ابحث في المراكز الطبية

مركز رامبام الطبي

أ.د. البروفيسور يهودا تشورز دكتوراة في الطب

أ.د. البروفيسور يهودا تشورز دكتوراة في الطب

مدير معهد أمراض الجهاز الهضمي
في مركز رامبام الطبي
التخصص الجهاز الهضمي
اللغات الإنجليزية, العبرية
معلومات عن يرأس البروفيسور يهودا شاورز خدمة علاج مرض التهاب الأمعاء (IBD) ويعمل كنائب مدير معهد أمراض الجهاز الهضمي في مركز رامبام للرعاية الصحية بالحرم الجامعي، كما أنه أستاذ مشارك في كلية الطب بتشنيون، والباحث والعضو الرئيسي بمعهد تراث البحوث السريرية في رامبام (LHCRIR) منذ عام 2008.

وتتركز اهتمامات البروفيسور شاورز البحثية على فهم آليات عمل الجهاز المناعي المخاطي وكيفية تفاعله مع البكتيريا، وعلاقة ذلك بالأمراض، وآليات العلاج والدواء أثناء التهاب الغشاء المخاطي. اهتماماته السريرية هي أمراض الأمعاء المزمنة مثل مرض كرون، والتهاب القولون التقرحي وإصابات الأمعاء الناجمة عن الإشعاع.

وشارك في تأليف أكثر من 60 بحثًا في المجلات المتخصصة التي يراجعها الزملاء. البروفسور شاورز مقدم رئيسي وضيف متحدث في المؤتمرات في جميع أنحاء العالم، وعمل في اللجان المنظمة لعدد من المؤتمرات المهنية. كما حصل على براءة اختراع للتركيبات الصيدلانية لعلاج الاضطرابات المرتبطة بالبكتيريا الحلزونية.

البروفيسور شاورز هو المؤسس والمسئول الطبي الرئيسي في شركة فيكتا المحدودة في كفار سابا.
الدرجة العلمية حصل البروفيسور شاورز على درجة الدكتوراة ودرجة البكالريوس في الطب من جامعة بن غوريون، وحصل على زمالة ما بعد الدكتوراة في مختبر علم المناعة المخاطية في جامعة كاليفورنيا في سان دييغو.
العضوية البروفيسور شاورز عضو في منظمة داء كرون والتهاب القولون الأوروبية، والجمعية الأمريكية لأمراض الجهاز الهضمي، وجمعية أمراض الجهاز الهضمي الإسرائيلية، والجمعية الطبية الإسرائيلية. كما كان عضوًا في اللجنة العلمية إيكو حتى وقت قريب. وهو الممثل المعين بواسطة إيكو لدى اللجنة العلمية بجمعية أمراض الجهاز الهضمي الأوروبية، وهو أيضًا محرر مجلة داء كرون والتهاب القولون، وعضو في هيئة تحرير مجلة غوت.

كل حقوق النشر محفوظة، © 2008 - 2019 Health-Tourism.com

Search Medical Centers

Rambam Medical Center

Location

Haifa, Israel

Prof. Yehuda Chowers, MD

Prof. Yehuda Chowers, MD

Director, Institute of Gastroenterology
at Rambam Medical Center
Speciality Gastroenterology
Languages English, Hebrew
About Professor Yehuda Chowers is the head of Inflammatory Bowel Disease (IBD) Service and deputy director of the Gastroenterology Institute at Rambam Health Care Campus, an associate professor in the Technion Faculty of Medicine, and a Principle Investigator and a member of the Legacy Heritage Clinical Research Institute at Rambam (LHCRIR) since 2008.

Prof. Chowers’ research interests are focused on understanding mechanisms of action and interaction of the mucosal immune system with bacteria, their relevance to pathogenesis, and therapy and drug mechanisms during mucosal inflammation. His clinical interests are chronic bowel diseases including Crohn’s disease, ulcerative colitis and radiation-induced bowel injury.

He coauthored over 60 papers in professional peer reviewed journals. Prof. Chowers has been a lead presenter and guest speaker at conferences worldwide, and served on the organizing committees for a number of professional conferences. He has received a patent for pharmaceutical compositions for the treatment of helicobacter pylori-associated disorders.

Prof. Chowers is the Founder and Chief Medical Officer of Vecta LTD in Kfar Saba.
Education Prof. Chowers earned his M.D. and B.A. in Medicine from Ben-Gurion University, and conducted his postdoctoral fellowship in the Laboratory of Mucosal Immunology at the University of California at San Diego.
Memberships Prof. Chowers is a member of the European Crohn’s and Colitis Organization, the American Gastroenterology Association, the Israel Gastroenterology Association, and the Israel Medical Association. Until recently he was a member of the ECCO Scientific Committee. He is the assigned representative of ECCO to the UEGF Scientific Committee, the associated editor for the Journal of Crohn’s and Colitis, and a member of the editorial board for Gut.

Copyright © 2008 - 2016 Health-Tourism.com, All Rights Reserved