ابحث في المراكز الطبية

اعتماد اللجنة الدولية المشتركة لجودة الخدمة الصحية JCI

يُصرح باعتماد JCI من قِبل اللجنة الدولية المشتركة لجودة الخدمة الصحية ، الذراع الدولية للجنة المشتركة (أكبر جهة اعتماد مؤسسات الرعاية الصحية بالولايات المتحدة الامريكية.) تُعد JCI من هيئة غير ربحية تهدف فقط لتوفير الريادة، الجودة، والمصداقية في مجال الرعاية الصحية على المستوى الدولي.

عن المنظمة

يقع المقر الرئيسي لمنظمة JCI في إلينوي، بالولايات المتحدة ولديها مجموعة من المكاتب الإقليمية في أوروبا، الشرق الأوسط، وآسيا. تمارس اللجنة الدولية المشتركة نشاطاتها منذ العام 1994 في أكثر من 80 دولة حول العالم، حيث صدقت واعتمدت ما يزيد على 400 مؤسسة صحية من القطاعين العام والخاص.

تقوم اللجنة الدولية المشتركة لجودة الخدمة الصحية باعتماد المستشفيات، معامل التحاليل الطبية، خدمات الرعاية الصحية الأولية، خدمات ومرافق العناية المتنقلة والإسعاف، وخدمات المتابعة والرعاية المستمرة. كما تمنح اللجنة شهادات التصديق والاعتماد لأكثر من 15 نوعاً من برامج الرعاية السريرية.

بيانات اعتماد JCI

تلقت اللجنة الدولية المشتركة JCI في العام 2011 اعتمادًا لمدة أربعة سنوات من الجمعية الدولية لجودة الرعاية الصحية (ISQua), مما يبرهن على أن الإجراءات والمعايير التي تستخدمها اللجنة الدولية المشتركة تعادل أرقى المعايير العالمية. وتتعاون كل من اللجنة الدولية المشتركة لجودة الخدمة الصحية، واللجنة المشتركة، وكذلك منظمة الصحة العالمية في إطار مبادرة مركز التعاون التابع لمنظمة الصحة العالمية، والمعنية بسلامة المرضى. يُعد اعتماد JCI أهم الاعتمادات التي يمكن لمستشفى خارج الولايات المتحدة أن تحصل عليها، وبالتالي فهي تعني الكثير للمستشفيات التي تقدم خدماتها للمرضى الأجانب.

معايير اللجنة الدولية المشتركة لجودة الخدمة الصحية JCI

تتركز عملية الاعتماد من قِبل JCI على رعاية المرضى وعلاجهم، وكذلك على إدارة المؤسسة والأنظمة الطبية المعمول بها. تعمل معايير JCI على تحديد وتقييم الوظائف الرئيسية بالمستشفيات ومؤسسات الرعاية الطبية. تتضمن الوظائف الرئيسية تحقيق الأهداف العالمية المتعلقة بسلامة المرضى، توفر الخدمة، عمليات التقييم والرعاية، مكافحة العدوى، التعليم، إدارة المعلومات والموارد البشرية، نُظم إدارة المرافق المختلفة، النظم القيادية والإدارية. يصل مجموع برامج الاعتماد لدى JCI إلى ستة برامج وبرنامج واحد للتصديق وإصدار الشهادات. تشمل الاعتمادات كل من المستشفيات، وحدات الرعاية الطبية المتنقلة، المختبرات والمعامل الطبية، العناية المستمرة، مراكز الرعاية الاولية ومؤسسات النقل الطبية.

عملية الاعتماد

الخطوة الاولى في عملية الاعتماد هي الحصول على نسخة من معايير JCI والإعداد للاعتماد. بمجرد أن تصبح المؤسسة جاهزة ومستعدة للتقدم لطلب الاعتماد يمكنها المشاركة بتقييم تجريبي كوسيلة للتعرف على أسس التقييم الشامل لـJCI وتسليط الضوء على ما قد يوجد من ثغرات بنظام المؤسسة. تقوم المؤسسة بتقديم الطلب وجدولة مواعيد التقييم مع JCI . أثناء التقييم الشامل يقوم المراقبون في JCI بمراجعة آخر أربعة أشهر سابقة للتقييم ليتمكنوا من الحكم على الأداء خلال مدة كافية. قد تحتاج المؤسسة إلى إجراء وتنفيذ بعض النشاطات بعد انتهاء التقييم، ثم بعد ذلك يتم دراسة قرار اللجنة الدولية المشتركة الخاص بالاعتماد.

مدة قرار الاعتماد

يستغرق قرار اعتماد JCI ما بين 12 و 24 شهراً بالنسبة للمستشفيات.

تكلفة الاعتماد

في عام 2010 بلغ متوسط رسوم الاعتماد الخاصة بتقييم كامل للمستشفى 46.000 دولار أميريكي. تعتمد تكلفة الاعتماد على حجم المؤسسة ومدى تعقيد نظامها، والذي من شأنه أن يحدد عدد المراقبين الذين سيقومون بالعمل والمدة التي يحتاجونها لتنفيذ مهمتهم. الرسوم اللازمة للمستشفيات الجامعية الكبيرة متعددة التخصصات أكبر من الرسوم الخاصة بالمستشفيات المتخصصة العادية. كما تتحمل المؤسسة كافة تكاليف الانتقال والإقامة بالفنادق الخاصة بفريق JCI، والتي لا يتم تضمينها بالرسوم الإجمالية.

عملية تجديد الاعتماد

تتم عملية تجديد الاعتماد من قِبل JCI كل ثلاثة سنوات بنفس إجراءات الدراسة الأصلية.

يجب على المستشفى تقديم طلب تجديد الاعتماد قبل موعده بمدة تتراوح من ستة إلى تسعة أشهر و جدولة ميعاد التقييم.

المستشفيات المعتمدة

عرض قائمة المستشفيات المعتمدة من قِبل JCI .

من هنا بالفعل؟

كل حقوق النشر محفوظة، © 2008 - 2017 Health-Tourism.com

JCI Accreditation

JCI accreditation is authorized by the Joint Commission International, the international arm of the Joint Commission (the United States’ largest accreditor of health care organizations.) JCI is wholly non-profit and exists to provide leadership, quality and credibility in the field of international health care.

The Organization

JCI is headquartered in Illinois, United States and has a set of regional offices in Europe, the Middle East and Asia-Pacific. Joint Commission International has been operating since 1994 and has worked in over 80 countries where it has accredited or certified over 400 public and private health care organizations.

Joint Commission International accredits hospitals, clinical laboratories, primary care services, ambulatory care facilities, and care continuum services. JCI also provides certification for 15 kinds of clinical care program.

JCI’s Credentials

JCI received four-year accreditation in 2011 from the International Society for Quality in Health Care (ISQua), which shows that the processes and benchmarks used by JCI are of the highest international standards. The Joint Commission International, the Joint Commission and the World Health Organization collaborate together on the WHO Collaborating Centre initiative, dedicated to patient safety. A JCI accreditation is the most prestigious accreditation a non-US hospital can get and consequently it is worth a lot to hospitals that offer services to foreign patients.

JCI Standards

The JCI accreditation process centers on patients’ care and treatment, as well as on the organization’s management and clinical systems. The JCI standards define the assessment of the key functions of hospitals and health care organizations. Key functions include meeting the international goals of patient safety, access to care, assessment and care processes, infection control, education, information management and human resources, facility management, leadership and management. The JCI has a total of six accreditation programs and one certification program. The accreditations include Hospitals, Ambulatory Care, Clinical Laboratories, Care Continuum, Primary Care Centers and Medical Transport Organizations.

Accreditation Process

The first step in the accreditation process is to obtain a copy of the JCI standards and prepare for accreditation. Once an organization is ready to apply for accreditation, they can take part in a trial survey as a means of experiencing a full JCI survey and highlighting any gaps in their organization. The organization submits their application and schedules survey dates with JCI. During the full survey, the JCI surveyors look back over the four-month period prior to the start of the survey in order to judge performance over an adequate amount of time. Following the survey the organization may need to carry out some follow-up activity. Following the end of the survey, the JCI decision on accreditation will be given.

Accreditation Time

The process of achieving JCI accreditation takes between 12 and 24 months for a hospital.

Accreditation Cost

The average JCI accreditation fee for a full hospital survey in 2010 was $46,000 USD. The cost of accreditation depends on the size of the health care organization and the complexity of the organization, which determines how many surveyors are needed and how long the survey will take to carry out. Large, multi-specialty university hospitals will have a higher fee than specialty hospitals. The organization also pays the costs of transportation and hotel accommodation for the JCI team, which is not included in the overall fee.

Re accreditation Process

JCI reaccreditation is required every three years following the original survey.

Six to nine months before the reaccreditation survey is due, the hospital should submit their revised application and schedule a JCI accreditation resurvey.

Accredited Hospitals

View are list of of JCI accredited hospitals.
Accredited Hospitals