进入眼科手术室时必须脱掉所有衣服吗?

不需要脱掉所有衣物。可以穿内衣,但是戴金属钢圈胸罩的女性患者除外。必须穿一件蓝色纸质长袍,后面系紧,袜子外穿鞋套/靴,头戴白色帽子以遮住头发。尽管我们评估如果患者听力非常差,会考虑是否留下助听器,但还是建议在更衣室时卸下任何珠宝(特别是如果使用电刀的话)和助听器。



手术后必须得住院吗?

不,目前眼科领域内的大部分手术都不需要住院。手术当天患者必须有陪护人员随同,术后不久就可以回家。这就是所谓的门诊手术。



手术过程中,我的眼睛可能会受伤吗? 我能否看到正在动手术的眼睛?

任何手术的目的都是消除或减少感觉,这种经验总是令人满意。但如果发现任何不适或者在手术过程中感到紧张,请不要犹豫立即告诉我们,以便麻醉师能给您更多的麻醉或镇静剂。由于麻醉技术不同,感知也会因此而各异。在显微镜的眩光下感知到光线、阴影和运动是很常见的。



我怎么知道他们不会在错误的眼睛上操作?

遵循的许多步骤和程序可确保在每次手术时操作正确的眼睛。由护士、麻醉师和外科医生亲自修改电子病历以保证每个人都知道要操作哪只眼睛。此外,进入手术室之前,眼皮、脸颊和眉毛上的皮肤也在麻醉前的房间内涂以深棕色的碘基消毒剂。因此,可以100%保证,进入手术室后,没人会不确定要操作哪只眼睛。



我是否必须拿掉助听器才能进入眼科手术室?

在大多数情况下,眼科手术是在患者镇静但有意识的情况下进行的,因此患者可以与手术室工作人员口头交流。患者需要能听到外科医生的指示或麻醉师对手术期间健康状况的询问。这就是为什么我们建议您在眼睛手术另一侧的耳朵内仍佩戴助听器的原因。



手术之后,当我回家后眼睛会疼吗? 我能服用什么?

回家后,可能会感到不舒服或者轻微疼痛。如果没有禁忌症,只需服用一片扑热息痛或布洛芬片并等待起效。
如果服用止痛药后疼痛更加剧烈或持续1小时以上,我们建议您来急诊室或至少给我们打电话说明症状。在大多数情况下,这是个小问题,但是早期诊断出高眼压、炎症或任何浅表损伤都能使我们成功解决这个问题,而不会造成严重后果。



眼科手术后多久可以进食?

一旦离开诊所,就可以吃喝了。您可能会因为术前禁食而倍感饥饿,但我们建议您在第二天之前避免暴食并禁饮酒精饮料。



眼科手术后应该怎样睡觉?

一般情况下,可以躺着休息或睡觉,或侧躺在未做手术的一边。在某些外科手术之后,可能会建议睡在枕头上以防止发炎。在大多数情况下,眼睛会受到塑料护罩的保护,从而不会对眼睛造成压力。在气体填充视网膜脱离手术后,可能会被要求采取特殊睡姿,您应遵照离开诊所时给您的报告中所记录的,由视网膜外科医生向您的亲属提供的指示。



眼睛手术后是否要遮盖眼睛?

在最近操作的眼睛上是否需要使用敷料通常取决于所使用的麻醉剂类型。如果手术是在局部麻醉(滴剂)下进行的,如许多白内障手术,则不需要遮盖眼睛,尽管使用透明塑料护罩保护它免受任何颠簸或压力是一个好主意。在需要麻醉眼球的手术之后,如视网膜或青光眼手术等,则需要用抗生素软膏来保护和遮盖眼睛。眼睛可能会保持半睁开状态几个小时,如果没有使用合适的敷料,可能会导致严重的问题。



眼科手术后需要住院吗?

目前,眼科手术通常是在门诊完成的,即患者在术后大约1小时可回家。外科医生会提供须遵守的手术出院报告,包括使用滴眼剂或其他处理以及必要建议。对于大多数手术,第二天会安排一次复诊。



瞳孔扩张后恢复清晰视力需要多长时间?

四到六个小时,取决于每个人......还取决于所施用的滴剂。扩张滴剂有两个效果:可以使瞳孔变大,还可以使近距离聚焦肌肉(睫状肌)麻痹。这就是为什么强光更不舒服并且在滴剂影响下阅读更难。当不需要最大的瞳孔扩张时,我们会使用托吡卡胺滴眼液,在大多数情况下视力在3小时内恢复。睫状肌麻痹剂眼药水(cyclopentolate) 药效更强,并且有更持久的扩张效果。对于儿童,我们使用其他更持久的滴眼液,通常持续12小时。阿托品滴眼液的效果可能需要1-2天才会消退。



如果使用了眼药水扩张瞳孔,我还能开车吗?

尽管在大多数情况下效果可能是温和且短暂的,但谨慎起见建议您在液滴的效果消退前不要驾驶或操作重型机械。应根据所投放滴剂的类型和数量咨询效果可能的持续时间。因此,我们建议您在可以开车的人的陪同下去诊所接受诊断检查或扩瞳眼底检查。



ICO或CEM的测试是否保密?

根据LOPD(西班牙个人资料保护法),我们中心对患者进行的所有文件和检测都是完全保密和私密的。如果医生出于科学目的要使用您的任何图像或测试数据,会明确要求您的书面许可。为了科学目的而使用临床文件时,患者的匿名权利始终会得到保证。



我要搬家了。我能得到之前测试的副本吗?

文件保存在我们的数据库中,病人可以随时来领取他们的测试副本。

服务:

  • 私人看护
  • 签证安排
  • 电子病历
  • 保险协调

证书:

  • ISO 9001

语言:

  • 英语
  • 西班牙语
  • 俄语
  • 法语
  • 阿拉伯语
  • 意大利语
  • 罗马尼亚语

责任:

  • 医生有责任险
  • 医院有责任险

数据:

  • 医生人数: 35
  • 成立年份: 1989
免责声明:
该页面提供的数据收集于 国际眼科学会(ICO)  网站 (http://www.icoftalmologia.es/en) , 其它网络来源. 最近更新在Jul 17, 2018.
请阅读我们的免责声明. 如果您发现了任何错误或缺失数据,请 通知我们.

版权© 2008 - 2018 Health-Tourism.com,版权所有

Search Medical Centers

Institut Comtal d'Oftalmologia (ICO)


Barcelona, Spain

Institut Comtal d'Oftalmologia (ICO) - Overview

Institut Comtal d’Oftalmología is a medical organisation specialising in visual health care that has been providing medical care in Barcelona for more than 25 years.


Today it comprises four different entities:

ICO 1: At Vía Augusta 61, where you will find our 24-hour, 365 days/year A&E department and our specialty and sub-specialty outpatient clinics.

ICO 2: At Vía Augusta 48, where our Optometry Services and Paediatric Ophthalmology Service are located.

CEM Clinic: At Balmes 253, where we have our Surgical Services and the Diagnostic Testing Service.

Fundación VER: Which manages all international cooperation and research activity.


Institut Comtal d’Oftalmología is ISO 9001 certified, a globally competitive health care facility.

Looking Out for Your Eyes

Institut Comtal d’Oftalmologia is the result of the ongoing efforts of many professionals, both medical and from other areas, with the aim of meeting their patients' expectations. Since the launch of its professional activity, this objective has been the basis of all strategic business decisions.

Institut Comtal d’Oftalmología offers an extensive list of services that accurately reflects the efforts of our organisation to cover a full spectrum of services within the field of ophthalmology in the present day.

1)  Outpatient clinics: where patients attend appointments for all specialties and sub-specialties:

Glaucoma Unit

Vitreoretinal Unit

Crystalline Lens (Cataract) Unit

Refractive Surgery Unit

Paediatric Ophthalmology Unit

Oculoplastic, Orbital and Reconstructive Surgery Unit

Ocular Genetics Unit

Neuro-Ophthalmology Unit

Cornea and Ocular Surface Unit

Ocular Trauma Unit

Uvea Unit

Optometry Unit

Contact Lens Unit

2)  24-hour A&E Department, 365 days a year: Continual care increases patient safety and peace-of-mind.

3)  Diagnostic Tests: All the latest diagnostic technology available in the field of ophthalmology.

IOLMaster Optical Biometer

Topcon Imagenet for Angiography/Retinography

Orbscan corneal topographer

CSO corneal topographer

HRTII Optic Nerve Head Analyser

CIRRUS OCT Optical Coherence Tomography system

Topcon corneal endothelial cell analyser

4)    Operating theatres: And we come full circle to our operating theatres located at our CEM Clinic. We have two Outpatient Major Surgery theatres and one theatre with our AMARIS excimer laser.


Frequently Asked Questions

Does someone have to come with me when I have surgery?

This is compulsory because since you will be having Outpatient Surgery, once the surgical discharge report has been signed by the attending doctor, your escort enters into our patient care protocols as a precaution.

While the patient is in the operating theatre, can the escort leave the Clinic?

Our patient care protocols recommend that the escort should remain at our clinic just in case any type of incident occurs.

Do I have to take all my clothes off to enter the eye surgery operating theatre?

You do not need to take everything off. You can leave your underwear on, except for bras with metal underwire in the case of female patients. You have to wear a blue paper gown that fastens at the back, shoe covers/booties over your socks and a white cap on your head to hold your hair out of the way. It is also recommended that you leave any jewellery (especially if an electric scalpel is to be used) and hearing aids with your escort or in the changing room locker, although we assess whether to leave one hearing aid in if your hearing is very poor without them.

Do I have to be admitted after the surgery?

No, at present most surgeries within the field of ophthalmology do not require hospital admission. The patient must be accompanied by an escort on the day of the operation and will be able to go home shortly after the surgery. This is known as Outpatient Surgery.

Is it possible that my eye will hurt during the operation? Will I be able to see out of the eye that is being operated on?

The objective of any operation is to eliminate or minimise feeling so that the experience is always satisfactory. However, if you notice any discomfort or if you feel nervous during the operation, please do not hesitate to let us know so that the anaesthesiologist can give you more anaesthetic or sedation. As there are different anaesthetic techniques, perceptions may vary. It is common to perceive lights, shadows and movements under the glare of the microscope light.

How do I know they will not operate on the wrong eye?

Many steps and procedures are followed to ensure that the correct eye is operated on during each operation. Revision of the digital medical record by the nurse, the anaesthesiologist and the surgeon himself ensures that everyone is aware of which eye is to be operated on. In addition, before entering the operating theatre, the skin on the eyelids, cheek and eyebrow is painted in the pre-anaesthetic room with an iodine-based antiseptic solution that is a dark brown colour. You are therefore 100% guaranteed that when you enter the operating theatre, nobody should be thinking about asking which eye is to be operated on.

Do I have to take my hearing aid out to enter the ophthalmic operating theatre?

In most cases, eye surgery is performed with the patient sedated but conscious so the patient will be able to communicate verbally with the theatre staff. The patient will need to be able to listen to the surgeon's instructions or the anaesthesiologist's questions about his health during the surgery. That is why we recommend that you still wear the hearing aid in the ear on the opposite side to the eye operation.

After the operation, will my eye hurt when I get home? What can I take?

You may possibly feel discomfort or even mild pain in your eye once you get home. If there is no contraindication, simply take one paracetamol or ibuprofen tablet and wait for it to have an effect.

If the pain is more intense or persists for more than one hour after taking the painkiller, we recommend that you come in to our A&E Department or at least call us to explain your symptoms.  In most cases, the problem tends to be fairly minor but early diagnosis of high eye pressure, inflammation or any superficial injury will allow us to treat the problem successfully without serious consequences.

How soon can I eat after the eye operation?

As soon as you leave the clinic, you can consume both fluids and solids. You may be hungry due to fasting prior to the operation but we recommend that you avoid heavy meals and alcoholic beverages until the following day.

How should I sleep after the eye surgery?

You can generally rest or sleep by lying face-up or on the side that was not operated on. After certain surgical procedures, you may be recommended to sleep propped up on pillows to prevent inflammation. In most cases, your eye will be protected with a plastic shield so that no pressure is put on the eye. Following operations for retinal detachment with intraocular gas, you may be told to adopt a special posture and you should follow the instructions given to your relatives by the retina surgeon as documented in the report given to you upon leaving the clinic.

Is the eye covered up after the eye operation?

The need to use a dressing on the recently operated eye usually depends on the type of anaesthetic used. If the operation is performed under topical anaesthetic (drops), as is the case for many cataract surgeries, your eye will not need to be covered, although it is a good idea to protect it from any type of bump or pressure using a clear plastic shield. Following operations requiring anaesthesia of the eyeball, as in the case of retinal or glaucoma surgery etc., it is necessary that the eye is protected and closed with an antibiotic ointment. The eye may remain half-open for a few hours, which could cause major problems if a suitable dressing is not used.

Will I be admitted to the clinic after the eye operation?

These days, eye surgery is usually done on an outpatient basis, i.e. the patient goes home approximately 1 hour after the surgery. Your surgeon will give you instructions on the Surgical Discharge Report that you must follow, including administration of eye drops or other treatments and necessary recommendations. For most operations, a check-up visit will be scheduled for the following day.

How long will it take to regain clear vision after my pupil has been dilated?

Four to six hours, depending on each person......and also on the drops being administered. Dilating drops can have two effects: they can make the pupil larger and they can paralyse the near-distance focusing muscle (ciliary muscle). That is why strong light is more uncomfortable and it is harder to read under the effects of these drops. When maximum dilation of the pupil is not required, we use tropicamide eye drops as sight is then regained in less than 3 hours in most cases.  Cycloplegic eye drops (cyclopentolate) are stronger and have a longer-lasting dilating effect. For children, we use other longer-lasting drops, which generally last for 12 hours. The effects of atropine eye drops may take 1-2 days to wear off.

If I am given eye drops to dilate my pupil, can I drive?

Although the effects may be mild and short-lived in most cases, prudence should prevail. It is recommended that you do not drive or operate heavy machinery until the effects of the drops have worn off. You should ask about the estimated duration of the effects based on the type and amount of drops administered. We therefore always recommend that you are accompanied to the clinic by someone who can drive whenever you have an appointment for a diagnostic test or dilated fundus examination.

Are the tests done at ICO or CEM confidential?

All documents and tests carried out on the patient at our centres are completely confidential and private in compliance with the LOPD (Spanish Personal Data Protection Act). If your doctor is interested in using any of your images or test data exclusively for scientific purposes, you will be asked explicitly for your written permission. The patient's anonymity is always guaranteed when using clinical documents for scientific purposes.

I am going to move house. Can I get a copy of my previous tests?

Documents are saved in our databases so patients can come and collect a copy of their tests at any time.


  • Personal escort available
  • Visa arrangements
  • Electronic medical records
  • Insurance coordination


  • ISO 9001


  • Arabic
  • English
  • French
  • Russian
  • Spanish
  • Italian
  • Romanian


  • Doctors have liability insurance
  • Hospital has liability insurance


  • Number of doctors: 35
  • Year established: 1989
The data provided in this page was collected from the Institut Comtal d'Oftalmologia (ICO)  website ( , and other internet sources. last updated on Apr 6, 2016.
Please read our disclaimer. If you have found any errors or missing data, please inform us.

Copyright © 2008 - 2016, All Rights Reserved