搜索医疗中心

JCI认证

JCI认证由国际联合委员会联合委员会(美国最大的保健组织认证机构)国际组织授予。JCI是完全非营利性组织,向国际卫生领域提供领导、质量和可信的服务。

组织

JCI总部设在美国伊利诺伊州,在欧洲、中东和亚太地区设有区域办事处。国际联合委员会自1994年运作以来,已经认可或认证了80多个国家的400多家公立和私立医疗机构。

国际联合委员会认证医院、临床实验室、初级保健服务、门诊护理机构和持续护理服务。JCI还提供15种临床护理项目的认证。

JCI证书

JCI于2011年获得国际医疗品质协会 (ISQua) 授予的四年期限认证,彰显了JCI所使用的流程和标准是最高的国际标准。国际联合委员会、联合委员会和世界卫生组织在世卫组织合作中心的倡议下共同协作,致力于患者安全。JCI认证是非美国医院可以获得的最有声望的认证,因此它对于为外国患者提供服务的医院相当有价值。

JCI标准

JCI认证流程的核心是患者护理和治疗、机构内部管理和临床系统。JCI标准定义了对医院和保健机构主要功能的评估。主要职能包括满足患者安全、获得护理、评估和护理过程、感染控制、教育、信息管理和人力资源、设施管理、领导和管理等国际目标。JCI共有六个评审项目和一个认证项目。可获认证的机构包括医院、门诊、临床实验室、全方位照护、初级保健中心和医疗运输机构等

认证流程

认证流程的第一步是获取JCI标准副本并准备认证。一旦机构准备好申请认证,就可以参加试点调查,以体验完整的JCI调查,并以此了解机构存在的差距。机构向JCI提交申请并安排调查日期。在全面调查期间,JCI评估员回顾审查调查开始之前的四个月期间工作,以便在充足的时间内审判业绩。经过调查,机构可能需要进行一些后续活动。调查结束后,JCI将对认证进行决议。

认证期限

医院完成JCI认证需要12至24个月时间。

JCI认证费用

JCI全医院调查评审费在2010年平均是46000美元。

认证费用取决于医疗机构的规模和复杂程度,这决定了需要多少调查员以及调查需要执行多长时间。大型多专业大学医院的收费比专科医院要高。机构还应承担JCI团队的交通和住宿费用,这些费用不含在总费用内。

重新认证流程

最初调查之后每隔三年需要进行JCI 重新认证。

重新认证调查到期前的六至九个月,医院应提交修改后的申请表并安排JCI认证重新调查的日期。

谁已经在这里了?

版权© 2008 - 2017 Health-Tourism.com,版权所有

JCI Accreditation

JCI accreditation is authorized by the Joint Commission International, the international arm of the Joint Commission (the United States’ largest accreditor of health care organizations.) JCI is wholly non-profit and exists to provide leadership, quality and credibility in the field of international health care.

The Organization

JCI is headquartered in Illinois, United States and has a set of regional offices in Europe, the Middle East and Asia-Pacific. Joint Commission International has been operating since 1994 and has worked in over 80 countries where it has accredited or certified over 400 public and private health care organizations.

Joint Commission International accredits hospitals, clinical laboratories, primary care services, ambulatory care facilities, and care continuum services. JCI also provides certification for 15 kinds of clinical care program.

JCI’s Credentials

JCI received four-year accreditation in 2011 from the International Society for Quality in Health Care (ISQua), which shows that the processes and benchmarks used by JCI are of the highest international standards. The Joint Commission International, the Joint Commission and the World Health Organization collaborate together on the WHO Collaborating Centre initiative, dedicated to patient safety. A JCI accreditation is the most prestigious accreditation a non-US hospital can get and consequently it is worth a lot to hospitals that offer services to foreign patients.

JCI Standards

The JCI accreditation process centers on patients’ care and treatment, as well as on the organization’s management and clinical systems. The JCI standards define the assessment of the key functions of hospitals and health care organizations. Key functions include meeting the international goals of patient safety, access to care, assessment and care processes, infection control, education, information management and human resources, facility management, leadership and management. The JCI has a total of six accreditation programs and one certification program. The accreditations include Hospitals, Ambulatory Care, Clinical Laboratories, Care Continuum, Primary Care Centers and Medical Transport Organizations.

Accreditation Process

The first step in the accreditation process is to obtain a copy of the JCI standards and prepare for accreditation. Once an organization is ready to apply for accreditation, they can take part in a trial survey as a means of experiencing a full JCI survey and highlighting any gaps in their organization. The organization submits their application and schedules survey dates with JCI. During the full survey, the JCI surveyors look back over the four-month period prior to the start of the survey in order to judge performance over an adequate amount of time. Following the survey the organization may need to carry out some follow-up activity. Following the end of the survey, the JCI decision on accreditation will be given.

Accreditation Time

The process of achieving JCI accreditation takes between 12 and 24 months for a hospital.

Accreditation Cost

The average JCI accreditation fee for a full hospital survey in 2010 was $46,000 USD. The cost of accreditation depends on the size of the health care organization and the complexity of the organization, which determines how many surveyors are needed and how long the survey will take to carry out. Large, multi-specialty university hospitals will have a higher fee than specialty hospitals. The organization also pays the costs of transportation and hotel accommodation for the JCI team, which is not included in the overall fee.

Re accreditation Process

JCI reaccreditation is required every three years following the original survey.

Six to nine months before the reaccreditation survey is due, the hospital should submit their revised application and schedule a JCI accreditation resurvey.

Accredited Hospitals

View are list of of JCI accredited hospitals.
Accredited Hospitals